LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant

Putting a modern spin on a classic, our double teardrop earrings are hammered into freeform designs for versatile accessorizing with plenty of personality. Lever-back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
13 out of 20(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Review 1 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PASK
City: RALEIGH
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: KNIGHTDALE
EARRINGS ARE VERY FASHIONABLE HOWEVER, CLOSING SECURING THE STUD OPENS UNEXPECTANTLY . EARRING CONSTANTLY FELL FROM MY EAR AS REHOOK AND WALK THE 1ST 20 MINUTES IN MY HOME. I PURCHASE SOME WEEKS AGO ALONG WITH LIP GLOSS AND CANNOT LOCATE RECEIPT. JUST WASN'T EXPECTING EARRINGS TO NOT WORK. HOPEFULLY I WILL FIND RECEIPT SOON OTHER WORDS IT'S MY LOST. PASK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HarleymamaSC
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous purchase!
Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tanger Outlet
These earrings are stylish, comfortable, light weight and look fabulous! They go with everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SKEETER7
City: dETROIT
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
WORST FITT
Date:November 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: LATHRUP VILLAGE MI
THESE EARRINGS WERE NOT COMFORABLE THE LEVER BACK CLOSURE WOULD NOT STAY CLAMPED IT KEPT FALLING OFF MY EAR SO I RETURNED THE ITEM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marilee516
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Bad quality
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: bad construction
Store Location: Muskegon
Cute earrings, stylish, but I had to return TWO different pairs as they both had quality issues.. One pair I wore once and the hook for the wire broke off. LB store was great and exchanged them for the same style. On this pair when I put them on for the first time the Wire broke off on one rendering them useless. Again, the store was great and I exchanged for a totally different style. Too bad, as they are very fun and attractive earrings,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinaSW
City: Gar;amd
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Store Location: Garland
I like the earring so much and when I wore them I received so many compliments about them. They are stylish and wear well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crysthmx
awesome and stylish
Date:October 3, 2014
i like to wear things that are unique...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SweetRed53
Date:October 3, 2014
Cons: Fit
I like the earing overall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May16
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun earrings
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: muskegon
Bought on the buy one get one 50% off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mamasboys3
Fell apart
Date:August 29, 2014
Earring fell apart when I tried removing it from packaging . One of the earrings are wider then the other , when I went to exchange for a new one the others on display were the same way. Very disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hlops
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wore them to work everyone complmented me .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MzLeeLee
City: Pompano Beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style
i got them home threw the packaging away and was so excited to put them on the next day and they would not clasp. either it was to tight or to loose and there was no in between.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfort1st
Date:May 29, 2014
These look great, however one of the latches are a bit tough to unhook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deltadiva1953
City: Houston Area
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not recommended
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The back of earring cannot be fastened securely. It can be lost easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubes
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Them
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
I have received a lot of compliments on these earrings. Great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nitaw
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have them, everyone loves them on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flyfly12
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The stem is short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjdeann
City: Kent
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The earrings are great! Not to heavy and very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tphil
City: Portage
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Nice earrings but feel plastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swtblkgurl
Earring Sale
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style and shape of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Modern teardrop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladypj
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
I bought these earrings a gifts for Christmas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.