LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Studded wedge sneaker

The hottest streetwear look of the year is here - the studded wedge sneaker. The sneaker goes to new heights in this fierce, feminine style, featuring goldtone studs on black faux suede for edgy contrast. Tie-front closure with a Velcro cross-strap. Comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole. \r\n \r\n Expert Style Tip: Wedge sneakers are totally hot with distressed denim, and dress up effortlessly for a statement-making office ensemble!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Studded wedge sneaker
Review 1 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CBH819
City: Bailey
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Studded wedge sneaker
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: needed insoles for arch support
These shoes look awesome and fit well. The only thing I see wrong about them is my arches on my feet are very high. I took care of that with insoles. Other than that, they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teisha
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style
pretty good shoe and stylish for the price i paid
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuLu Levine
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 22, 2014
Shoe is very stylish and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfecttan
City: Hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So far satisfied with shoe
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shoe is as expected so far. I've only got a chance to wear them once so far. We will see how they hold old. If they start falling apart they will be taken right back to the store. The price of the shoe was 39.99 which I think is a bit stiff for the quality of the shoe. But I hope they hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kathycatz
City: minnetonka
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
boots
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really like the shoes but unfortunately the size was too small. So if they come back next year I for sure another one but only in a size up .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nae67
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I've been looking at this style of shoe for a while. Finally got them and I'm loving them. Very comfortable. They look cute with everything I've worn with them so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yaya924
City: Patchogue
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
feeling
Date:December 2, 2013
i wasn't sure at first how i felt about them, but i got so many complements. They comfy to a point that i could wear them all day but when i get home THEY COME RIGHT OFF....LOL. But all in all i love them!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigv
City: wyoming
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
the best
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
i love them. they're comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SandySue822
City: CHENEY
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NO! NO! NO!
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have always wore a narrow but these are so narrow that they pinch to the point they hurt and start giving me ingrown toenails within just a few hours. Needless to say I have only worn a total of 3 times 2 times around the house once to run a quick errand and the first thing I did when I got home was to spend 10 minutes getting them off... did I mention it takes 5 minutes per shoe to get on and 5 minutes per shoe to get off!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rustinaway
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Yes these tenni-boots are exactly as I thought they would be. I read the reviews, and yes they are a little hard to get on at first, I did a little wrestling with the laces, but once on, they feel great! I ordered my usual size and they are just right. Also, they look like a much more expensive shoe. Basically they are fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Molly P
Wedge Sneakers
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
My problem is they run very small. I could have easily gone up a size.I Just bought some shoes at another retailer and my size is still the same! .I still love the look of the shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChristinaAtTheLake
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Footfall into Fall!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, versatility
I am thrilled to have these funky and versatile high-heeled "sneaks" to use with many different cold-weather outfits. Due to styling, I feel like I can wear them with everything and anything, and I suspect I will wear them relentlessly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cmscill
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WIDE? NOT!
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I am a 9 W in LB shoes and I couldn't even get my foot into these! Frustrated but saved me money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hobbes
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great On-Trend Wedge Sneaker
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Just what I was looking for. They look fantastic. My only real complaint is that they're hard to get into. The laces have to be almost totally loosened and the velcro tab wants to flap over and get in the way. A small price to pay for being fabulous! LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kellybabe
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fashional beautiful shoe sneaker ever!!!
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, gothic!!!
Cons: Comfort, soft fit
Love the way they look and fit comfortable while walking, "SEXY' TOO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie p
Date:August 17, 2013
great, love them and very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cjs21218
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm so glad I can find this style in my size.
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: takes a lil elbow grease to get off
I wear a size 12 n when I seen them I had to have them! They make my foot small. I love them.. the only con is its a lil tough getting them off, but that's what my husband is there for lol enjoy ladies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avid shopper
Great style
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, very comfortable ,I really like the look of the shoe on my feet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimberlynn
City: Two Rivers
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
these babies are RAW
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you are looking for style and comfort, you have found it in these wedges. The are true to size. I love the style. I have four children, 21, 19, 8 & 5 and I'm a Grandma. Am I ready to look like my 'traditional grandma'? NO!! My kids love that I still rock new styles and I thank LB for making sure that even tho I may not be that size 5, I can still look banging and do it in comfort!! I wear these at least once a week and I am running my busy day in them with no problems. I do recommend putting a cushion in the bottom since there isn't much in there, especially if you plan on wearing them all day. BUY THESE WEDGES!! You won't regret the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Studded wedge sneaker
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a looker!!
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: glued on studs
I became an instant fan of wedge sneakers the first time I saw them and became a collector as soon as LB started carrying them in my size. I received loads of compliments from men, women and children the first time I wore these shoes! My only criticism is about the studs. While they do add some fabulous bling, they are glued on and have the potential for falling off. For the price, I would have loved for them to have been affixed through the strap. The shoes run very true to size (some other styles have run up about one size large). They are also true to width (it took me a minute to get the laces just right) . They are very easy to walk in even if, like me, you don't usually wear heels because the lacing and instep strap provide a lot of stability. The first time I wore them, I had them on for over 16 hours. While my calves were tired from being in heels all day and into the night, my feet were still fine. I will probably add an insert since there isn't much cushion inside but they were still comfortable as is. Thank you for another great rockstar style LB!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>