LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection ponte legging

Lane Collection's ponte legging is THE wardrobe essential for every fashionista's busy lifestyle. Why? You can wear it anywhere, dress it up or down and always look fabulous! High-quality ponte is renowned for its durability because it resists wrinkles, piling and fading, and it's machine washable! Pull-on style with an elastic waist and front vertical seams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection ponte legging
Review 1 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorinda68
City: Wilmington
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Quality Pants
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They wear well and are very comfortable. I just wish I could have purchased more of them and in other colors. They only had the one pair available and no options of ordering extra on line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peyton
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Lovely pants but not nearly worth $80
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric weight
Cons: price, poor construction in waist band
I've had these pants a month now and I really like them. They're comfortable. They fit well. I can wear them to work. But $78.00 is a ridiculous amount of money to ask for what is, at best, winter weight black leggings.
In addition to the crazy price point, which could be easily overcome if they are bought on sale, the elastic in the waist band is poorly attached so it folds over on itself and twists inside the waist band.
I didn't pay $80 so that I could fix the elastic every time I wear or wash these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllBusiness
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit and very flattering
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE that these are so tapered, as I am more apple-shaped, and traditional straight leg pants make me look twice as big as I am. These are well-made, very flattering to the figure, and legs are tapered enough to fit into tall boots. I LOVE them! May come back and buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ponymom
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking for a skinny pant that feels like a legging but has a bit more structure and these are perfect! I did find them a little large. They are very comfortable but could have gone down a size. Dressier than leggings but still fun to wear and cute with UGGS or heeled boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robrhonharris
Nice pants
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nystrangeb1rd1
City: Portage
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable and Great Fit
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wash well, fit well, true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MinnieOKC
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent quality
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very happy with the quality of the fabric and the details of these leggings. They are certainly a step above regular leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannotstopshopping
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish!
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Stylish and very work appropriate. I usually wear an 18. I got these in a 14/16, and they were perfect. It may simply be the stretch that allowed me to go down a size. They were out of 18, so I gave the 14/16 a try and they were fine on me. Not sure if everyone would need to go down a size or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann B
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs a little big
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this in a size 14, but I wish it was a little more snug, I feel like it is constantly falling off of my waist, other than that these pants are cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
40ish
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsKK
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Ponte Pants
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just got these legging today and they are beautiful! The fit is true to size and they are soft and very comfortable. They can be dressed up or down, I highly recommend these to any lady young or old whose looking for a sophisticated pair of leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Collection ponte legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labbylover
City: Los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lovely fabric, great fit!
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At first glance these pants seem like any other ponte pant until you touch them and wear them. They are of a dense, butter-soft ponte knit that looks really polished and the seaming down the front is very slimming. You can feel the difference between these and the regular LB ponte pants (must be why they're a Lane Collection item!) I found that I could wear one size smaller than my usual 18/20 in these. These look terrific with the goemetric poncho in the same collection yet are going to be a wardrobe staple. Really nice item, really comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.