LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Wedge ankle boot

A hot pair of wedge ankle boots punctuates every outfit with a hot pop of personality. This sleek ankle boot goes anywhere in polished faux leather, simply detailed with faux and functional zippers and snapped buckle accent. Sturdy wedge heel offers all-day stability and comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
24 out of 36(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wedge ankle boot
Review 1 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucioussLotus
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute!
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really Cute trendy bootie! Love the pointy toe. And the gold detail. Very comfortable for a big girl to wear. I am ery large and have weak ankles so I need to feel secure when I buy any type of heel and these are great. Snug so my foot doesn't slide around in them. Buy them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andredeuce
City: DMV
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute shoes, poorly made
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I actually LOVE these shoes but there is something near my pinky toe and the right side of my foot that hurts, its like a piece of metal. Maybe the pair I bought (on clearance) was defective. If I wasn't in pain I would highly recommend the shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyK72
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Stylish
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish, especially with skinny jeans. You can't go wrong with a wedge when you want a laid back but stylish look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CurvyAndSexyInFL
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorge!
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes are absolutely gorgeous! My boyfriend thinks they're sexy and loves the way they compliment a lot of my outfits. I'm usually not a fan of gold accents, but this shoe was too adorb to pass up! lol. I def recommend them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
omc55
Cute but uncomfortable
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this boot online. I ordered up because they don't come in half sizes.. I could not even get the left boot on; the right one fit weird because it was too big. The wedge did not hit my foot in the right place. Sent them back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SpacialK
City: Hattiesburg, MS
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not the most comfortable, but super cute
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love the style of this boot. Although the wedge makes it a bit more wearable, I still experienced discomfort in the balls of my feet after walking around for about an hour. If you have a wide foot , the pointed toe may also be uncomfortable after a while. Besides that, I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santia
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVED THIS BOOT
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This boot is very Stylish and comfortable!! I totally recommend this to anyone looking to get a little sexy, classy, and sassy, yet remaining comfortable all at the same time!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Canadian Girl
City: Windsor, ON Canada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
poor fit/cute boots
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These boots were super cute but I was disappointed with how they actually fit. I found them very uncomfortable and returned them as fast as I picked them up. Don't let this discourage you though. I have purchased several pairs of boots and shoes and really love their products!!! These boots just weren't meant for moi!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
red lady
Date:December 19, 2013
a little tight around the pinkie toe but cute boot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lala12345
great buy
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
skeptic at first-they didn't seem to comfortable, but they are sooo comfy-no sore feet and they look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hoffy121
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, wish the front/top was a little dressier
My feet are wider than regular. Some regular shoes fit and others I need to find wide. These are on the narrow side of wide, but very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jls5y5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suprising comfortable boot
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
This wedge boot is very stylish and easy t o wear with anything dress, skirts, or pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Statuesque Texan
Age: 35-44
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style
It is hard to find boots in my size of 10 W or 11. These fit great and are pretty simple. I'm not into a lot of adornments on my shoes, so these are perfect. Don't know how they would hold up in snow up North. But they look great and I've had several compliments in only 2 wearings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flurtaciously fluffy
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
At first glance you would think this shoe is uncomfortable but nothing could be further from the truth. I have this shoe paired with a pair of skinny jeans and a faux leather vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
desuplz
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kmay
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish but be ware....
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These boots are very cute and stylish. The only problem I had was they have an awful smell which is why I gave 3 stars. I literally had to let them sit outside on our porch for 2 weeks to get the smell out. I would have taken them back if I couldn't get the smell out.--it was that bad. Besides that they are great. I saw them in Marie Claire and really wanted them but I don't need a wide width so was hesitant to buy. I purchased them based on other reviewers saying they don't feel wide width. I found these to be comfortable so if you really need wide width you may want to pass. The heel looks daunting but I have had no problems walking in them. For a fashion boot they are pretty comfortable. Quality is pretty good IE: zipper, seams etc. If you can get past the smell they are well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
armsher
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JReeve
Don't waste your $
Date:November 18, 2013
The first time I wore these shoes, the zipper on one of the boots completely broke, within about an hour of putting it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leopard woman
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this ankle boot. My calves too small. Had to return,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wedge ankle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sulieluv4grand
City: North Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect left bad right
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The boota are beautiful but my right foot seems to be bigger than the left and I could not wear them. I cried, I cried but now I have them on my dresser looking at me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>