LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Grommet strap high heel boot

Sexy boot boasts bold style with grommet-detailed straps wrapped around the ankle and a stacked heel to keep you standing tall. Made to work with your curves, the wide width, wide calf design offers a just-right fit. Side zipper for easy entry.
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
24 out of 32(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grommet strap high heel boot
Review 1 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cardsgirl007
City: jacksonville
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
These were my first knee high boot purchase, and first pair of heels I've ever owned. I LOVE THEM! They look great, feel good (just need to learn to walk in heels a little more), and are durable. I was even more delighted that they were on clearance when I bought them. Will be coming back for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bicki
Date:February 23, 2014
Love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Value
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, price
Cons: Comfort
Great price for the boot, but not too much cushion at the ball of the foot area. I had to buy inserts so that I could wear them all day without the added pain. Looks good with any outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DominoDani
City: Sterling Heights
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While the boots are very stylish, the fit is horrible. They're an expensive boot, made cheap! I'm glad I got them at clearance price, because you get what you pay for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azariah85
City: saint louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
love them
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit ...comfortable,stylish..would definitely recommend these boots to one of my friends
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marym0520
Awful Quality
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
I was so excited to get these boots. Wore them once. When I got home, I noticed BOTH heel nubs were gone! I was extremely disappointed. Get it together LANE BRYANT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkie 101
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
great
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My daughter think these are the greatest fit, comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
linasmomma
City: Clinton Township
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wide Calf? HA
Date:December 14, 2013
I was so excited to get these, I ordered them for my birthday. When I picked them up from my store I rushed home to wear them for the night and they would not zip around my calf! I mean, I'm plus size, but my calves are only about an inch too big to for regular boots. These boots were definitely not wide calf!! When I went to return them at the store the manager told me that people complain about this all the time. I think they need to reevaluate the width of the boots....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vegaslife
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Cute!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this boot. It is a true wide shoe. Not quite as comfortable and I thought it would be. The 9 was way too big so I got the 8 because there are no 1/2 sizes. It fits everywhere but the side of the big toe rubs a little. Hoping it stretches out a little. They are so cute and the exact boot I have been looking for so I will live with the slight discomfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trieah
Date:December 12, 2013
I love these boots! My only complaint is that I rarely were high heals. So I can't wear them for long periods at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vasalee
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
the boots are graet
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have big calf and the boots fitted great. thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Northdale Duchess
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the boot, not happy with fit.
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, price
Cons: Fit
I wear a 9 wide, but these are too loose. I am going to exchane them for an 8, but wonder if those will be too tight. They are so loose in the heel that I think it will be a problem. Surprised, because a 9 wide usually fits perfectly. Can't really tell about comfort yet - I haven't worn them enough due to the size issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liza S
City: Phila
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the style
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The legs are a little tight but the foot opening is very wide. Still love them though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Virgo96
City: Reinbeck
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
These boots are so cute and fit around my calves nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CoolCatCarmy
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The boots didn't fit very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Curvy Fashionista
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for Wide Calf Gals
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: wish they were leather
Let me start by saying that I am not a traditional full figured gal. I cannot fit the clothes at Lane Bryant. However, I am not small either. I am between a size 10 & 12 and I shop at traditional sized stores. However, through genetics I have very big legs (calfs included). I have searched high and low for great boots and finally found Lane Bryant. The boots are stylish and comfortable, I have received an abundance of compliments. I will continue to buy. I especially like the fact that I can wear them with skinny jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ndea25
cheaply made
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: quality
I wore these boots 3 (maybe 4) times. The cap on the heel on both boots came off so it's only the metal now. I'm not that big (only clothing size 14/16) and they weren't worn for anything crazy. They definitely should have lasted longer than they did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mouseymouseh
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
high price low quality
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
Love the style and comfort. However for $80 I EXPECT much better quality. I have bought a few shoes from here and they never last. Cheaply made and over rated. Love the clothes hate the shoes. Lots of improvement needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoegirl414
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these boots!
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these boots! They fit perfectly they aren't the most comfortable boots but what heeled boots are? But they are walkable !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grommet strap high heel boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TTBoots
To small
Date:October 28, 2013
Cons: Fit
Could barely get the zipper over my foor (instep) and of course not across the calf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>