LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ankle boot with straps

Fiercely feminine with everything from skinny jeans to your Little Black Dress, our heeled ankle boot flaunts your attitude with buckled straps and a sleek heel. Side zipper for easy entry. In comfy wide widths with a wider ankle made to fit and flatter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.746 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
41 out of 55(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ankle boot with straps
Review 1 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DiandraRose
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Finding shoes that fit properly is always a hassle for me. I try on cute styles in hopes that it will magically work somehow. To my surprise these did!! It was my first shoe purchase at Lane Bryant, and I'm guessing it will not be my last!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewer 1
Cute but not so comfy
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I usually wear flat shoes most of the time, but these were so cute and they were on sale, so I thought I would try them. I wore them out on Valentine's day, and they really hurt the balls of my feet, but they look soooooo cute on! I'm going to see if I can get a cushy insert for the ball of my feet to fix this. Maybe if you are used to wearing heels these will work for you, but for a flats and low heels girl, these were rather painful after a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lover of shoes
City: Gog Harbor
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Ankle boot with straps
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, i was not pleased with the quality of the material
I love the style. These can be worn with jeans, dress slacks, or a long dress or skirt. Very cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nuggetlucy
City: syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
these boots look great but are not very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candi Crider
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best selection ever
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome choice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DCmeg
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great booties!
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style
I have been looking for a pair of back heeled booties that I can wear to work, and these are it! They are comfortable, well as comfortable as a heel can be. I also love how my ankle looks so slender in them! Definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariDanu68
City: Kent
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boot!
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This boot is very comfortable, but I wish the heel was a little bit wider.
Also, I think sizing is a little off. ..runs large. Other than that I would recommend this boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyncarol05
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shoes. I have them on right now...My thought was to break them in to wear on a coming cruise in three weeks and they were so comfortable I keep wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChubbyPuma
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Nice Look
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Since I basically live in New Balances due to multiple tendon issues in my feet, I cannot rate these as very comfortable. However, that being said... I can wear them and walk in them without pain which if I were a normal person I would probably consider them very comfortable. Also, being a size 10, they actually make my feet look dainty. (Yes, dainty.) I like pairing them with jeans and they are a nice alternative to Dansko if I want something a bit more stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GeorgieGirl72
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ankle Boot with Straps
Date:January 28, 2014
looks good, fits pretty well, doesnt feel like wide width, a little snug but still comfortable enough to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angie0693
City: kansas city
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these are the most comfortable boots ever! Super cute and stylish and I got several comments on them. I did buy these online and was very satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot Mama 69
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 26, 2014
Very comfy and easy to walk in too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessdog
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them!
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
super cute!!! I wear them all the time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorefeet
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Achy breaky boot
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ok, I realize these aren't leather boots and yes I did pick them up on clearance, but there is some level of comfort to be expected. The heal height in combination with the arch of the boot are painful. These are definitely walk in sit down boots. The are for flashing not dashing. So if you won't be on the go, grab them. Mine are in the box for the winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eyweyw
Date:January 21, 2014
Too cute. Nice to be able to find stylish shoes in a wide width
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilee
City: Chalrotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these!
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these boots! They are a little higher than I thought they'd be but still very comfortable and stylish. Great for casual outfits as well as dressy outfits!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buffee
City: Kinsale
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This boot is stylish and too cute, however; it's seems to be cut larger than I originaly thiought so it fits larger than my actual size. I am wearing them now and uncomfortable. I normally wear a 9 and ordered the sasme size but they're too big and now I've worn them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishMamaBear79
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Boot!
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just like the other boots I've purchased from LB, these are awesome! Having a size 10 W foot, it's hard to find something that fits, is comfortable and stylish. These are perfect! The heal is great on these boots. It's slim, but not so skinny that I feel as if I am a bull in a china shop.
The only issue I had (and this only lasted for the first hour of wear) is that my one foot is a smidge wider than the other and the boot was a bit snug until it stretched a bit. Once it did, I was very happy.
Typically, heals kill your knees and feet by the end of the day. I had these on for 13 hours yesterday and didn't have any pain at all. Definitely a great score when I purchased these!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KB65
City: Webster
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Boots
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore these boots out the other night, very comfortable. Kept my feet warm, but not too warm, So glad I bought these, I also bought the tall boots, but haven't worn them yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ankle boot with straps
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maria123
Date:January 2, 2014
I really like this item, it fit perfect and the look is neat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>