LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Polka dot smoking slipper

Perk up your look in an instant with adorable polka dot smoking slippers. These easy-wearing flats are as comfy as they are cute in wide widths with a padded sock and non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot smoking slipper
Review 1 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor Mom
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The shoe is not as wide as I would have liked, creating pull against your big toe. The shoe also does not have a lot of cushion, and for larger women who need more support on their feet, this is hard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cuties!
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought these as a gift for one of my sisters and she really likes them. They are true to size and polka dots are super cute. I deducted a star for the lack of cushion but I guess you can expect that with a ballet flat styled shoe. I grab them on clearance for a total steal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BrookieCookie
City: highlands
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome but hurt my toe.
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Stylish! Love the way they look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYCStyleDiva
City: Panama City Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
polka dot shoes
Date:January 7, 2014
These shoes are adorable. I actually bought another pair because the first pair I bought got dirty where the white is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christine30
City: St.Catharines
Age: Under 25
Amazing
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the second pair I bought. They go with everything so i had to have a second pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MimiP83
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Yay Polka Dots
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Great addition to my shoe collection and it's polka dots... who can go wrong with polka dots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrikansler
Date:December 13, 2013
cute and versatile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gipsyl03
City: Hiawatha
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the style, fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nikkrank
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wide Widths Only
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really love the look of this shoe, however it is too big for me. It is a great shoe for someone with a wider foot, but just not for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Queen512
Date:November 23, 2013
Did not like these at all. The were way too big. I ordered these online, and was highly disappointed when they arrived. I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NellyDee
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this flat!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUKIGRL
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: By phone
Better than expected!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I believe there were some negative reviews about this style of shoe on here. The complaint seemed to be that they run big. This is the first flat I have found that is actually comfortable on my wide feet! Usually, even if I purchase wide shoes, they are still fitted and rub my feet the wrong way. I end up in pain half through the day. Not the case with these shoes. So thank you LB for actually making a bigger shoe for a bigger woman. Please make more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RonniLee
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The only thing keeping this from being a 5 star is that they are a little too wide, and I have big feet!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fredrica71
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute but runs big
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Maybe due to wide width, but know these run a little big. Very cute and comfy - will get a lot of use out of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pinkpixie06
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable...but too big!
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I absolutely loved the look of these shoes and was so excited to get them. I had to order online because the store I frequent never seems to carry below an 8. I couldn't wait to try them on but I was so disappointed after I did. I do have wide feet and I'm typically a size 7 (although some styles I can go up or down a full size) but these 7Ws were HUGE on me. Pushing my toes to the top I had almost 2 inches gap to the heel. Even with socks they would have been much too big to walk in so I had to return them. Had a 6W been offered I would definitely have tried those. Wish LB would carry smaller sized shoes, not all larger women have big feet too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 18, 2013
I'm sorry to hear these didn't work out for you. Thanks for sharing your feedback on the fit. Our online guests use reviews like yours to get their perfect fit, so your input is really important!
Review 16 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotherHen
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Adorable. Runs very large, 2 sizes large for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TVDC
City: Crozet
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Cute!
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love at first site! Polka dots are my thing this year. The 8W fits just fine, though I think a 7.5 would be better, however hey don't come in half sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edele
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great - they fit perfectly straight out of the box. And I didn't even have to break these in like I do for most shoes. Nice wide width and they're super cute.
I don't normally write reviews, but I really love these. And really, the price was great too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4ever4always
City: Hyattsville
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but not the best fit...
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These are really cute but were a little bit too wide. I normally wear a 10W from LB with no problem. They also gave me a blister on my big to, the inside material just seem to disagree with that toe. Otherwise they are very cute and a lot of compliments but for me not an everyday shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polka dot smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyflower
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute shoe
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, cute
Cons: Fit
I love this pair of shoes. I love pairing it with a solid top and having the shoe give my outfit that unexpected pop of fun. They are a tiny bit big but nothing too crazy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.