LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress

Bold, bright and perfect for the season, our runway-inspired Lane Collection elevates your essential sheath dress with a sheer, woven hem to make it a must-have maxi. The knit top hugs curves beautifully with a scoop neck, bust darts and a wrapped skinny belt to define your hourglass shape. The woven hem swirls with every step, with slit sides for extra sass. Lined to the knee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress
Review 1 for Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twila
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Compliments galore
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After reading mixed reviews, I ordered this dress anyway. I love it. The sheer part of dress actually hits a bit lower than the picture but I like that better. I paired it with a hot pink shrug and got compliments all day long. The bright yellow is like walking around in your own ray of sunshine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetMelissa
City: Block Island
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sunshine
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is beautiful! Stylish and sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proud Shopaholic
City: Texarkana
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fashion Forward Hit!!!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell for this dress the first time I saw it online, however, it took a little convincing for me to break down and purchase. I finally bought it and boy am I glad I did. This dress is so fun!! It's very cool in the summer heat. I received countless compliments when I wore it. For me it fit true to size. The top part is long enough that a Spanx can be worn with no problem. The side slits hit me right at the bend of my knees. The length for me is perfect. I'm 5'5" and I wore flat turquoise sandals and the dress didn't sweep the floor.
I love this dress so much that I ordered another one when my son landed melted chocolate chip cookies on it. Although I have a massive collection of maxi dresses this one is easily my favorite.
A couple points of caution:
1. Be sure to read the description for a visual of what the dress looks like instead of looking at the picture. For me the picture looks like the dress has a sheer layer over the entire dress. Prior to purchase I read the description but still felt like it had a layer and wasn't just at the bottom due to the picture.
2. The material sheds pretty badly. Be careful with the surfaces you sit on the first time you wear it. My boyfriend's car seat was covered in yellow fuzz. Which is the reason I gave this 4 stars overall.
I recommend this dress to anyone who enjoys standing out in a crowd while staying ahead of the fashion curve!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Wow! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. This dress truly is fabulous!
Review 4 for Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bold and Beautiful
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SEXY DRESS!!!!!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits true to SIZE
Color is very bold
Length is perfect-----Sexy, but not too revealing!!!!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
THIS DRESS GIVES PLUS -SIZE A NEW MEANING!!!!!!!.
A MUST-HAVE FOR THE SEASON!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLeighB
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautifully different
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I think this dress is adorable and so unique. Since I'm 5'11" the darker dress part doesn't go as long as I'd like. I'm not sure I'll be able to wear it as a work/church dress b/c of that. But I think it's stunning!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CelticKate
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Looks Cute
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Couldn't wait to get this dress. Ordered in a 4X which is normally perfect, but it was dragging on the floor. Could just get it hemmed, but it was also very see through (the top, not the bottom), even with the lining on the dress. The belt was HUGE! Not just big. It was longer than I am tall. Would have had to wrap it around me 2-3 times in order to buckle it.
The color is closer to neon yellow then lemon, but that wasn't a big deal to me.
I love LB dresses, but this one IS going back. Sad because it looks adorable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection woven hem sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaW
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not sheer enough
i really like the style fit and color of this dress.. I am a size 2x and about 5'3 but it fits great dosent drag on the ground ( almost does though) the color is as bright as it shows on the picture. It is also very cool lightweight and comfy My only complaint is that its not as sheer on the bottom like it shows on the model and the slits seem to be a bit off. But it is a great dress and i can see myself wearing it a lot this summer. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.