LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished peplum top

Sleeveless peplum top gives your look that rock & roll edge you crave with studs, rhinestones and flat bead embellishments. One of fashion's favorite trends of the season, the peplum top looks amazing on a curvy shape because it defines the waist and highlights the bust with a scoop neck and darted fit. Side zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished peplum top
Review 1 for Embellished peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kindofabigdeal
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is extremely cute. It runs REALLY small in the bust area. I wear a 20 or 22 in tops, but needed a 26. Love the top though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dorothyo
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sizing
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, looks nice and i hope there's a 20
Cons: Fit, Comfort, if no fit there's no comfort.
When buying in a big box store I always buy up one size. At Lane Bryant I always buy my proper size. Not this time! At 18 as its marked, it was too tight. Forget about stuffing a bra with boobs into it. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddyp
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top looks better in person verses what you see on the website. Excellent purchase, great look and very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
R Roberts
City: Ft worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Wore this out to a club the other night with jeans and boots. Looked and felt great. It was a snug fit so be prepared. Looks good not being baggy though. Only issue was I washed in washer. One of the decorations needs to be swen back on. I would hand wash only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
magslovesshopping
City: new Albany
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
not what i was expecting
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
While I like this peplum a lot it's nothing like I expected. When it said studs in the description I wasn't expecting spikes. When people suggested going up a size I did however with 42h breasts it looks ridiculous, I should have gone up two sizes to a 24. Honestly even at 29 this top is a bit young. I'll keep it but I am very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HBNYC
Well worth it.
Date:September 14, 2013
Looks pretty.
Fits well.
Matches a lot of other things I own.
Great way to dress up an outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicntot
City: Arroyo Grande
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top..day or night!
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this shirt! Just like the other reviewer...I too had to go up a size. Runs on the small size, but once you get the sizing right...LOOKS GREAT ON!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDesai
City: Windermere
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In Love!!!
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top! If you're pear shaped, this top accentuates the correct areas...It is extremely slimming & is great for work or a night out. I had to go one size up so I believe they run a bit small... But no big deal on that. It was an excellent purchase!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.