LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ponte fitted jacket

As a casual blazer or worn with the matching pencil skirt for a boardroom-ready ensemble, our fitted ponte jacket offers endless outfit potential. Soft ponte knit is a favorite for its wash-and-wear ease and year-round weight. Wardrobe-essential jacket complements your curves with a structured fit, featuring contoured seaming, two-button closure, and a banded waist in back. Finished with fixed button details at the cuffs, notched labels and flapped pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
85 out of 86(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte fitted jacket
Review 1 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shbetty
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Found this on Clearance! Steal of a deal. I love it alot! It goes well for work/professional or paired with Jeans. Dress it up or down and it looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovelly
Date:May 6, 2014
Excellent product with good comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyTB22
Date:May 4, 2014
Love it! This jacket is super flattering and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jflolopez
City: Union
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Blazer
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed a new black blazer for work and the fit and style were perfect. I've even been pairing this with jeans for a more casual look outside of work and I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyann
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wonderful purchase
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I paired this with the Lena Oxford weave ankle pant to go to a wedding and it was a hit. My hubby thought I looked great and everyone loved it. I wore a brown spagghetti strap tank under the jacket and it was a great choice. Looooove it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eviekay
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love my Blazers
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got them in all colors. So excited about wearing them :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsGambleInATL
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice, Trendy Jacket
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually stray away from ponte blazers, they don't normally provide the structure that makes other blazers slimming and flattering... not the case with this jacket. It fits well and single button hits perfectly and defines my waist. (I'm 5'8) The material is light enough for spring and the color, I ordered the red, is bright and on trend for spring. The sleeves are easily pushed up for a cute 3/4 length look. Very nice jacket, and easily dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cilla 1
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
just what I been looking for, I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KY lady
City: Ft. Mitchell
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washability
I bought this jacket in red & black. Just love it! It doesn't feel like a "knit" blazer--it's tailered & fitted. It's very flattering & looks great on. And it's such a plus that you can machine wash it! Get them while they're still available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A staple and a favorite!
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this ponte knit jacket in several colors and love them all. The cut and fit are flattering and true to size. The fitted style adds definition to my waist. The sleeve length is generous and the styling is an updated classic. I have pair these jackets with coordinating skirts as well as with denim. I have layered them over maxi dresses in the fall too. A great addition to my wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
utilitymaven
Date:March 15, 2014
love the color and the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessNady
City: W. Haverstraw
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great look & Fit
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Comfortable, true to size fit, wore it for job interview, worked with with my outfit, basic black matched my black slacks perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyAhlers
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wonderful jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dressed to the nines
The perfect summer blazer
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This lightweight blazer is perfect for the summer. Fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyRed93
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this jacket fits and it just goes with anything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJC Designs
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Day to Night Blazer
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I so needed a tailored, black blazer that I could throw over a dress or top & jeans. This was it!!! I received a 50% off coupon in the mail and ran to my local LB to pick this up right before my trip to ATL. I've only had it for a few days and out of the 5 days, I've probably worn it 3! Love the style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gr45
Great Jacket for the Boardroom
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolute love this jacket, it's fitted well to flatter but is also very comfortable. I live in Texas so it's just the right weight. However I've also worn it in Ann Arbor and Pittsburgh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMGolden
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it but...
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I'm very pleased w/ the quality. Great fit, looks stylish & professional & goes w/ almost everything. But thank goodness for RW$ because this piece was really expensive. Why so pricey LB?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trina27616
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jacket
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this jacket with a pair of pants for an interview. They matched perfectly and were very comfortable although they were not officially a set. Would love a jacket in blue to match the blue pants in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izzybella
City: North Texas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable & Stylish
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this to wear with a really nice cami, jeans and heels for a girl's night out and got tons of compliments. The jacket hugs my curves and lent some modesty and warmth to the cami top. It is very comfortable and machine washes/dries beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>