LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ponte fitted jacket

As a casual blazer or worn with the matching pencil skirt for a boardroom-ready ensemble, our fitted ponte jacket offers endless outfit potential. Soft ponte knit is a favorite for its wash-and-wear ease and year-round weight. Wardrobe-essential jacket complements your curves with a structured fit, featuring contoured seaming, two-button closure, and a banded waist in back. Finished with fixed button details at the cuffs, notched labels and flapped pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
80 out of 81(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte fitted jacket
Review 1 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eviekay
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love my Blazers
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got them in all colors. So excited about wearing them :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsGambleInATL
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice, Trendy Jacket
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually stray away from ponte blazers, they don't normally provide the structure that makes other blazers slimming and flattering... not the case with this jacket. It fits well and single button hits perfectly and defines my waist. (I'm 5'8) The material is light enough for spring and the color, I ordered the red, is bright and on trend for spring. The sleeves are easily pushed up for a cute 3/4 length look. Very nice jacket, and easily dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cilla 1
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
just what I been looking for, I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KY lady
City: Ft. Mitchell
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washability
I bought this jacket in red & black. Just love it! It doesn't feel like a "knit" blazer--it's tailered & fitted. It's very flattering & looks great on. And it's such a plus that you can machine wash it! Get them while they're still available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A staple and a favorite!
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this ponte knit jacket in several colors and love them all. The cut and fit are flattering and true to size. The fitted style adds definition to my waist. The sleeve length is generous and the styling is an updated classic. I have pair these jackets with coordinating skirts as well as with denim. I have layered them over maxi dresses in the fall too. A great addition to my wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
utilitymaven
Date:March 15, 2014
love the color and the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessNady
City: W. Haverstraw
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great look & Fit
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Comfortable, true to size fit, wore it for job interview, worked with with my outfit, basic black matched my black slacks perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyAhlers
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wonderful jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dressed to the nines
The perfect summer blazer
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This lightweight blazer is perfect for the summer. Fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyRed93
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this jacket fits and it just goes with anything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJC Designs
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Day to Night Blazer
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I so needed a tailored, black blazer that I could throw over a dress or top & jeans. This was it!!! I received a 50% off coupon in the mail and ran to my local LB to pick this up right before my trip to ATL. I've only had it for a few days and out of the 5 days, I've probably worn it 3! Love the style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gr45
Great Jacket for the Boardroom
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolute love this jacket, it's fitted well to flatter but is also very comfortable. I live in Texas so it's just the right weight. However I've also worn it in Ann Arbor and Pittsburgh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMGolden
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it but...
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I'm very pleased w/ the quality. Great fit, looks stylish & professional & goes w/ almost everything. But thank goodness for RW$ because this piece was really expensive. Why so pricey LB?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trina27616
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jacket
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this jacket with a pair of pants for an interview. They matched perfectly and were very comfortable although they were not officially a set. Would love a jacket in blue to match the blue pants in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izzybella
City: North Texas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable & Stylish
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this to wear with a really nice cami, jeans and heels for a girl's night out and got tons of compliments. The jacket hugs my curves and lent some modesty and warmth to the cami top. It is very comfortable and machine washes/dries beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McKinley
Great fit and fabric!
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and the fabric. The contoured seaming, gives an hourglass shape and the fabric has some give so it is not too tight or restrictive. Can be dressed up or down. Definitely a wardrobe staple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingMom1122
Stylish and comfortable
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have become very fond of the Ponte style. This jacket is very fashionable and visually slimming. The material has some stretch and is very comfortable, especially in the arms and shoulders. I usually find most jackets such as this tight in the arms or "stuffy"; this jacket is anything but that. Love the feel and can wear it all day with no issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CUMMING
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE COLOR, THAT THIS LOOK WILL NEVER GO AWAY AND THAT ITS WEARABLE WITH PANTS AND A SKIRT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faye60
City: Cleveland
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket has a perfect fit. Plus, it is very versatile and stylish. I am a very simple person, but I am really enjoying this jacket. I have already worn it twice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ponte fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emmeroo
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's great fit and choice for when I need a blazer for meetings or a night out. It's a bit looser than I need it to be, but that can be fixed with some tailoring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>