LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Mary Jane patent pump

Sweet meets sexy in a classic Mary Jane pump. Go from day to evening with this sleek patent heel, featuring a buttoned cross strap and rounded toe. In comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 out of 32(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mary Jane patent pump
Review 1 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmieMB
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these shoes
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindaPr
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Mary Jane Pumps
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
I found this shoe to be very stylish.......I love the height of the heel.......I have several style dresses that this shoe will compliment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AMYGIRL 38
City: FOSTER
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT PURCHASE
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
LOVE THE COLOR AND FEEL OF THE SHOE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fancyhunny
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Adorable but width is not that Wide
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Great for date night for an hour or two.
Wide width is usually too wide for me but these are not too wide and really are cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErikaKCMO
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Love these Mary Janes. Size runs great for 11W. The Mary Jane buckle leaves a slight imprint, but just roomy enough in the toes to wear for long hours in comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AliKat35
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Cute & Comfortable
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I typically do not wear Wide Width shoes and I was a little worried it would be too big. However, when it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised! It fits extremely well and is comfortable too. I love the heel height as well. The back of the shoe rubs a little bit against my heel, but once I have adequately broken them in, I'm sure that will no longer be an issue. I would certainly, and have, recommend this shoe to all my friends!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tita74
Love Them
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these at the Cedar Hill store in Texas last week. I wore them to work with a gray suit. I received so many compliments. Not to mention, they were so comfortable to wear all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HunnyB
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I loved my Mary Jane's growing up and these pumps are wonderful. I got them in black and am so excited to wear them out and about.
They are the tiniest bit long on me but the strap really helps keep my foot in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star2221
City: warren
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent shoe, I bought the same shoe in black and I can't wait for the snow to go away so I can show them off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Savvy
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Mary Jane Shoe
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great looking shoe. Comfortable and attractive with any outfit . The shoe is youthful and looks conservative enough for the office or casual wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kyrie
City: Silverdale
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great but one major issue
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, straps too tight
I have these shoes in both colors; both pairs and wear an 8W or 8 1/2 regular shoe size. The straps on these shoes are unbelievably tight and will probably require stretching in order for your feet not to suffocate. It took some time but I got a good portion of both pairs stretched. Unfortunately they are still not good enough to wear yet. Cannot complain for such a good price when they are on sale with extra % off, etc.. Just expect to need a shoe stretcher or take them to a shoe repair man to make them work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sherrylj
City: LOS ANGELES
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Built for style, not comfort
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This is a HOT shoe. I've been looking at it for months. Some of the reviews scared me off the purchase, but when the price dropped to 20 bucks I had to have them!
They are a tad bit uncomfortable, but plan on wearing them to events where a lot of walking isnt required.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meant2be
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I LOVED these, but didn't fit.
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have major issues finding shoes in person, must less online. These were so cute, but just didn't work for me. The sales consultant at the store I returned them to was going to buy them after I returned them. I can't just comfort because I couldn't wear them. They had good padding and seemed solid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scrumptious
City: wyoming
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good purchase
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I love the color, and fit but too high for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2deb
City: chgo
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
no arch support
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I like the color and design but not comfortable enough to not include addition insole padding to get through the day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ahleah
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
They look classy yet sexy when I wear them, they are adequately comfortable. They look great at the office or for a night on the town
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lover61
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful night n day
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I rEALLY ENJOY THIS SHOE HAVE BOTH COLORS WORKS WELL W MANY OUTFITS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntJacqui
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome and Adorable
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the hottest shoes I have owned in a real long time! The first time I wore them I got so many compliments on them! Even my husband thought they were HOT! So perfect with work pants but they are even great with jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gold71151
City: Kingston
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice product but does not fit to size
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this in a wide size because regular shoes are too narrow for me. It is not wide at all-- much too small. I love the look, but I am going to have to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mary Jane patent pump
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ClassyBoss
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Quite Sure...
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the design, idea, and concept of the shoe. Just wasn't for me. It wasn't comfortable for me, but hopefully it will be comfortable for someone else. the strap across the front of the shoe is stretch, not very comfortable for wider feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>