LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ponte knit houndstooth skirt

Our easy-wearing, easy-to-love ponte pencil skirt makes a bold entrance into the season with a fashionable houndstooth print. Soft knit skirt spoils you with a flattering, figure-hugging fit and a wide waistband to define your curves. Back zipper closure and vented hem. Go sleek and modern with a trendy peplum top, or contrast it with an oversized top: either way you're looking fabulous!
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Review 1 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yvette48
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love plaid skirts. this fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xreceiverswife
City: Fairfield
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Too short for me but a great skirt
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the skirt and hoped that it was long enough, unfortunately it wasn't. But the style of the skirt and fabric makes it very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdoh1969
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Flexible style and comfort
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt! I have a few of this style. I can dress it up for work with a cardigan or turtle neck stockings and heels or dress it down with motorcycle boots and a leather jacket and printed t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARHarrison
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very flattering - goes from work to church with ease!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yolanda GA
City: Winettka
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylist skirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tanksgram
City: Killeen,
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these skirts
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these skirts, I have the pattern shown, the plaid and the black. I'm constantly wearing them for work and getting compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 kids
City: Altamonte Springs
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for work`
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt came in handy with its great fit and relaxed ponte material. During a business conference where you are sitting most of the day and still need to be presentable to attend dinner that evening, this skirt is a dream - no wrinkles and no binding when you sit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandraK
City: Georgetown
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Houndtooth skirt
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this skirt, it fits awesome and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGKAR
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this skirt!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a great staple for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singasong
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Cute Cute Cute Cute!
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so happy I went with the positives reviews on this skirt and purchased it. Some reviews said it ran small but I found it to be perfect in my normal pants size. I am very excited to wear it with my houndstooth top and red belt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely skirt
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this pencil skirt. I'm a hourglass shaped size 18/20 petite (5-3) woman, and this skirt hit me right at the knee when i wear it in a high waisted style, and just below the knee when I wear it at my natural waist. The fabric has a bit of stretch which creates a comfortable and tailored look and they made the back a little longer than the front to help folks like me who are well endowed in the rear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2luvaGEM
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am really don't wear skirts but I love...love the way this skirt feels and looks...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 23, 2013
That's awesome to hear! Ponte Pencil Skirts are hot this season - check out the whole collection here online. Enjoy!
Review 13 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyG
City: San Pablo
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The houndstooth pattern and pencil skirt is a classic look. I have the great pleasure in owning one and with the first try on at the store I was in love with the skirt.
I am going to be matching up with a red fine gauge knit top and cardigan, but I just recently found that it looks good with lime green as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wizzawose
City: Tuscumbia
State: Alabama
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pattern, material
Cons: need more colors
The skirt is fabulous! Great fit and makes you look sleek and curvy at the same time. Give me the same skirt in 10 colors and I would have 2 weeks worth of clothes for work and feel beautiful every day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Older But Not Dead
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Stinkin' Cute!
Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I could not pass this c utie up! This pencil skirt will pair up with so many tops it will go from business to casual easily. Bought it yesterday, wore it to church today, and I'll wear it to work tomorrow. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackieh
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
This skirt rocks
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the new styles Lane Bryant has come out with, especially for work clothes. Its so nice being able to get this stylish skirt in my size. The minute I walked into work everyone loved the outfit. Comfy and stylish what more could a woman want?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte knit houndstooth skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, perfect for Fall
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This runs a little small in my opinion, but then again, most skirts do... overall, it's soft and has a good feel to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.