LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress

Fabulously feminine with a sexy silhouette that wows at every occasion, Lane Collection's ruffled maxi dress is a stunner in sleek satin. Designed to highlight hourglass curves, this flattering maxi accentuates your shape with a V-neck and elastic waist, with adjustable straps to achieve your best fit. Charming ruffles trim the bodice and tulip hem for a lovely finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Review 1 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1dante21mom
City: Cerritos
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This dress was not at all what i expected It was uncomfortable and not form fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shash12
City: north lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size chart not accurate
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Placed order based on size chart however the dress was too big. The size chart is inaccyrate ans was very dissappointed that I now have to return it for an exchange and have to pay shipping and handling again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Toseesjell
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not my thing
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, proportionality
I ordered this dress and had it shipped to my local store. Yesterday I went to get it and I tried it on in the store. Material was very scratchy and heavy not flowy like a normal maxi dress. When I put it on the measurements seem to be off, the area for the bust was very small and disproportional to the rest of the dress. I returned it, well actually exchanged it, for a couple of other cute things in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
consuelo
wonderful
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, any season
comfortable, stylish good for summer and planning to wear it with boots and black jacket for fall. LOVE IT !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellymc
City: fern park
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice dress
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The bust area is a it big, but all in all a beautiful dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nekeya
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So I paired this dress with a green shrug that I previously bought from LB. I also paired with gold jewelry and gold strappy sandles. The gold was a perfect combo with the green. I really liked the ruffles as initially I thought they would be too much. The material is light and soft yet sturdy. I am concerned on how I should clean it, but it really worked and there was plenty room in the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phyl
City: Plant City
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 17, 2013
Dress was oversized cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kikki19
City: Doylestown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Say no to ruffles!
Date:June 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
I should have read the TWO reviews for this dress! I bought a 2X because sometimes I need extra room for my pear shaped figure, but even a 1X will be too large! I don't like the material either, satin? I don't think so?! But the worst part is the ruffles, not at all flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blm866
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would be great if
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is gorgeous and would have been perfect had I known to size down one maybe 2 sizes. Unfortunately it's going back cause I didn't have time to wait for a smaller one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lymarie0916
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love the store
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection satin ruffled maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TallT
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Wow... looks bad
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The material is more like a crepe than satin. Liked the fabric. The waisband is horrible! It is really thick and keeps the skirt portion from laying down. Makes the skirt really blousy.... I bought 2 sizes thinking that there is no way the smaller would fit. It was huge! Great concept and style for the dress. Bad fit....
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.