LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Classic V striped sweater

Brightly striped for eye-catching appeal, our Classic V is everything you love about sweater season! Soft, cozy and perfect for anywhere the day takes you, this medium-weight sweater is detailed with ribbed sides and button-accented cuffs for a versatile look you’ll reach for again and again.  Pair this with your favorite lace cami for an added touch of detail.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Classic V striped sweater
Review 1 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
opague
City: Mangum
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful fit, goes great with jeans or slacks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tee1970
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great! Warm and comfortable sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
warmandcomfyinslc
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfy...
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great price
The great price for this sweater is what brought me into the store but I seriously LOVE this sweater. It is so comfortable and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elcee
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this sweater!!
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As the heading states, I love this sweater! I purchased the gray sweater with the black and pink stripes and it is extremely flattering. I'm a big fan of v necks and the fit is just right. What I love the most is that the sweater is fitted but not too tight. The color I picked is also great; I can wear it with black or gray slacks and it looks great with either. The first time I wore the sweater to work I got tons of compliments. I would recommend this sweater to everyone. I love the style and fit so much that I bought the same sweater in (3) other solid colors- black, emerald, and cobalt blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herebehux
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful sweater
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect v-neck
I always find myself returning to Lane Bryant for their sweaters. Other plus sized clothing stores seem to be afraid of v-necks. Lane Bryant is the only store I have found that lets us flant what we got instead of covering everything up. Thank you for making such a sexy sweater. My husband loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ladybugs Mom
City: N Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice for layering
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit but thin material. This sweater is ideal for layering. The color is really super too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
legendlady1
City: Kent
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not up to LB Standards
Date:January 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
This sweater is so thin that it just hangs when on. It was returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawmandy
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Decent, but read the description!
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: item not as pictured
This sweater is comfortable, but unless you read the description carefully (I didn't), you might think the little peek of lace at the bottom of the v-neck is part of the sweater. It's not, and the sweater looks a little sad without it. I ended up going into one of the stores to get the cami to put underneath to add the extra pop of color as shown in the picture. Without it, the sweater is just ok. With it, very cute. I just wish it had been more clear in the description.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeMe 1969
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweet and Simple
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this sweater in both colors for my college age daughters and they just loved them! The sweater works well with jeans as well as leggings. Plus, the price was great at $15, who could ask for easier Christmas shopping!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
analyst
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered 2 on in each color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krimzon
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
So awesome!
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these sweaters; I have one in all 4 styles, and wear them all te time. They are professional enough to wear to work, and casual enough to wear when going out. And they are extremely soft, which is something I always look for when buying sweaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labruja
City: Park Ridge
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally found a sweater that fits perfectly and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeceliaW
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Simple and Comfortable
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am not one for ornate items, so I avoid the sparkles and studded things. This sweater has the simple button adornment on the cuff that is just enough for me!
I do no have a typical opinion of style, therefor I am not going to rate that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tizara
Date:December 15, 2013
I love this sweater and the colors in it. I received so many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chauna85
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice!!!
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shell2
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Great Sweater
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great sweater and it washes well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Campinasrm
City: Charlottesville
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweater
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Such a cute sweater. I especially love the buttons on the sleeves, so fun. But it looses it shaped after only wearing it for a few hours. By the end of the day I felt like it had totally stretched out and didn't fit as nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arlena
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater it is so comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jgirl74
City: Rockford
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Purchase
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater. It is so soft and can go casual or dressy for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Classic V striped sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
velialb
City: Paramount
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is a great fitting, comfortable sweater but I wish is was a bit longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>