LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sleeveless wrap dress

A wardrobe essential for work or weekend, the classic wrap dress is made for curves! Our version offers the flattering fit of the original in a faux wrap design for an easy-wearing, no-fail fit. Finished with an alluring surplice neckline, buckled waist accent and graceful tulip hem, this beautiful number is one you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless wrap dress
Review 1 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CheyenneShopper
State: Wyoming
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Love the seasonal selections
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msdd63
City: Roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I Ordered
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashion
I needed a dress for church and special occasions, and this "wrap" dress fits the bill. Very comfortable and a great fit even for us petites. You won't be sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TN Vol
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 4, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
This dress runs very large and is not flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawn13
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this dress
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. I am 5' 3" and have a very large bust (38E). I am also currently 7 mos. pregnant, so I bought the dress a size larger than I normally wear to accommodate my growing stomach.
The dress in an 18/20 falls to just below my knee. I love that the wrap skirt is actually all 1 sewn piece so I don't have to worry about flashing people. The detail on the side is just enough to give it some style. It is not too much cleavag and I haven't even had to pin it to stay in place.
I've worn it with jackets to a professional office and gotten compliments, and with bold jewlery for a more date-like look.
I find it very comfortable and the fabric is substantial (it doesn't feel or look cheap at all).
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chloe 76
State: Minnesota
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got a ton of complements on this dress, it was very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvie
City: SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOOKS BEAUTIFUL ON AND FITS JUST RIGHT!!!!!
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I WENT IN THE STORE AND TRIED THIS DRESS ON, I WENT A SIZE DOWN AND THE FIT LOOKS SO GOOD ON ME. IN MY OPION WITH THIS TYPE OF MATERIAL YOU ALWAYS HAS TO SIZE DOWN TO GET THE RIGHT LOOK YOU ARE LOOKIN FOR. ALSO READ WHAT OTHERS CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE PRODUCT BECAUSE IT REALLY HELP. THIS DRESS I WILL DRESS IT UP WITH A BLAZER OR A SURG WITH BLACK PUMPS. THANK YOU LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBtop2bottom
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ready for date night
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: thin material
I bought this in a 14/16. I am 5'6" tall and I usually wear an 18/20 on the bottom and anywhere from a 16-20 on top. If you are between size,, like 14/16 and 18/20, I would order down because of the stretchy material. It has a very sexy fit and I love the wrap silhouette. My only complaint would be that I wish it had some sort of lining, especially with the thin material. I see this with a lot of dresses and so I always have to wear my Spanx in order to smooth it all out :) Love it though!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsQster
City: Germantown
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress!!
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care
This dress was bought for work and I love it! It's empire waist and wrap style flatters a tummy. The v-neck elongates your body line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBreviewer
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous...
Date:July 28, 2013
I tried this dress on in the store & feel in love with it. I'm not sure what dress the other reviewer is referring to but I had none of those issues. 1st the waist on the dress hit me just perfectly. 2nd the flap lays flat across the front & did not pull away. If it was to blow up on a windy day you wouldn't be able to see anything since there is other material under it. 3rd the arm holes were too big when I tried my normal size on so I went down a size. Problem solved, tighter fit across the bust & no gaping sleeve holes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleeveless wrap dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimber22
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ill fitting
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tried this dress on and there were several problems. 1st the waist of the dress is higher than my natural waist. Thus it made me look pregnant. 2nd the wrap part is not connected to the dress and flimsy so it also pulls away from the body. 3rd the sleeve opening is a bit to large so you could see my bra and I would think you should not be about to with the proper cut. The dress is beautiful and the material is nice.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.