LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Graduated dot dress

Polka dots are a hot trend for the season, and our sassy knit dress takes 'em for a spin with a graduated dot pattern to define your waist beautifully. A fun choice for work or play, this versatile dress features a V-neck and short dolman sleeves, plus an elastic waist and skinny belt to complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Graduated dot dress
Review 1 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KARENFARR58
City: SYRACUSE
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
WITH A BLACK CARDIGAN LOOKS VERY PROFESSIONAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Langley
Work Appropriate
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this because it has sleeves and the neckline is high enough to be work appropriate. It can be hard to find a dress that has both of those attributes! I love the material - super comfortable and won't wrinkle. It does run a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamminit
Perfect Dress
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I stalked this dress for awhile- I don't normally like to wear dresses- but I got this, put some leggings under it and put my black boots on and got a ton of compliments! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBcd
City: Manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this dress
Date:December 14, 2013
This is an awesome dress that fits really well. I got it on clearance. They only had a size smaller than i normally buy but it fit wonderfully. Who doesnt love being able to buy a dress size smaller right? The fabric is nice to the touch with a bright more orange color but i still love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shana325
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NClady
City: Concord
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress and have received many compliments when I wear it. It's very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, design, color
Cons: the belt is skinny/small.
This dress is great! It washes and drys well and is super comfortable. I paired it with a black sweater, a thicker black belt, black tights and black boots. Everytime I wear this dress I get complements. It makes me feel confident and you can't put a price on that! This dress is extremely affordable. If you have the chance to purchase this item, DO IT! You won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sjsanto
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute Dress
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: cheap belt
Fits true to size and I love it. I've gotten great compliments every time I've worn it. I'm not usually a belt fan, and I've switched out the "cheap" one that they included for another simple black skinny belt, but overall I consider it a great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powell
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and flair love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaI
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress for work!
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. I received many compliments the day I wore it. It is very flattering. It is also appropriate for work. As a teacher, some dresses are too revealing to wear to work. This one was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrDonna
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of Compliments!
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, flattering shape
I wasn't sure about this dress, but wanted something new to go with a gray jacket and this dress seemed to work. I may not be sure about it, but other people seem to LOVE it! I have had more than one woman stop me on the street to compliment me on the dress. I wear it with the gray ponte knit jacket to bring it into the fall. It is comfortable and the spacing of the dots is very flattering. It fits a little loose for the size and I probably could have gone down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida Style
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and stylish!
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful dress. Very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracy1234
City: Trabuco Canyon
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress & very comfortable!
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute and really comfortable. Got it to wear to a casual wedding but I think I will get a lot of use out of it. If I worked in an office this would be a great easy look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenlea50
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great dress - super cute and ready for fall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greenblue
Nice dress, shame about the fabric
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: stretchy
I picked this up to wear to my holiday party later this year but I don't think it will work. The material is more spandex and less polyester so it was very stretchy. It was comfortable but not necessarily a part type dress. The color was also not as red as I hoped, it was more of a reddish/orange color. I wish there was a 'maybe' button for recommending it to a friend because I might say yes for some and no for others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ehlly
Fred Flinstone dress
Date:September 7, 2013
Cons: Style
Made me look like fred flinstone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Viera--near Melbourne and Cocoa Beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dot dress
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The dots on the dress are well arranged, to give a nice silhouiette, However, I found the dress short and wide in what should be my correct size. And I didn't like the skimpy belt, The belt in the photo appears wider than the real thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Red Hot!
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is even prettier in person. The dot pattern helps the dress slim me down! You gotta love those optical illusions! Sleeves, neckline... This just may be THE perfect dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome2013
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me start by saying I don't normally wear dresses. But this dress is wonderful in every way! It's the right length. It has eye popping color! And it's comfortable! You can't ask for a better dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graduated dot dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Work and Social
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the perfect dress when you want to look great at work and have plans directly after. It hangs loose in the right places and is tight in the correct places.
I also love that the belt doesn't have holes, its a fit to the right size, which keeps it from having that awkward gap that sometimes occurs with belts. I also like that it was long enough to be right at my knees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>