LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Sexy Shirt

Your everyday favorite - our Sexy Shirt - is back and better than ever with studded pockets for on-trend shine! Shirred at the sides for a fitted, feminine profile, this versatile look is your go-to for office or weekend ensembles. 3/4 length sleeves are made for fashionable rolling with tab & button closure, or wear them straight to suit your mood. Classic button-front closure and pointed collar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
68 out of 77(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sexy Shirt
Review 1 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patiok
Cute!
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Can wear this (I have the Grey/Silver) with or without a cami underneath-cute either way. Got lots of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sexy1973
City: Calera,Al
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
Nice shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skmeown4
City: kc
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
not fitted well for plus size it tapers in at hips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heddidy
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the quality and value of this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ang8kids
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Fit
Very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy12
City: Utica
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The Sexy Shirt
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A perfect shirt for the office...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cruismile
Love this blouse!
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, great color,great style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aris
City: Veedersburg
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not bad!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the color & the style. The only complain I have is the arms. They're definitely too small for the rest of the shirt. SO tight. Unless you have arms that are freakishly small in comparison with the rest of your body, you're probably going to want a size larger in order for the arms to be 100% comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AshleyAhlers
Date:February 20, 2014
I bought this shirt but then when I got home my fiance said it looked too "butch"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babydollxsmurffLooks
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vicster
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I love it because it is nice and long in the back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graceful0924
City: Monterey Park
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a few of these shirts and they are staples in my work wear. Fit is right now and flatters curves! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deeva1978
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so rich in color
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really love this top great with jeans or slacks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsmac
City: Denton
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Best Shirt
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is better then I could have imagined. Its comfortable to wear all day and still easy to wear casual to work. My husband loved that is was very feminine looking shirt and liked the way it look on my curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeorgieGirl72
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Sexy Shirt
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits really well, very comfortable and looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sehl22
City: Blue Bell
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Too Wrinkled
Date:January 28, 2014
Cons: Fit
I bought this thinking it would do a great job of hiding my "Rolls", but it was so wrinkled that it just looked bad, and it was so hard to iron. I couldn't get all the wrinkles out. I am normally a size 16, so that is what i ordered, but it was way too big (that could be because i lack in the chest area), but it fit me very awkwardly. I would suggest trying this one on before you order it online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot Mama 69
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 26, 2014
Love this shirt have one in all three colors. Bought this one in a size larger which I usually have to do in a button up shirt. Love these paired with a tank top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mara T
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Casual Cute
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great go-to for moments when you don't have a lot of time to get ready but still want to look decent. The embellishment on the pockets is right on trend and this top could be great for work or an impromtu trip to the movies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowflakesh
City: stl
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The Sexy Shirt
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
awesome shirt, very stylish, great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamHT
City: Fairfax
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Accent
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Have this shirt in a couple of colors. Use it as a bright accent, because I don't like to wear all dark or neutral colors. Shirt is a little long in the back so if you bend over nothing is going to show. Good movement of the arms, so no gaping with the front buttons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>