LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Polka dot knit blazer

Perky polka dots are a must this season, and we made it a breeze in an easy-wearing knit blazer. Soft and fashionably-versatile for work or weekend, this lovable layering piece is flattering on every body type with contoured seams for a structured fit, notched lapels and single button closure. Long sleeves and faux welt pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot knit blazer
Review 1 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mclady
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's my favorite item right now...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bensonshine
I am a very HAPPY customer!
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, prices, quality, i could go on and on!
Cons: none
Loved it so much I convinced my Sister that she needed to buy it too. Very cute and very well made. I have become a Lane Bryant fanatic these last few months and I now own every pair of Pajamas you sell. I love all the clothes here and the fit is fabulous. I am now a die hard Lane Bryant Shopper. Thank you for the quality and variety you sell. I have passed on all this positive information to several of my friends and they feel the same way. Keep it up Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Val1963
Date:December 4, 2013
Comfortable and very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NURSE1980
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Polka dot pretty
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love this jacket, more of a fall/winter wear item as the material is heavy. The only set back for me is I am a shorty at 5'4 and the sleeves are a little long, however I can roll them up and still be stylish. Also I hate that the jacket does not have pockets, however it does not take away from the cuteness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love polka dots
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sassycgb1
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible fit!
Date:September 2, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, color
Sleeves are way too long. Color is faded. More heathered then black. No shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmazonCincy
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Couldn't be any more perfect
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Hard for me to find great jackets - this one is polka dots which I love, plus it has some stretch and give. I will wear it to death.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kismet35
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Darling unlined blazer!
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would love more colors
I received this blazer in the mail yesterday and LOVE it! It is so figure flattering! It makes my waist look quite small. I love the dots and even thought the dots aren't woven into the fabric they look good! Polka dots are so fun! The color states charcoal and that is what you get. I can't wait to wear this. I plan on wearing it with old jeans and tall booties or black tights, knee high moto boots (from LB), and a short skirt. I am 5'9" and a size 14 and the jacket feels and looks great. The sleeves are plenty long enough and it hits at a flattering length for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book Nerd Mary
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this was an awesome purchase !!! love love love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Natalia
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Polkadot blazer
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice for a taller person, I really wanted it work for me but I'm too short
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rnluvs2shop
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST EVER
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: size up
I read the other reviews. I ordered up a size. The jacket fits perfect. It gives you a nice defined waist and is rather sassy looking. Yes, the dots are not woven in the fabric., but for 40% off it is a keeper. The dots are not bright white and the overall color is more gray.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Odingle
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super stylish, easy to dress up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmgdear
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!!
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE unlined knit blazers, and am always on the lookout for them. They are slightly more dressy than a cardigan, but have the same comfort. As a plus size girl, I never got why companies lined very comfortable fabrics in unforgiving linings! And, I tend to run hot, so don't need the lining which doesn't breathe.
This one is a great find - it fits well in my regular size, making it around my arms. However, the arms do not taper as much as I'd like, so are a little large at the bottom.
Length is great for my 5'4" frame, and the dots are fun! Great job, LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crdschk
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheap looking
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The polka dots are screen printed on, which makes the jacket look super cheap and dated. It also didn't have a flattering cut.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madisen226
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Love Love
Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
Ordered this jacket, to prepare for the fall weather and I couldn't be more pleased. This blazer is so soft and light weight. I love the polka dots against the dark grey and this will look so cute with some black work pants or even some cute jeans for a more casual look. I'm 5"11, and have long arms and was afraid the sleeves would be too short, but it actually works just perfect! The structure of the jacket makes for a slimming look around the upper waist which is always a plus. Would def buy again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polka dot knit blazer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
supergirl175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seeing Dots!,
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I tried this on in the store. A little different than the pic. First it is a gray not black, second the polka dots are a typed of paint, painted on the fabric, I had to size up!, it runs a little small. The fit was ok but in the end I decided against buying it, just a little to busy for me!,,
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.