LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped knit blazer

Say yes to trendy stripes this season with our easy-wearing knit blazer. Soft and fashionably-versatile for work or weekend, this lovable layering piece is flattering on every body type with contoured seams for a structured fit, notched lapels and single button closure. Long sleeves and faux welt pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped knit blazer
Review 1 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sexyhelen
City: Leesburg
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I love it!!!!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just what went shopping for! great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wendysue
City: harrisburg, pa
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
striped knit blazer
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost
Love this jacket!! Fits great and I have got numerous compliments on it. Very comfortable and I got it on Sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neia
State: California
Age: 35-44
Date:November 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I usually dont care for horizontal stripes due to the fact they make you look larger. However, this jacket fits great. The material is soft, stretchy, and can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ajw25
City: Grand Blanc
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this!
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I originally bought the tank that is shown with this jacket. I went back to buy the jacket and it was sold out in my size. So I ordered it online. I have long arms and usually jackets are short on me so i decided to order this a size bigger and I Love it! It is soft and stretchy. It fits really well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peggieD
City: Mt. Pleasant
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish & Comfy
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I ordered on-line and was completely satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lkmmled
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just ok
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bring back the cross shirt!
not such a BIG deal to me... The fit is ok. The front kinda hikes up on me and the sleeves are HUGE..I wont wear it w/o the sleeves rolled up. I wanted the cross tee to go with the outfit but it sold out and was removed from my order..now I have a black an white blazer w/o the shirt I wanted to go with it. I may take it back... I bought the 22/24 and it does run true to size it just feels cheaply made to me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harley69d
City: Goshen
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
shirt
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: tshirt
I would have loved to be able to buy the shirt underneath the jacket thanks for wonderful clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mzdmh
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Few Flaws
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, seams/structure
I tried on this jacket in an LB store today, but I was disappointed in the seams/structure. The left side of the jacket was sewn perfectly, but the right side was flawed. There is a piece in the front (near the bottom hem) that would not lay flat. Even if ironed/steamed, it won't work. It looks like each side of the jacket were sewn by different people. The fit was also larger than I expected. I usually take a 24 because of the bust/arm area, but a 22 would have fit perfectly. The jacket is very stretchy. I hated to give this 3 stars, but the craftsmanship and the larger fit didn't meet my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Darr63
City: Fort Stockton
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not sure
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Ordered jacket wanted the cut out cross tank too and it's not avalible so not sure i have anything that goes with jacket! Guess I need to stick to solid colors! Did notice sleeves are long!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westvalgal
City: Woodland Hills
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it !
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the fit and look of this jacket. Glad I made the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darr
love jacket
Date:August 18, 2013
love jacket but cant get cross tank anymore!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt Chelle
City: Jackson
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is both stylish and comfortable. I highly recommend this versatile, fun blazer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heartLB
City: downers grove
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I LOVED this on the model, but it just didn't fit right. The single button closure was too low, the sleeves too wide, and the stripes too broad. Just a couple of design tweaks and this could be amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhoenixGrad
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stripe me!!!
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I saw this jacket at my local LB store, I knew it was a must have for me. Again LB hit the mark by following the trends and this is a must for any fashion forward fashionista! You can roll the sleeves up or down because of the stretchy material...either way the jacket rocks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twinmom2
City: missouri city
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Chic and fits likes a glove
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Finally plus size clothing for the younger crowd. Black and white are the colors for this fall with crosses and skull tees . This jacket fits short enough to be chic / modern and is a comfortable fabric. I bought this jacket full price with my teacher discount and it is well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XLBeauty
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In love with this jacket!
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the full outfit - deconstructed boot leg jeans, tank with cross & this jacket. LOVE THIS OUTFIT!! The jacket does run a bit on the large/boxy side so you may want to size down depending upon your look (I'm smaller on top).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped knit blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AirBear
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A few minor flaws, but good overall
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this blazer today to wear this fall. It's a very soft, stretchy material, and the striped blazers seem to be a trend that is continuing this fall, so I'm glad to see it come in at Lane Bryant.
The material is almost like a terry cloth material on the inside, but smooth on the outside, which I like. The flaws I noticed-- it's a little short (something I notice with a lot of LB jackets-- they seem to not know if they want to be a regular blazer or a blazer shrug) but not terribly so, and the sleeves are really wide through the lower arm. I honestly did not like the look of them at all until I rolled the cuff up. Thankfully, the material is stretchy enough to allow you to do that comfortably.
With the rolled up cuffs, this jacket is super cute and I can't wait to wear it this fall.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.