LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruched peep toe bootie

Fashionably slouchy and totally feminine, our ruched peep toe bootie offers versatile style for dressing up or down. Animal-friendly synthetic leather steps up your look with plenty of sophistication, featuring buckled straps and an angled stacked heel. In comfortable wide widths with a side zipper for easy entry and stretchy gore to fit your ankle just right.
Average Customer Rating:
3.805 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
27 out of 41(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruched peep toe bootie
Review 1 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twissytailed
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A most excellent shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samona
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
love the style, feels great. i'm very concerned about heels because i cant walk in them, but the heel on this shoe feels great. the only downside to this shoe is it is kind of loose around the ankle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bsbybbw
City: Henderson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
nice and fun
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Raleigh
Fun to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tellica
Date:August 27, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, one would try to bend your foot into itself
poor shoes overall. one tried to bend the foot into itself due to being poorly made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yamamoma
Date:August 22, 2014
loved these shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jojo12
City: Washington DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love these!
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: Kingstown
So much fun! Comfortable enough. Absolutely love these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tabb
City: center
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost
I love this shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GodizGreat
City: Griffin
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Cute shoe and I got a GREAT deal on it. Even though it says it is a wide, it is uncomfortable to wear all day. I think if the heel were a little different the shoe would be more tolerable. Of course, it could be my wide feet were not made for this cute shoe! I did get lots of compliments on the shoe itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAB48
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
boots
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saintanna1952an
City: Chino valley
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 26, 2014
Fast delivery, great shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackiet
Date:July 23, 2014
Got the black leather ones. Not as comfortable as I thought they would be and the shoes look a little cheap to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaWojo
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Sexy Shoe!
Date:July 17, 2014
My Mom suggested that I buy this shoe, best decision ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lulu1121
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hard on foot, better in half sizes
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm a perfect 10.5...I purchased these in 11 BC of the heel, it was too big. The 10's fit ok but the heel was uneasy and is very hard on your bottoms. I eventually took them off BC my toes were at the tipping point...not classy. Combined with the unsteady oddly shaped heel, I have to thumbs down this purchase. Please consider half sizes. This is my dilemma with almost all of your shoes..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bumble
the best!
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love them and a great sale!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 9, 2014
the shoe was comfortable but it was not a wide width like it was stated. Besides that everything else was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChillChik
City: Chillicothe
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved on shelf, Disappointed on feet
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, price
Cons: Comfort, heel, cheaply made
These boots are the CUTEST EVER! Like others, I just HAD to have them. I love to wear boots and the peep hole in toe made them perfect for summer.
The first time I put them on, I immediately took them back off, thinking they were higher heeled than I thought. Then I realized it was due to being poorly made.
IMHO, the heels are wobbly and slightly off-mark. If you are a smaller plus size, like up to a size 18 or possibly even a size 20, these may be for you. But I do not believe they are not made with a person size 22 and up in mind. The quality is not going to withstand the weight.
EXTREMELY disappointed, as they are so fashionable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the wiz
City: Cape Cod
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase in a while
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots, with jeans, dresses, shorts, the peep in the toe makes it work!!!
Best purchase in a while from LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CollegeGirlNurse
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful, but flawed
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
These shoes are gorgeous to look at! I brought them out of the box and was getting compliments on them before I put them on my feet. I started looking more at the shoe itself and unfortunately there were many problems with the craftsmanship. The left shoe heel was off the center by 1 cm and the right shoe liner was missing entirely.
I am disappointed with them because I was planning outfits as soon as I ordered them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tash123
City: Bordentown
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
THE HEEL was the worst
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: heel was gone after second wear.
The heel of the shoe was destroyed by the second wear!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Molly D
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So cute, but tore up my feet
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These are adorable shoes, but after walking around in them for awhile they literally made my toes bleed. They tore through the skin just under the nail on my big toe, causing me to walk barefoot through the city. They're still healing. There is a very rough edge underneath the fabric of the opening. If you get these, you'll need to reinforce the inside with foam or something if you don't want ugly, scarred feet for summer! :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>