LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Ruched peep toe bootie

Fashionably slouchy and totally feminine, our ruched peep toe bootie offers versatile style for dressing up or down. Animal-friendly synthetic leather steps up your look with plenty of sophistication, featuring buckled straps and an angled stacked heel. In comfortable wide widths with a side zipper for easy entry and stretchy gore to fit your ankle just right.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
14 out of 22(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruched peep toe bootie
Review 1 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Molly D
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So cute, but tore up my feet
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These are adorable shoes, but after walking around in them for awhile they literally made my toes bleed. They tore through the skin just under the nail on my big toe, causing me to walk barefoot through the city. They're still healing. There is a very rough edge underneath the fabric of the opening. If you get these, you'll need to reinforce the inside with foam or something if you don't want ugly, scarred feet for summer! :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PastorE
Love these shoes
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I've wanted these shoes since the first time I saw them. Finally, they went on sale and I snatched them up.
Only negative...when I took them off for the first time, (I wore them without socks) and the lining come out. However, it went back nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lili6
City: Jersey Shore
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
May run a little large
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually wear an 11W but got these in 10W. They're really cute and for the height, pretty comfy. Love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KEY1
Date:February 28, 2014
VERY HAPPY WITH ITEM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meeme
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I really like the style of the bootie! Really fashionable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob in Ct
City: Milford
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great look with my jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tita74
Cutest Bootie
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, peep toe
I am wearing these right now. They are so comfortable and really cute. I bought the black leather pair in size 9w. They are true to size and with freshly polished toes, they are perfect. I am wearing them with a high-low multi-colored dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monedo
grt sexy shoe
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
i love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pmdawn
City: North Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
poor quality
Date:January 28, 2014
Cons: Comfort
They look really cute & are true to size. I bought them and wore them about 5 times before the heel fell apart. I was able to exchange them and the 1st time I wore them again, the same problem happened. The bottom of the heel is glued on. Very cheaply made. Also, the 1st time I wore them, they cut up my toes where the peep hole is and the sides of my legs where the boot stops. I would definitely not recommend them for purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
slee219
City: Pomona
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
nice booty
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Very nice, not tight on the food. The only thing is you will need to buy some insoles for comfort on the ball of your foot. Outside of that its great and im not a heel wearer so if I can sport it, anyone can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virgo91865
City: hicksville
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 9, 2014
Love the shoe from the very beginning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wanted To Love This Shoe
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slightly Let Down
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, slippage inside the shoe.
I fell in love with this shoe on the website. I was bummed when it arrived. For a plus-size woman, I don't have thick ankles or the dreaded "cankles", so there is gaping around the ankles. My feet also slide within the shoe causing discomfort and eventually blisters on the bottom. It didn't matter how short or close I had to walk, a chair was a welcomed sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyP123
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Nice Bottie
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore these to a Birthday party and got may compliments on this shoe. They were very comfortable. I have very wide feet and the fit was perfect..true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
legalredhead
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish they fit!!!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Was so excited to receive these boots, but they were not nearly wide enough, especially in the ankle. Had to return them. Bummer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lkmmled
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poorly made and hurts my feet
Date:September 21, 2013
dont even bother, while these are cute they are so uncomfortable and they are NOT made well. Mine are going back. I cant even walk in them they are so comfortable. Its like the ball of my foot needs support, the arch doesnt hit at the right place. so disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VSAW
Cute, but doesn't hold up well
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheap materials
I thought that these shoes were super cute and couldn't wait to receive them in the mail. The problem is that after only wearing for a few hours 1 evening the sole of the shoe began to fall apart. Super dissapointing. For the price you pay, these shoes seem to be very cheaply made.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoelover1
Date:September 9, 2013
i love this shoe! It looks and feels great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New women 2013
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Stylish ands fits my wider foot perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LGMD
City: frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 9, 2013
I really wanted these boots - so cute but the ankle zipper is just too tight - I know I am not the only larger sized (shoe size 11) with larger ankles as well. Not much stretch in the shoe. Had to return them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruched peep toe bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SandySue822
City: CHENEY
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 5, 2013
This is just me, but I will need cushion support for the ball of my foot. But otherwise very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>