LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Perfect Shirt

Amplify your personality in our Perfect Shirt - now in trend-right camo with a dazzling embellished collar! In sleek, cotton sateen, this polished top offers a tailored fit with bust darts and contoured seams to flatter feminine curves. Classic button-down closure, pointed collar and double button cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMj
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great gift
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit great buy style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sparkle fairy
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Buy!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The tailored fit is great and the fabric has a great feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bea08
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Date:November 19, 2013
Shirt true to size fit smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flht98
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Shirt
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was so disappointed when I got this shirt home and it was so small/too little. Of course, when I go back to the store they didn't have any left so I got different colors. I had to go up 4 sizes for this shirt to fit comfortable through the breast and chest area. Not only that but, I go to button up another one and the button comes off. Haha, at this point I was like forget it, it is not meant for me to have this shirt! The shirt is so great fitting and makes you feel pretty. It is stylish and an all around great shirt. The color choices make them able to go with just about anything but I like them with the jeans I bought at the same time. Just a bit of adding a few things and these shirts are dressed up for going out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pooh1976
City: Newport news va
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Great fit received a lot of compliments and what makes it even better I only paid $10.50 for the blouse hoping to find the leopard print one too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty girl99
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice fitting fun blouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phillk60
City: Gray
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Gift Purchase
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this as a gift for my daughter-in-law. It fits her personality perfectly plus has a little bling!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jkt247
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Arms are small - order one size up
Date:October 11, 2013
Like so many LB shirts, this one is small in the shoulder/arm area. I normally wear an 18/20, but I had to buy a 22/24 to get it to fit my shoulder width and upper arms. Which means it's really too big for me in the stomach area, but I really loved this shirt, so I'm keeping it to wear open - more like a jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CindyLB
City: Cedar Park
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have four of these shirts and they fit great! When I wear them I get so many compliments. They look great dressed up or dressed down. The camo one is my fav!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wimberley Gal
City: Wimberley
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect shirt
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
was only disappointed in the sleeve.. very tight for this size shirt.
Details otherwise are great. want to find a cammie to wear uncer that matches the pink,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caprincess
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt..wore it for the first time today and got tons of compliments.love the hot pink and the bling on the collar..its totally me..it is very fitted.,if you do not like your clothes fitted go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JVB3
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Different ...
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I needed something in dark olive, and even though I didn't particularly care for the hot pink cuffs, I liked the style. But - the glitter ("jewels") on the collar turned me off. The picture didn't show how glaring this was. Too much - if you like the current over-glitter styles - go for it.
Fits small - get an upper size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDR917
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pink & camo combo
Cons: buttons
Love thIs Shirt! Looks & Feels Great! I Only Wish There Werent Buttons. Otherwise,It's Comfy And I Get A Lot Of Compliments On It!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrscandy
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Soft Shirt
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bought this shirt for an upcoming Camo Theme Party and I still wanted to be fashionable and I absolutely love it! I little more form fitting than I like but still love the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divadi
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Camouflage
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I like my new top. Very in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzybear
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's just a cute a shirt over all. A fun edition to any closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charyh
City: St. Cloud
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful and Stylish
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a gorgeous button up shirt. Make sure you get it a size larger since it runs a little tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
similuvsbbq
Love it!
Date:September 25, 2013
except for the sleeves being a bit snug, i love the fit of this shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Merdi
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice looking shirt with style and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asongirl21
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not For Soldiers
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the cut and fit of this cammo perfect shirt. It captures the military trend without being masculine. I love the touch of pink in the collar and sleeves to give this a feminine twist. The shirt lies flat without gaping in the bust and the touch of stretch is a nice touch. it fits well and the sleeves are long enough for tall women or can be worn rolled up. I'm going to have to buy more of this shirt in a variety of colors. They're great with jeans or under a jacket for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>