LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Houndstooth peplum top

Sophisticated houndstooth makes its reappearance this season in a curve-loving peplum top. Fitted with darts to flatter and flare in all the right places, this soft knit top adds just a dash of vintage styling with a square neckline and elbow length sleeves. Simply play it up with your fave statement jewelry, and this versatile top is work or weekend-ready!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Houndstooth peplum top
Review 1 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dana F
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely wonderful!
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always been self-conscious of my stomach area and have always tried to camouflage it. This blouse is perfect for me. It is stylish, comfortable, and hits just right on my middle to be flattering. I also love that it comes with the half sleeve. My only complaint is that it is sold out already! I missed out on the black, and would love to see it in other colors and prints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zayanate
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Usual size worked for me
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I read the reviews and ordered a size up...I'm not big in the bust and a "blue" or pear shape. I had to return the 22-24 I first ordered for the 18-20. The smaller size was great on me, and with the matching skirt (as well as the avocado skirt) I've got a couple of super-cute looks! Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJSMOMMA
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit...Paired it with red jeans and nude pumps...Received many many compliments!!! Very flattering...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KShook
City: Perris
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Houndstooth peplum top - Great Buy
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this very much is it stylish and comfortable. This is a good buy, I like it very much,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girl55
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top.
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It fits great, looks great, and washes up wonderfully. Wish it came in more colors or prints because I would buy them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethH
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Peplum Top
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ladies - this is THE top you must buy for fall ! The peplum falls righ above your waist flattering the smallest part of your middle and flairs to give you a slimming look.. Paired with one of Lane Bryant's pencil skirt gives you the freah ensemble you are looking for!
The square neck is also very flattering and pair it with a short necklace you will be very stylish!.
Thank you Lane Bryant!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackieh
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So pretty and comfortable. STYLISH
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is so fantastic to wear with several items and jewelry. Covers your arms and very flattering. I am loving this purchase. Works very well for my professional work environment yet so classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrendyTeacher
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy it now!!!
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, fun fall pattern
This top was so pretty in the magalog so I had to try it on. It is amazing! If you missed out on the sleeveless peplum top this summer do not let this fall must-have pass you buy. I normally wear a size 18-20 in tops but this was much more flattering on my mid-section in the 22-24. I love, love, love this top. I bought it to pair with the ponte pencil skirt in red and the matching houndstooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Houndstooth peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missyjmcbee
City: Poulsbo
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great with a pencil skirt
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'9 and a size 14 and this is a great fit for me. I have a shorter waist and it fits well. I will probably line dry this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.