LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Marled sweater coat

A fashionable answer to chillier weather, our marled sweater coat is a layer you'll love. Keep cozy in this substantial knit overpiece, detailed with cable-accented long sleeves, ribbed cuffs and two hip pockets. A self-tie belt cinches at the natural waist to flatter your shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marled sweater coat
Review 1 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColbyJack5000
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
My FAVORITE Sweater
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I wear it to work, at home, at a light jacket, or even over my jammies to let the dog out.
This is the most comfortable and versitile sweater I have ever owned. Love, love LOVE this more than any other in my collection, and that is saying something. I never write reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gloriosa
Sweater
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: snags easily
Great fashion and Wardrobe extender!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monalita
City: columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and Stylish
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: sheds
Great comfort, stylish goes well with anything. Only con is it sheds on black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen V
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cozy!
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, warmth
Love this cozy, soft sweater, perfect weight - and with the right Zazzle and accessories it lends itself to any setting - but my most favorite is Sunday morning coffee on the couch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danna
Comfy above all else
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Certainly comfortable. It was a little long in the sleeves, and bigger for the size I usually buy at LB, but this only added to the comfort. I can wear it loose, or tie it tighter and have it cover my stomach. It's great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Btendar
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 2, 2013
Very warm true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bata
City: Fayetteville
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfy
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The sweater coat is very comfy and warm. It does not have buttons so not the most ideal for everyday wear but great around the house and to get out to just run an errant or two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracegirl
City: DuPont
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprised at how much I like this
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater when shopping with my Real Woman dollars. I got it for a great price and I love it. It goes with lots of things and make me feel warm & cozy. It is a great length and goes well with pants and skirts. I am pairing it with the magenta ponte skirt, black owl shirt and this sweater over it. So cute!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twiggy
City: dearborn hgts
State: Michigan
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, way soft
dearborn hgts it on..I never would have known how soft it really was. Not having a collar on the sweater....keeps me from becoming over-heated and allows me to wear a cute scarf or even a coat !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beechmonky
City: Virginia beach
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love to just throw on on a chilly day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana33
perfect
Date:November 15, 2013
I love this sweater I love the longer length, the fabric and the color. It is something I've looked for before and was very happy to find it at LB. I recommend it !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallymomof6
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sweater jacket so comfy
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfy stylish sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CollA
City: Davenport
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth the money!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater before a trip out to California for something in between a jacket and a light weight sweater. So glad I spent the money on this!! Not only was the sweater incredibly soft, but the weight was perfect for the mid/upper 50 degree weather that we had in the evenings. I even combined this with a poncho that I also picked up via Lane Bryant store near my home, and I was as warm or warmer than I would have been in a regular jacket. Well worth the money that I spent on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lablovermj
City: Edison
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this sweater!
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: leaves lint behind
What a great piece! It's warm enough to wear as a fall jacket, but I suspect I will be wearing it all winter long. Very flattering fit, it feels good, and the sleeves are generously long for scrunching and for taller girls like me. My only caution is that it will leave lint behind, which I discovered when I took it off and my black t-shirt was covered. But it's totally worth planning ahead to avoid this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQG
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this sweater!
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear between a 16P and an 18P---usually a 16P at LB. At first I ordered the 18/20 size so the sweater would be nice and roomy over other things in winter. Wrong idea! Of course LB was perfectly sized and I sent the 18/20 back for a 14/16 which was perfect and still roomy. It does not come in petite so it is quite long on me(5'3") but I like the longer length. I personally do not care for the belt tie but it is easy enough to get rid of. All in all, with the right size, I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 24, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share, SusieQG!
Review 16 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strwbrryjam
City: Chino Hills
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Lots of compliments
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: i didn't want to belt it and so where to put the b
Fit is nice. Good quality and I have washed it once and it didn't get all peely like these sweaters tend to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bibibibi
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Warrrrrrrrmmmmm Winter Sweater
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I LOVE the look of this knit! It has a lovely texture and the neutral colors will be good for winter, but not dark and one note. It comes with a knit belt that you can tie to keep the sweater closed, if you like. This is a substantial sweater that I predict will keep me toasty warm throughout the frosty winter. I work in an environment in the Northeast where there is a strong push to save as much money as possible on heating, and I'm banking on this sweater to help me offset the effects of the "energy savings" while I'm in the office. I believe it will be a worthwhile investment, especially as I got it on sale.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marled sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIB0010
City: Talmage
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can't wait!!
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it were lighter weight
I love everything about this sweater. I can't wait for cold weather so I can start wearing it.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.