LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Strappy cutout heel

Strappy cutout heels are the go-to pair for the fashionista who dares to be fabulous! Sexy, strappy style shows of plenty of attitude with a peep toe and decorative zipper accent for added edge. Easy side zipper entry. Wide width foot and padded sock keep them comfortable for all-day wear (or all-night dancing!)
Average Customer Rating:
3.105 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
10 out of 19(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strappy cutout heel
Review 1 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JERSEY69
City: EAST LANSING
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
1 OF MY FAVORATEPAIR OF SHOE TO DRESSANYTHING YOU
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
WILL GO WELL WITHANYTHING U WEARAD WILL DRESSIT UP ND VERY COMFORTABLE TO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bashirsmomma2
Sad, but I had to return
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I really really wanted to love these. They fit me nicely, and were cute! However, when I brought them home, I wore them around the house for 10 minutes, while trying on outfits getting dressed. Within that amount of time, the inside lining on the bottom started to curl up, a piece on the back started to rub my foot, and it seemed to be falling apart right under my feet. I had to return them. So sad. I really wanted them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pineapple Princess
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Shoes
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes are super cute but very comfortable as well. You can were them with a skirt, dress pants, or even a cute pair of jeans. These are a must have!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laneshopper
City: Blytheville
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THEM
Date:October 30, 2013
These shoes are cute and comfortable...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gin772
City: Laguna Niguel
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So Sexy
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes are super sexy and comfortable. i like that the heel is a little lower than many other shoes of this style and the zippers on each side make them easy to get in and out of while feeling secure during wear. My husband loved them! Need I say more?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
widefeet
These are not wide width
Date:September 30, 2013
Cons: Fit
I was very disappointed when I got these in the mail. These are the first shoes from LB that I couldn't fit in. They look very stylish, but they are not wide width.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willow
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylistic shoe with comfort
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely ♥ these shoes. It is hard to find this style without the heel being 6 inches. Very stylish, very comfortable. Fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiny762
City: Cheektowaga
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shoe. It looks great with dresses and even better with skinny jeans. Able to wear for over 8 hours without any discomfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Woman
City: Avoca
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THEM!!!
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these Trendy Boot style shoes. Everyone compliments me in them. I can wear them with a dress or pants. Great for the fall!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Orange County Plus Size
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality
What a disappointment!
They do not fit like most wide shoes from Lane Bryant, they were very tight. I usually don't even order wide because my foot isn't even that wide and they were still tight.
I wore them once and the inside came unglued in less than an hour of walking in them, very poor quality. One shoe fit differently around the ankle than the other. A complete waste of money. I wish I could return them. They looked cute, but not worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loaney
City: West Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT and Stylish Shoe
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't really understand why so many people are having sizing issues with this shoe. I am a size 22/24 and got a size 10. They zip up very comfortably and are oh so very comfortable to walk in! I always wear a wide width shoe, and this fits the bill! It is not too snug around the ankles at all! I suggest if you are on the fence about this shoe, go in and try it out. I LOVE mine and will get lots of use out of them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marie deedee
Not for Plus Size
Date:August 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
can not zip them up - very disappointing !
NOT plus size ankle -
usually all LB shoes work for plus size women - this one does not
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaiMc
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
This shoe is one of the most comfortable heels that I own. I was a skeptic because they just looked too cute and I thought no way this would be comfortable. I wear 9.5-10 size shoe. I went to the store and tried them on. I suggest that you do this before purchasing just in case. The store only had a 10, so I tried them on and they gave me ample room, looked like they fit well and were incredibly stylish. I've had many compliments on them. Also, I'm a size 14/16 and I work at a university. I've walked all over campus in these, the first day of wear, and had ABSOLUTELY no problem. The sole of my foot was cushioned and it was not rubbed to any discomfort. I think the previous reviewer just bought the wrong size. Do not miss out on buying these because you think they will be uncomfortable, because they are not. If you aren't sure, go to your local LB store and try them on before purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lbfanshopper
EXTREMELY small
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are EXTREMELY small around the instep and the ankle!!! No possible way to zip them at all. Only for someone with a narrow foot and skinny ankles - not something one would expect when shopping Lane Bryant. Such a shame since these are so cute and stylish!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Qwalla
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fine for average width feet
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit
I wear a 12 but I do NOT have a wide foot or wide ankles. I have a hard time finding shoes so I was happy that LB has size 12 but most of the shoes are too wide especially the ankle! These shoes fit the toes but has a lot of ankle room. I will keep them because they are too cute! Comfort is an 7.5, I totally suggest trying them on before you buy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
choklitchk
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
not wide width
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
the shoe was not made as a wide width, must be some factory error. if you wear a medium width then its for you. very cute but i must return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
indigosoul
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Runs very small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sibo
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight for wide foot
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not wide for wide foot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strappy cutout heel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DBee
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is the worse review I ever wrote, these shoes are not made for plus size woman, I usually fit into all of LB shoes and never had a problem, this shoe is extemly tight esp where it gets strappy. I got my feet in the shoe but it looked awful, and would not zip up. These are going right back to the store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.