LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tailored Stretch fitted jacket

Made with our Tailored Stretch fabric, this office-ready fitted jacket was made for flattering curves! Fitted with contoured seams and double button closure, this polished classic elevates your look with notched lapels, welt pockets and buttoned sleeves. Fully lined for a great drape and feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Review 1 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Oswego
State: Illinois
Date:March 13, 2015
Store Location: Oswego
Needed a suit jacket for an interview and I was very happy to have found this one. Very comfortable and nice to wear even with a pair of jeans and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: West Plains
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Jacket for Work
Date:March 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: keep a lint roller if you have pets!
Store Location: online
This is a great jacket to wear in the office. The black suit jacket is a timeless classic that can be worn with many things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great jacket
Date:February 4, 2015
this is a lovely jacket. i bought it for a special occassion but i wear it can be worn everyday
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jacket
Date:January 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Like this jacket! Fit is right on and it is comfortable. Nothing negative here - get one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
FInally long enough
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love the style of LB jackets but as a tall lady, I always find the cut way too short, especially in the length of the jacket. The waist usually is under my boobs!
This jacket, almost hit the mark, it was long enough to cover my jeans waistband. Itw as comfortable and dressed up my jeans enough to go out after work. As for style, it was a bit boring but it was good enough for the evening.
I really like this piece, I hope LB makes more longer jackets/blazers for taller ladies. Threre are a lot of us tall big girls out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: council bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great
Date:December 14, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: council bluffs
jacket is a nice weight and very nice looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
The sleeves are a little long, but other than that it fit true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jacket
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no lining.
Nice for office wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
A MUST HAVE STAPLE ITEM!
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, breathable!
I purchased this jacket as a cover-up for a formal wedding reception, and of course used the event as an excuse to add the item to my wardrobe (;
Since purchasing this jacket, I wear it every chance I get!
I'm a short girl at 5'2" and the jacket is the perfect length, although I found the sleeves were about 2 inches too long for me, it wasn't a deal breaker as I always roll up sleeves for a more casual look.
Surprisingly this jacket isn't too hot either, it's about 90 degrees right now and I dont have any issues wearing this over t-shirts and oxfords!
The material is comfortably stretchy and the stitching gives it a very expensive look. The buttons are black plastic, in a matte finish so they don't show much, which I loved!
MY FAVORITE PIECE!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good jacket, but not true black
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not a true black color
This is a nice jacket/blazer, but it's not a true black. It seems to have a hint of blue. This is the only reason I'm returning the jacket because I'm looking for a solid black. Either than that, it's a comfortable fitting jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as promised
Date:April 4, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
This jacket is absolutely **not** machine washable. I ordered this specifically because it would not have to be taken to the dry cleaners. When I received the jacket for which I paid expedited shipping, I was upset to see it says "Dry clean" on the tag.
I double checked the website, and sure enough, it says "Machine wash" in the description. Now I have to return it as well as get another jacket that won't arrive in time for the interview I purchased this for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
small arms
Date:March 13, 2014
Cons: Fit
The jackets and tops at LB are running very small or there is not enough material to stop from looking like the incredible hulk. You would think a company that makes plus sizes would know that big girls have big arms.otherwise the jacket is nice. If you go up up a size for the arms to fit jacket is way too big...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
First time shopper
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cleaning directions
This is my first time shopping Lane Bryant, and let me say, I am a happy camper... I was shocked to finally try on a coat that was actually made for a woman with a chest. I have been to several stores including high end retailers at the mall and I always run in to the same issue. This time I did not. This coat is perfect. I love that it is also soft. Very professional looking. I am actually looking forward to my interview! Well, maybe not! But, it will definitely help that I will be comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 18, 2014
I really thought it was going to be a stretch material like the sophia pants but it was not. I ordered it because of the stretch. Basically, it is just a suit jacket, no stretch. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salt Lake City
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to size, very comfortable, the finish is nice. Love the fit and very professional!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy
Date:January 5, 2014
Fits comfortably and looks stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Style
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Nice fit. Long enough to fit over hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: MENTOR
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
PERFECT TAILORED FIT
FLATTERING TO A T AND PROFESSIONAL CAN DRESS UP WITH A DRESS OR DOWN WITH JEANS AND A SCARF
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Wow, very nice jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tailored Stretch fitted jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love, love this jacket!
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lined
Cons: shoulder pads
I love this jacket!
The tailored fit is spot on. It's fully lined.
I can't say enough great things about this jacket!
The only negative is the shoulder pads. I wish I could easily remove them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>