LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Houndstooth zippered sweater

Get a little glitzy with our shimmering houndstooth sweater. Detailed with zippered shoulders and a sexy V-neckline, this 3/4 sleeve pullover is a sophisticated pick for day or night with its subtle, metallic gleam. Banded trim at neckline, cuffs and hem finish the look with polished contrast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Review 1 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
turqueza
City: sunny isles
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
not true to size, runs small, not femenine enough, had to buy a 18/20 and is very warm.....doesnt work for south florida
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ann62
City: cedar park
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sweat
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful sweater fits really good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peachymom
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Holiday Top!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Will pair this with black slacks or jeans during the holiday.s. It's perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grammy mar
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is cut a little short, I have a long torso and it is just a little past my waist, I have to wear a cami under to achieve a long look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsNora
City: Pompano Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Cute, but a bit short
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this sweater. I'm tall and busty, so it is a tad bit short, but not so much it makes me uncomfortable when I wear it. You could always add a button-down underneath to supplement the length. The v-neck and the sheen make it excellent as a casual cold-weather date night item. I also like the zipper detail and the slight sheen. I recommend you check it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roxy12
Love it!
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the zippers and this sweater is so cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopper girl
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is very cute on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer2
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful. Comfortable. Casual or dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tripleg
City: Ballwin
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got sweater on sale...great value and wear!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nekeysha
Excited about this sweater
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I left the store so excited about this sweater. I tried it on and it fit perfectly. It was the last one and I can do jeans or slacks with it. Perfect sweater for this season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mao0103
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Surprise!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I didn't realize there was a metallic thread that was incorporated in this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathycatz
City: minnetonka
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love it Love it. Fits true to its size...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stan
Date:November 13, 2013
It's really cute and fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDBELLE
City: Monrgomery
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
AWESOME AND STYLISH
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexiness
LOVE THIS SWEATER!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dweisen
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater, barely below waist though
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this sweater, but it barely comes below my waist. It looked a bit longer in the picture....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granmamoe
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Career Comfort
Date:October 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable & stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodzzz
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Houndstooth--YES!!!
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great sweater for the price. It is very dress or can be simply worn with jeans and black boots. I would totally recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LuckyLager
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I thought!
Date:September 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I thought this sweater would be a great look and was wrong. Highlights every curve you may not want to show. The fabric is scratchy on my skin and is not true to fit. Has a gold metallic thread which seems odd for the sweater. Returned this the same day it was received.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaggieMae
Date:September 12, 2013
Only objection is it has gold thread throughout so I won't be keeping it. Loved the style though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Houndstooth zippered sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Katpric
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight and short
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I sometimes wear a 22/24 and sometimes a 26/28 and I ordered the 26/28 so I'd have some room to wear a shirt under it sometimes and it was skin tight! Completely hurt my feelings. It's made of this elastic-y material too so i knew it wouldn't stretch a little either. Very sad I loved the zippers. Also way too short!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>