LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stripes & dots layered top

The print-mixing trend is here to stay, and we've made it effortlessly elegant by layering a striped chiffon top over a polka dot tank - how fun! In a chic wedge silhouette with a rounded hem, this unique top is a fab choice for work or play. Scoop neck and short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stripes & dots layered top
Review 1 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyStacie
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: snags easily
I love thsi shirt! I got a ton of compliments! However the first time I wore it, it snagged like crazy. And I sit at a desk all day. Not even sure what it got snagged on - very odd. It's vey stylish and cute but be careful of the material!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fayfay
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Very cute , great fabric comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaimeAnn
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
the shirt fits good and its true to size except for the tank top arms holes are cut really big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feminine charisma
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Snags
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags easily, a one time wear purchase
I love this shirt. So cute and the fit is great! I was super disappointed to notice snags in it after my first time wearing it. Pretty sad since I sat at a conference table the entire day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twinmom2
City: missouri city
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Chic top
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Dressy tank top with sheer cover. Cute with dress slacks and skinny jeans. I am 37 divorced mom of twins who is dating and wanted to redo my wardrobe - so black and white wardrobe it is. This top is cute but on the short side for large busted girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
am85
Perfect in every way but...
Date:August 11, 2013
Cons: fabric quality
I absolutely loved this shirt. It was cute, comfortable, and fit well. The prints are not overwhelming and it looks great on. HOWEVER, and I capitalize however because this fact kills all the other positives. The outer fabric snags extremely easily. I've worn the shirt once, to work. I didn't do anything to cause the snares but they are all over. Tiny little quarter inch pull marks have shown up everywhere. I can't explain why or how they happened, but they are very noticeable and really take away from the attractiveness of the top. I'm going to try to return it because at nearly $50, I expect a better quality top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tricia73
City: Lakeworth
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Warning - Very Shear Snags EASY
Date:August 11, 2013
I loved this top. I wore it one time with a cute dangeling necklace also purchased from LB. Anywhere the necklaced rubbed the shirt snagged, there is a whole section on the front of my shirt covered in snags. The necklace was a smooth finish so no idea how it snagged it. The shirt is ruined, I can not wear it again, waste of my money. I hope LB will return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wish I just could give this more than a three.
Date:August 2, 2013
However, when trying this on, it just didn't work, it looks so freaking cute on a hanger, unfortunately it looks all over the place while on. Such a shame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bev2026
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, Cute, Cute
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, just too darn cute
This is the cutest darn top. I normally do not like anything that's layered or looks layered but this top is an exception. It's light, airy and oh so stylish. Make sure you try on if you are visiting one of the stores. If you don't have a store close to you, just order on line, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stripes & dots layered top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southshorean
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This!!
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is so stinking cute on! The polka dot shirt underneath is not overbearing, just shows through enough to be cute and make you look like you've really got it together with the mixing of prints. ; ) I love this one! I will caution you in that the sheer fabric of the top shirt seems like it will snag easily, so be careful...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.