LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Square neck peplum top

Fitted with darts to flatter and flare in all the right places, our sexy peplum top adds just a dash of vintage styling with a square neckline and elbow length sleeves. Simply play it up with your fave statement jewelry, and this versatile top is work or weekend-ready!
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
52 out of 58(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Square neck peplum top
Review 1 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bekay67
City: Florence
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
very comfortable
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had been looking for a top to wear with a pair of pants I have, and this one is just perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo123
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the fabric and ease of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shop99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for Work!
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am in my 30s, hard to find something professional but not old lady sometimes. This is a perfect blend of young, professional, comfort, and feminine. I got this in Red and Black, the fit perfect in the front and don't show off my bum too much. Square necklines make my shoulders not seem so wide that is hard to camouflage. The fit does not fit every body shape out there, peplums are hard to determine online, I loved this when I was able to try it online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdb123
Date:March 7, 2014
Great item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrNo
City: Saint Cloud
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's stylish, it's comfortable, it's fantastic fabric. I love everything about this. It was even on sale. By far my favorite LB purchase to date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misselain
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Lovely shirt and extremely comfortable. It wasn't a perfect fit, a bit tight around the bust, but loose under.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spicyldy53
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this top in the clearance rack in red and I love it!! I love the fit and the material. The cut is very flattering!. This is must buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Serialshopper
It's a keeper
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice pretty shirt that I can definitely see I will wear it often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MALM0904
City: Baytown
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Maybe it just was not made for my body!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
For some reason, the fit odf this top felt akward!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocobrwngurl
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Sale
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Clearance items always have a good variety!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neeceej
City: Plantation
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love this top
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top, very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ReneeLynnPhotographer
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Square Neck Peplum Top
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really like these shirts (and I bought 2 of them!), but they're a little too short, and I don't have that long of a torso. I'll have to find some high waisted pants/skirt to wear with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mywhit2
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I felt the top was a little too big, but the size smaller was too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Tall
City: Pocasset
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish and versatile
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress this top up or down in a flash-pair with white jeans for classy casual or wear with a pencil skirt and some bling for night time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Qutecuddles
Black Peplum Top
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
My only suggestion would be to make the shirt a little longer to cover the lower stomach area..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: sugar land
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great buy!
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
THIS TOP FIT VERY GOOD!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShadeyL2
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish and On Trend
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: fabric
The peplum is good on every body type; I love wearing it with skinny bottoms and even better with a pencil skirt... This is a keeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
REDPetra
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very flattering
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I got the red, it looks so good with a black pencil skirt...very Mad Men-esque!
The shape is very flattering and it doesn't show too mch cleavage on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
number1momma
City: Covington, LA
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Stylish!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great staple to your wardrobe and I got it on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiri1
City: tracy
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
comfy and cute
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i absolutely love this top...it really compliments my figure (it gives me one!) i just wish it was a tad longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>