LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Riding boot with comfort sole

Step into the hottest trend of the season with an equestrian-inspired riding boot with strap and buckle detailing. Our version was made with your comfort in mind with a supportive, cushioned sole and a wide calf with stretchy gores for a perfect fit. Side zipper offers easy-on convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 out of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Riding boot with comfort sole
Review 1 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tuppylyn
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Boots!!
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was absolutely thrilled to find boots that not only fit my large feet, but also fit in the calf and look wonderful. I adore the boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam0502
City: Burlington
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome shoes and Great Price
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love LB shoes because they have my size and they fit my calf's. I haven't worn them yet but I have yet to have a problem with any of my shoes that I've bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mab0910
City: Bel Air
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Like These Boots
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These boots are comfortable and stylish. I have large calfs and these boots fit easliy and comfortably over them with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeckyH813
City: Chicago,
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pleasant surprise!
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love that these boots are flat with a rubber sole. Comfortable enough to wear on the commute. They stay put all day and work great with the skinny jeans I bought the same day! They do run a bit big. I normally wear an 11, but those were very wide and too roomy in the ankle, so I went down to a 10. They're a little snug now, but I trust that they'll stretch. Very pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outbackgirl
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Beautiful boots for wide calves
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 2 problems when it comes to finding boots I like: 1) I have very muscled, wide calves and 2) I can't wear high heals. Most of the boots I've tried that fit these 2 requirements are very frumpy looking. These boots met my requirements. Very stylish details and a flat sole that is not only flattering but offers a good grip in wintry weather. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LiellaD
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little flat
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I found the fit to be larger than anticipated. Also this is a boot that needs an insole. They are of a comfortable weight and stylish look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaylle
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Boots Ever
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am beyond elated to have found flat boots in my size and that zip up around my caves! Thank you for creating true to size / fit boots in a 12!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisBeth
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Calf ran small and I couldn't even get my foot into a size bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trishum
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute boots and they are comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hottiehairstylist
City: fortsmith
State: Arkansas
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots they look great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bootfan
City: kalkaska
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
great boot!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Fit
I have 19inch calves and this boot FITS! So hard to find boots that fit, and these do! I wore them today, and they actually stretched out some! :) Only complaint- I usually wear a 7.5 regular width, and lane bryant only makes shoes in wide width. I ordered the 8W, and they are a bit big, but with 2 pairs of socks, they work fine. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady Fire
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great boot, but if your calf is a bit larger (as mine are) they are very tight at the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country Chic
City: Mt. Bethel
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So sleek! Love them and comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping Princess
City: Panama City
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boot
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This boot fits well. True size. Was able to walk all day in them. Wore with a dress and looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 18, 2013
Since this item was from Lane Bryant, I assumed that it was a plus size boot. It had wide calves but not wide enough I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JewelsAlchemy
City: Missoula
State: Montana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The heel on this boot came unglued
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: heel came unglued
I have had these boots for less than two years and the heel came unglued last year, I hardly wore it the first year, less than 20 times, and now the heel is unglued, I have tried to fix it and it can't be easily fixed due to the material the heal and boot is made out of. I love these boots and would like them fixed, how can this happen???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momof2n2
Same as department store but fit my calves!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My friend bought a identical pair at a major department store for more than I paid for these and they actually fit my calves! Very comfortable and warm too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bambyb
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Fi nally Boots that fit!
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots! I finally found flat comfortable black boots that fit! I am short, 5 ft 3 in and my calves are not that big, but "regular" boots just don't fit them.... I have been searching for years for stylish black flat "everyday" boots. These are it! Comfy and cute! I am a true 7 1/2 and the 8s are a bit big, but feel ok.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JesusShuttlesworth
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love to show them off
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these for my wife and she loves to show them off. They are way more comfortable than the brand names that she had used to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Riding boot with comfort sole
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BJen
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally not what I expected!
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I just got these boots in the mail yesterday. The material is extremely low quality, even though they were too big on me the zipper jams constantly. Over all I’m really disappoint with them and will be returning them asap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>