LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stretch back heeled boot

Sleek and sexy for dressing up endless looks, our faux suede heeled boot stands tall in style! Designed for wide calf comfort, the stretch back design hugs your curves for a fit that won’t slouch or squeeze. Side zipper offers easy entry. In comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole. \r\n Now in medium widths, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
80 out of 83(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch back heeled boot
Review 1 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanessa0214
City: San Marcos
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Boots!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, ultra feminine
These boots are so comfortable to wear that I purchased two pairs. I use these boots to dress up my little black dress, skirts and jumpers. As it is still kind of cold outside at night, I wear a pair of fur topped knee high socks and position the fur trimming over the top of the boots to give them a sexier look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat7
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
they fit AND they're comfortable
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 18 inch calves and rarely find tall boots that fit me (only 2 of LBs did this year). These zipped up with a bit of room to spare. They're also generously sized in foot width, enough so that I can wear bulky fuzzy socks with them which is good since these are not insulated enough to keep my feet warm.
On top of all that, they're really comfortable. Like REALLY comfortable. I don't know how, but these don't even feel like heels. I can walk all day in these and never feel excessive pressure on the balls of my feet.
And because of their simple style, they can be dressed up or down. They're the perfect boot for a very wide calved buyer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KimReeves
City: Pinson
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Boots are very stylish. I love them. They could do with a bit more cushion in the sole but other than that they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adkins Girl
City: Houma
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them
Date:January 9, 2014
Cons: loose around the ankle but not a big issue
I've been wanting boots that reached my knees and these are perfect and beautiful. The pic does these boots no justice. I haven't worn them yet, but I can tell they will be very comfortable. I have huge cavs and I am overjoyed that I have found boots to fit me!! I even have room left after zipping them up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn83
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, Love, Love!!! Stretches well, comfortable, not tight around the ankles.. Wonderful boots!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mogirlc
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a large calf! I was so worried these would not fit. They fit PERFECT and they are super comfortable. I wore them to the New years party and got many compliments on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weasy
Love It
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice stylish boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoFashionista
Platform makes all the difference
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The front platform on these boots makes it so you can wear a higher heel and get the lift without the discomfort of a high heel. I wouldn't say these are "wear all day" comfortable but 4+ hours for sure. They are a little baggy in the ankle area but otherwise sit really well on your leg and do not fall down. I felt they were a little big for the size but I wore with nylons, they would probably be perfect with socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaMac
City: boytnon beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
FIT is PERFECT for LARGE CALVES
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, def for large calves :o), even had "nonslip" on the bottom!
Cons: i cant find them in brown
I nearly cried when these zipped up and were slightly too big with just bare legs. I have 18 1/2inch calves and NO boots ever fit me. I also wear a size 10. I wanted to be sure I had room so I got an 11. They have foot room but I added socks and a liner to the shoes for comfort and they ar perfect! I wore them to a party and didnt feel them at all- that NEVER happens! :o) I am always suffering 10 mins in. Not with these! They did slouch a little bit because they are a tiny big but they look nice that way too. Dont hesitate to order, you'll love them!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jcharp
City: Potomac Falls
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these boots!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have a HUGE calf - never found boots to fit me. Until I got these! They fit perfectly, don't cut off my circulation and do not make me feel like I'm going to fall over. Love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaeMarie
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Perfect Black Boot
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love these boots! Comfortable for all day wear, stylish, and true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlala
Excellent for large calves
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would like to say that I have the worse time finding boots that will fit around my calves. while I am a large woman my calves are very muscular and it makes it really hard to find any that fit around the ankles as well. These fit perfect. They are comfortable to wear. I don't wear heels a lot but these are easy to walk in and they are not slick on the bottom. Was definitely worth a try.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
big tam
Date:December 9, 2013
Very stylist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lea6879
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these boots!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I put off buying these boots for a long time, because I already have 4 pairs of black boots and really how many does a girl need? Well, I needed at least 5 - I could not resist these boots any longer! They are very stylish and pretty comfortable. I can get through a workday in them without any major discomfort, but I also have a desk-job. i've received a ton of compliments on them. I'm so glad I broke down and bought them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rlsmommy
Love these!
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are great and comfortable. Only complaint is they fall down a little. Great boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JessieM
Date:December 5, 2013
Love them but a bit uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimmye
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very Stylish! I like them because of the extended wide calf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becca74
City: McKinney
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fitting boots!
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just received these boots and was really happy with the fit. Regardless if you have small or wide calves, they will work since they have stretch material on the back. I haven't worn them yet, but seem quite comfortable even with the high heel. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BickyBoo
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Christmas party boot!
Date:December 2, 2013
LOVE , LOVE this boot. Needed something for a Christmas Staff Party! oh la la !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch back heeled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mslonda1218
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sharp boot
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort and style all in one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>