LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Perfect Shirt

Your versatile go-to for work, weekend or anytime, our Perfect Shirt perks up your look with the same fabulous fit as the original, but lets you turn up the cuffs and collar for a pop of trendy animal print contrast. A wardrobe essential in sleek, cotton sateen, this polished top offers a tailored fit with bust darts and contoured seams to flatter feminine curves. Classic button-down closure, pointed collar and double button cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
2
107 out of 123(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VikkiS
City: Cathedral City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comy stylish blouse
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is perfect and the style is terrific for work or casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Momto4Dogs
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terribly undersized
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have this shirt in 3 different colors already, and all of them are a size 14. I couldn't even get this one to button across my chest, and the shirt hurt in the shoulder and underarm area where it was pinching me. Way undersized! Extremely disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie L
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Work casual classic
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
So I am 5' 7" and wear a 42dd and typically wear a size 18/20 in tops and pants. Adore this top so much! Wish I Grabbed more color options when I was in the store. Upon reading reviews I did go from my usual 20 to a 22 and it fits me perfectly. No horrid gap in the chest like usual and its very flattering without being to "flaunty" which I love.
I do think they should start offering sizes for women that have a broad upper body like they have tall/regular/petite sizes in pants. There are tons of dresses/tops I would love to wear but can't because by the time I get my shoulders and chest fitted properly the rest of the dress/top are way to big and make me feel frumpy. Or I have to buy the right size dress and have to wear a cami under it so I don't have the "girls" making an un-announced appearance to say the least.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bbwill
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering fit and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss Chris
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Great fit and style stays crisp all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryle Lee
City: McMinnville
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
The Perfect Shirt
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the perfect shirt! It has animal print on the under collar and cuffs. I pair it up with an animal scarf and jeans. The look is terrific!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommom10
Date:February 20, 2014
Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChrisP
Age: 45-54
Feels tight after one wash
Date:February 20, 2014
Cons: Comfort
After just one wash, the shirt is now too tight in many places (arms, sleeves) - not a good choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaintMercy
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A keeper
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for work and very comfortable. Love the pop of animal print too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unkown1987
Date:February 19, 2014
The shirt fits very well but I wish it was a bit longer. Would probably wear it with a suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisStL
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The right pop of print
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this blouse in fuchsia. The turn up cuffs and print under the collar provide just the right pop of print. A really classic style in an unexpected color/print combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charberg
nice shirt
Date:February 18, 2014
cool looking shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sofine1
Love it
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt is beautiful, comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubyrose
GOOD BUY
Date:February 14, 2014
Good fit. Color vibrant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abbiecrafter
Good Classic Button Down
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this shirt because it doesn't have any off the frills or fads (ruffles, studs, etc.). Classic pieces are a great buy because they can stay in your wardrobe for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sekond2none
Stylish
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Super Sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brown Shugga Baby
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lover of Purple
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really like this blouse, color and fit. Also liked the added animal print...added additional "flavor" to this blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nanapam
Fit
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not true to size. I wear an 18-20 but because it looked small, I bought a size 22-24 and the fit was very snug. I like the style of the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lcuddles
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice and stylish
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
this shirt has all the things i like in a shirt. the openess in the front with the semi deep v-neck the taylored fitting darts to make it feel fitted. and the details on the wrists love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbond10
City: LA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent fit
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: don't have anything to say
I bought two and they are so comfortable. The fit is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>