LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered smoking slipper

A sophisticated, faux suede smoking slipper never goes amiss, and we elevated our version with an ornate embroidered crest at the toe. In comfortable wide widths with a padded sock and non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered smoking slipper
Review 1 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Church Stylist
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Elegant Slipper
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love these smoking slippers. The shoes are very elegant and comfortable, however, I wish that Lane Bryant carried half sizes in shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fashion Savvy
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Uncomfortable Flats
Date:February 5, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased these flats to match an outfit and the shoe was not what I expected. It was too wide and looked cheaply made. The gold thread looks nice and gives it the rich look but was overpowering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovedoll
City: Opelousas
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
/very Uncomfortable
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this slipper to wear for Christmas and it was made too small. I wear a 9 in most of my shoes therefor I bought a 9. Slipper fitted to tight in my toe area even though my toes were not all the way to the front of the slipper. Went to the store to try on a 10 and it was too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mariamic
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheap shoes!!
Date:November 21, 2013
Cons: Style, look and feel
These shoes are cheap looking and cheap feeling. I returned them when I went to the store and picked them up. After I saw them and touched them they went right back!.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bone63
City: Sheridan
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Stylish but uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kpalomino
City: Caney
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I have had several compliments. They really hurt my feet but I think it will just take a week or so for my feet to get used to them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hoodyhoo64
City: Aurora
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
not wide
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
beautiful shoe but way too tight...sadly I had to return
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terri Teacher
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Stylish!!
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are gorgeous! The fit is a little loose, but overall this slipper is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered smoking slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BabyGirl50
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 5, 2013
Too wide at instep and too short at toe. No toe room. Appears brown instead of black. Uncomfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.