LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Harness riding boot

Hot moto style is yours with this daring riding boot that features a hardware-embellished harness. Designed for wide width, wide calf comfort, this pebbled, faux leather boot offers an easy-wearing fit with a stretchy gore at the top and convenient side zipper entry. Sturdy low heel with non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 out of 54(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harness riding boot
Review 1 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WVGIRL
City: Oak Hill
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Boot!
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this boot! The color is fabulous! It is just the right length and stylw!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catie Anne
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Boots
Date:January 7, 2014
I like my boots and the color is hot too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Fashion
City: La Porte
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my boots!! They are very stylish and makes this Meme feel young again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionchic67
City: Gridley
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boots
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought these before in 10w and they weren't big enough. I wear an 11 and when I saw that I could get them in 11w I jumped on it. I love the look and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clariceloveslanebryant
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I can never find wide shaft boots!! I love these and can zip them up all the way!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Owls and Lemurs
Age: 35-44
Horrible Fit
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Beautiful Boot, but horrible fit. When the review said wide calf they meant it. I could have put both of my legs in one boot. Very poor design. I was very disappointed to have to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dray01
City: aylanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
i look hot
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I love these boots. I got so many compliments. I think lane bryants, is the place to shop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juliewyatt
Date:December 17, 2013
love love love, it is so hard to find boots that will fit over my calves, these are great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweetraine
City: Bay St. Louis
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jazzy New Boot of this Season!
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love this boot! Color (Crockery) is so unique but still neutral enough to pair with almost anything! Style is also really different...unlike any boot that I have purchased before!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoKnee1
City: Chelsea
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boot!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are really cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauri
City: Chenango Forks
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kyppp
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
My actusl size was way too small. Had to go up two sizes. The style is great but the "fabric" is not
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenwitch59
City: New Hope
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The most comfortable boot I've bought
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love boots, but most seem to be too narrow. These are great!!
I love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisaza
Date:December 9, 2013
Very comfortable they don't look as much as leather as some of the other boots I have purchased but they are comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen Shopper
State: New Jersey
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ANOTHER HIT!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got these in black and got compliments on them from my high school students! Thanks again LB for offering great products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahbma
City: Bismarck
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these boots!
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking for a great pair of grey boots forever. I love that these are a "warmer" color grey. They fit like a dream and are super comfortable. There's a little slouching around the ankle, but not as much as I've experienced with other LB boots. I was concerned about the hatched pattern of the boot looking cheap, but that's not an issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearlyGirly
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: does run smaller
I love these boots. I was a little bit hesitate because I have other boots that aren't so comfortable, but these are amazingly comfortable. I have gotten nothing but compliments from women of all sizes dying to know where i got them at and how cute they were. I typically wear a 8.5 or a 9 but was able to get these in a 8W so I would say they run smaller. I have other shoes and boots from lane bryant and they're all 9.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mert77
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
No arch support. I put in my own inserts (there was enough room for it) and then they were comfortable all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sasadoll
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Fit
I love these boots. Great fit and a great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harness riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlieGordon
City: Pacific Northwest
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wanted to love these
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of durability, quality of materials, price
I purchased these in black from my local LB store and have worn them six times in the last two months.
The Good: I absolutely loved the fit of these boots from day one, on both my calves and feet. The boot is very supportive, no blisters or hot spots. They fit beautifully over skinny jeans with room to spare. (My calves are about 18") These boots are really attractive and I love the height. I'm 5'5 and these boots hit me just below the knee. I have received a few compliments on these boots and I love the way the straps at the ankles balance out the wideness of my calf
The Not So Good: I will be really surprised if these boots survive the season. I have not even worn these once a week since I purchased them and I am seeing plenty of wear on the heels, as well as marring near the toes in the plastic. I have been so careful with these, more so than I am with my leather boots and I still am seeing significant wear just wearing these to work, with no significant walking.
I am willing to forgive the lack of durability a bit as wide calf options are limited, but looking at this from a sustainability standpoint, I am very disappointed. It seems irresponsible to me to be going through a pair of boots a season.
I have also noticed that my right boot is now not laying as cleanly as my left boot, almost as if it has stretched out. I have to pull this boot up throughout the day, even over jeans.
I think that every complaint I have about these boots would have been answered by a higher build quality, as well as higher quality of materials. Even though that would have obviously increased the price, I think it would have been worth it. I appreciate the generosity of the calf circumference, the comfort of the boot, as well as the style, but I can't justify wearing out a pair of boots every three or four months.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>