LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Perfect Shirt

Our perfectly-patterned Perfect Shirt perks up your look with the same fabulous fit as the original, but turns up the cuffs and collar for a pop of trendy contrast. A wardrobe essential in sleek, cotton sateen, this polished top offers a tailored fit with bust darts and contoured seams to flatter feminine curves. Classic button-down closure, pointed collar and double button cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janedoe1
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, ran 1 size smaller than the other "perfect shirts"
Love the pattern. Flattering cut. Fits great but it I had to get 1 size up from the other "perfect shirts" I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicky S
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very stylish and comfortable, wonderful purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azirkah
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Clearance rack win!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Almost paid full price ($49.95, I think it was) for this when it first came out... Glad I didn't cuz I got it for less than ten bucks on the clearance rack last week!
This will be a nice 3-season addition to my work wardrobe. The fabric feels fairly dense but it isn't stiff and it's got a little stretch. The darting keeps the button placket from gapping open and helps define my waist. Will be cute with or without a sweater or jacket.
I'm super short, but even so the sleeves aren't overly long (i.e., it looks nice even without having had the sleeves shortened), but there's enough length that I can french cuff the sleeves if I wanted to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meley
City: vacaville
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable stretch fashionable blouse
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the feel of this blouse. I wear it open with Lane Bryant red or black camisole with black pants. Nice 3/4 sleeve armlength.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not a farm girl
City: alcester
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the print. The contrasting cuffs added to the look of the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinweeta
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fun shirt love the bling on the collar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trishia
City: Fallon
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Wild Blouse
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Great value for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joanniebones
City: Palmetto
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this blouse!
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I wore this blouse the other day and got nothing but compliments. I usually wear a 3X and they often fit a little large in the shoulder and upper chest area. This fits snuggly all the way down. I feel sexy in it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariDanu
City: Kent
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Perfect Shirt
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt. Have it in animal print & black. a classic piece. Also great for layering. Dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JRubies
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super cute
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
good looking stylish shirt, fit a bit snug and I bought a size up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
couponqueen
very stylish
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Wore this to work, I work at a company where the dress code is business casual. I received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD WITH IT
City: AMARILLO
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT CHOICE
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cut small so need a larger size
I WAS LOOKING FOR A LEOPARD/ANIMAL PRINT SWEATER, BUT FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS BLOUSE/SHIRT. I LOVE THE BLACK CUFFS; I HAVEN'T WORN IT YET, BUT I TRIED IT ON, AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. CAN'T WAIT TO SHOW IT OFF. A VERY GOOD BUY. I WONDERED INTO LANE BRYANT AT THE RIGHT TIME!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NURSE1980
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
JUNGLE LOVE
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE !!!! I wear it with wide leg black dress pants, patent leather red heels and a red belt. I give life when I wear this shirt. I totally recommend it for a date or girls night out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwen1020
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I looked at the store for the leopard print and had already bought the silver print. I couldn't find it until I saw it online and I wore it today at work. It was very comfortable, yet flattering! I love this shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brads
City: Orange
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Such a cute top
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top love the colors and the pop of color when you turn up sleeves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FREEB
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs small
Love the shirt but it runs small. It is very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family
City: Fresh Meadows
State: New York
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this blouse, got compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
walrus
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
shopping
Date:November 25, 2013
I got everything i ordered and it fit great, I have a hard body to fit but appreciate that they try to stay true to size. Sometimes it hard to find clothes for women over 60 to wear to work. wish we had a store in our area. Have to fly 4 hours to the nearest store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sho8rd
City: tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Shirt
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt! I usually wear it unbuttoned with a black lace cammy. I did get one size larger than i usually wear, but I like being comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bomx
City: Riverview
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Bling...
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the print, the bling, and the pop of color, it's such a fashion statement and that great look that younger, thinner people would love, yet works for fuller figure women to stand out and look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>