LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Soft Shirt

Fall in love with The Soft Shirt! We took everything you love about the classic Oxford and infused it with a silky modal blend to give you the best-fitting, best-feeling top in your wardrobe. This versatile favorite features a classic collared design, button-front closure, flapped pockets and tab & button long sleeves. Perfect tucked in or worn loose, alone or layered, this is the essential you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Soft Shirt
Review 1 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LateRain
City: Grand Raggedy
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfy!
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't washed it yet, which is my only concern, but this blouse is soft, fits well and has a flattering drape to it. I hope I won't regret not buying two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msue
Great Wardrobe addition...
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Soft, comfortable, good fit, loose but not baggy....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sehl22
City: Blue Bell
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for Work or for Going OUT!
Date:January 28, 2014
The fabric is so SOFT! and the fit is perfect. It however does not stretch at all, so keep that in mind when you pick a size. I am 5'10" and i love the length, but i think if you were any shorter or have a shorter torso, maybe it would be too long? I styled it with a scarf and headed to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddie Rae
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Love it!
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this top!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
number1momma
City: Covington, LA
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabulous!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt for any occasion. Can be dressed up or down. Feels great!
Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2deb
Age: 55-65
Love this shirt!
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price; bought on sale
Have only worn once so don't know how it will wash but first wearing was great. I bought this shirt in persimmon and the red-orange color is rich and the fabric is elegant. SO comfortable. I even spilled food on it and blotted it dry and there was not stain afterwards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smallmoon2
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
size up at least one
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
was so excited when the shirt arrived as it feels so soft and silky. Then was so disappointed when trying it on. I wanted it to be a nice loose fitting item and it was so so small. I always get an 18/20 and I would need at least a 24 or 26 to fit. I would have ordered one that large if available but it is not..So it has been returned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUMOV5KIDS
TEAR
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: small tear in fabric
I LOVE THE 2 SHIRTS LIKE THIS I PURCHASED, BUT PUTTING MY BLUE ONE ON FOR WORK THIS MORNING I REALIZED IT HAD A SMALL TEAR, THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN THE FIRST TIME I WORE IT, I GUESS I TRIED ON SO MANY CLOTHES I DID NOT LOOK CAREFULLY ENOUGH. THIS WOULD BE THE FIRST TIME TO RETURN SOMETHING FOR THIS REASON THE LB. MY BLACK ONE IS PERFECT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robin1958
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable shirt ever!!!
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt.I want one in every color. This is my second one. It is so very soft. I could sleep in it. My husband loves to rub my back when I have it on because he loves how soft it is. I have never felt anything like this before. It looks and feels like you paid for a highly priced designer item. Everyone who sees me in them asks where I got them and I am proud to say Lane Bryant. The fit is perfect around the bust and waist. It feels like a tailored shirt. It is just the right length to cover what you want covered or it looks equally nice tucked in. I prefer to wear it out. Since I am short and short waisted I thought it would be too long but it's not. You should buy one in every color. I certainly plan to do that. Thanks Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BiginTexas
City: Hurst
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought every color
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, glamour
I purchased one of these shirts when I first saw them. I have since went back and bought one in every color! I love them and better still, My Husband Loves Them on Me!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
telephonelady
City: corpus christi
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this shirt and got lots of compliments when paired up with tights and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over30butstilltrendy
City: St. Lous
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Excellent
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt. LOVE the material. Perfect for work. Good staple for office and sleeves gives it a trendy style! Happy with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
casmo56
City: west warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
product runs very small
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westgagirl
City: West of Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
looks great feels like silk
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome shirt- i bought 3 of them. they look great with everything from denim to a skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supermansgirl
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this shirt
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and feel of this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamma
City: Waukegan
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
extremely satisfied
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, fabric
I do not wear sweaters, so am always on the lookout for nice blouses. This one fit the bill! The fabric is so soft and just the right weight. Holds its shape, wrinkles come out easily. Very nice color selection. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TaraJ
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bummed
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am kinda between sizes, somewhere between a 18-20-22 depending on fit. Trying to be on the safe side, I bought this online in a 22/24. I like the texture. I liked the laid back casual look. But I felt like I was swimming in a 22/24. It was comfortable, but I just didn't *personally* feel comfortable in that much extra fabric.
If I could get this in just a size 20 or 22 I think it would have fit so much better.
I went back to the store and tried the 18/20 which fit fine in the bust and tummy but was way too small in the arms.
Oh well. The colors are great but the fit is just a let down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jacaranda
Shopping Preference: Online
nice shirt, but...
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
runs really small. I am a comfortable 18/20 and it was way too tight across the back and arms. If I bought it again, would definitely go up in size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxx
City: Fort Worth, Texas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It was cute/comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVB3
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feels great!
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fabric and colors of this shirt. I could find nothing wrong with it --- and my 'regular size' (18-20) actually fit! That's not the case in most of the LB shirts lately....
Wish it came in "earth colors."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>