LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Leopard sweater dress

Look your fierce, fabulous best in this sexy leopard print sweater dress. Designed with curves in mind, this short sleeve dress showcases your shape in all the right places with a surplice neckline and patent skinny belt for sexy waist definition. Versatile style takes you from work to happy hour and beyond.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leopard sweater dress
Review 1 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mackenziie
Love this dress
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. The wrap part at the top was a little low for me so I layer it with a Lane Bryant lace cami. I was surprised that the belt fit. Some items that come with a belt don't always work. So that was a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sailormommy
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brown Shugga Baby
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Makes your man want to pounce
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My sweetheart loved the way it fit! I thought because of my height (4"11) and weight I might have looked wild, but he said it brought out the "wild" side in him.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa9963
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and Soft
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress looks great and feels great, so soft! It's a perfect fall outfit with a pair of tights and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kari2
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a black tank, leggings and boots with this dress. It is a great looking dress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debrad
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of the best purchase ever
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! I got plenty of compliments on it! Dressed it up with black pumps and black and gold accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher Utah
City: Ogden
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I like it
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is sold as a dress, but it is too short for me. I will wear it as a tunic and it is very cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mary10
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute but...
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The dress is super cute, but I found the back to be a tad short- it creeped up. If I went up a size, then the rest of the dress was too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiaM
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Leopard Sweaterdress
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Picked this up last night and tried it on at the store-looks fabulous! Great fit, very true to sizing and super comfortable. I can't wait to wear this dress to work with some black pumps! I would HIGHLY recommend this dress, as it can be worn for work OR a night out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beeds
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfy, and looks great!
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's not too hot for Fall, but still a sweater dress that can be worn with sweater tights in the winter. The belt is perfect placement not to accentuate my "roll" like other belts seem to. Soft fabric as well. Great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VAfashionista
City: Ashburn
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fall look
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: low v-neck
I was thrilled with the length and feel of this sweater dress. It is a good sleeve length for fall and looks great alone or paired with a sweater or jacket. The only down side is the deep v-neck. In my opinion, it is a little too low to be worn to the office unless worn with a camisole. Still, this dress is a great fall look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kes001
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Dress is much shorter than expected
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Looking at the model it looks as though the dress will hit right above knee length. However, on me this dress hits at mini skirt length. I was hoping to be able to wear it to the office but now I'll need to decide if I should return it. It would be a cute going out on the town outfit with black leggings. I am 5'10" for reference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leopard sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1040girl
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointment
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This dress is really cute but the fit is very poor. It runs a full size too small. I am a very easy 18/20 and it's like a casing. It is shown to be knee length on the model and it is a good two to three inches above my knees and I am only 5'4" with shorter legs. The top is too low cut for office wear without a cami. It's a shame that this has to go back because it is very stylish and cute. I may try to size up if I can find one in a store, but I am already not happy about paying return shipping for such a poorly made item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.