LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tweed sweater coat

Wrap yourself in warmth in our menswear-inspired sweater coat. This lovable layering essential features ribbed detailing at the placket, cuffs and hem, plus convenient hip pockets and a button-front closure. Trendy tweed knit features flecks of femme color that keep the look fresh and versatile to coordinate with a variety of color schemes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tweed sweater coat
Review 1 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninamd30
City: Princess Anne
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 19, 2014
Great sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
callmejo
City: Clinton Twp.
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed a versatile and warm sweater and this one is perfect. It fits well and is well made. It washes up well too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arasgma
City: cedar park
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
nice sweater, a gift for my mother
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joannemc
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
excellent sweater
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater and have worn it almost daily since bringing it home. It's plenty long enough to wear with everything (below hip length) and the tiny slubs of color add a lot of style to it. It has retained its shape well, and I will probably purchase others in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vlwj
Date:December 2, 2013
Love the color and looks good with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grammy99
Date:November 22, 2013
I got this sweater in blue. I normally wear a 14/16 in tops/sweaters. I had to go up a size. Looks better with skinny jeans and leggings to have a longer sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
over30andstilltrendy
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Great sweat
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am sooooo bummed I had to return! I absolutely loved this sweater! I should have ordered a 22! I am between a 18/20 and 22/24! I ordered wrong size for the "girls"! I wanted to exchange for 22/24, but they only had 26 and that would have been too big!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hlynnknits
City: Lancster
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color. The style is very relaxed, slouch like. Love the two front pockets. Nice and long and covers my bum which is good because I am so tall. For the west coast it's perfect. Great for layering on those colder days. I love this sweater. Might buy a second one as a back up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iris atlanta
Great cardigan
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Nice, slightly over sized fit. Beautiful color. Got a lot of compliments on this when I wore it. Very comfy also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronrondar
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My new favorite sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattey
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
VERY SOFT
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought it would be heavy and somewhat itchy and that I'd need to wear a long sleeve shirt under it. But it wasn't heavy or itchy at all! It is very soft, lightweight and comfortable. I love the fit, it's true to size and I love that it isn't heavy and bulky. You won't be disappointed in this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcathy53
City: wixom
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice sweater
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
was nicer than I expected, wished I had bought the blue one as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darl
love it
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
perfect for this time of year...not too heavy and not too light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WAVY
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT AS EXPECTED
Date:October 31, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I would not call this my favorite sweater. Expected more for the price but since I wore it out one night I could not return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dragonslyte
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Sweater was sized incorrectly. I did not like the extra length at the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacie77
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great sweater. It is comfortable, stylish and the colors are perfect for fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzeeduzee
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love everything about it! Soft and cozy for the fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktlirette
Love
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great comfy fall sweater! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My wife loved it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tweed sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Auburn Hills, MI
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Cozy and Content
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater in both colors, red and blue. Love everything about this sweater- it is wonderful for the really cold mornings. I am very cozy and content.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>