LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequined wedge tee

Our cozy wedge tee kicks it up a notch with a bold sequined front. Easy-wearing wedge silhouette offers extra room on top with a deep scoop neck and banded short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.45 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequined wedge tee
Review 1 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babers
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric pilling immediately
This is a BEAUTIFUL shirt. It can be casual and dressy since it has a nice visual mix to it. The only downfall would be that the fabric immediately started to pill before even washing. For the price on sale I am satisfied but if I paid full price I would not have been pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
unique top
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sequins are scratchy
This top is very comfy and due to the material, its ok for warmer weather and when its cool but not too cold. The only drawback is the sequins on the front. I wore this to work and the sequins scratched my arms all day which made wearing it a little uncomfortable. Other than that, its a cute top with a unique sequin pattern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenn112772
City: erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it!!!
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
this top was comfy and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 23, 2014
super cute and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plussizecookie
Date:January 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
The style lines were horrible for a plus size woman. I do not think they checked the side view on the fit model during the fitting process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TXChick42
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love! Love! Love!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great casual or dress up top! The fit is fabulous and the style is on point. I waited for it to go on sale and purchased for a bargain. Way to go LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Madori
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cuter In Pictures
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was excited to receive this top as the pictures were super cute. Admittedly I have heavy arms, but this top seemed to have smaller than average arms. Not as stretchy as imagined.
Normally I "fill out" tops to make them look less slouchy, but this top stayed a bit slouchy. Maybe for a more modest lady, with skinny arms this would work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpea2878
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits true to size love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mexinista
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
washer beware!
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly made
Great on rack, great on BUT a wear only once and done. I followed care instructions and after 1/3rd of sequence fell off. So disappointed. I would recommend a gentle hand wash.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marksgirl22
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color wasn't as expected
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: sequins not the same color gold
The fit was great and the top runs true to size. I thought the sequins were heavy and the stitching used on them made the inside the of the shirt scratchy. The sequins are also multiple colors of gold which I didn't expect when I purchased this online. I returned this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashionista 1
City: Upper Marlboro
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortably Stylish!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, definite eye catcher.
Cons: Fit, cut a little big around the neck area
I love this top! It is cut a little big, so I wished that I had sized down, because the scoop neck is low. It is a beautiful top, but I will say that it is definitely made for us plus size divas that like attention. It is very flashy and noticeable. I paired this top with my favorite black LB drawstring cargo pants circa 2006 and black, gold studded wedge sneakers . Can you say FAB-U-LOUS? I got so many compliments on this outfit. It is great when you can look stylish and feel comfortable at the same time. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average Texas Girl
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too much gold
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I know gold is in this season but to me it was too much gold. It fit well but felt weird. I think it was the thickness of it. I think it was just not my style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CurvyGalShopper
City: Loudoun County,
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sparkle!
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Top is flattering, scooped neck and loose on the tummy. The gold sequins make this different and dressy. Pair with some gold jewelry, but not too much, with the bling on the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nimith23
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute top
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
Cute top, stylish but doesn't fit right. it is a little too boxy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxx
City: Fort Worth, Texas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got lots of compliments...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rawsuga
Returned to Store
Date:October 7, 2013
Shirt did not fit correctly. The bottom band didnt have any elasticity and the plastic thread that was used to attach the sequins was sticking out in several places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shopaholicc
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty...But..
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I Love the look of this Shirt. The Gold in it was just what I was looking for, but the fit was horrible. It dropped down so low at the top that it actually ruined it for me. Too low at the top and too tight at the bottom. I ended up returning the shirt :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SWEATERHAPPY
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wanted to love this
Date:September 1, 2013
Pros: Style, comfort is good if it fits you well
Cons: too short for banded bottom, neckline too low
I really wanted to love it and bought it online as soon as it was added. When I received it I had accidentally ordered the black with silver which was just as pretty and would have gotten the other as well. However, the fit was terrible. I'm a fairly tall girl at 5'9" and I don't have a very large bust like may others, but for me this shirt was all wrong. The neckline dipped way too far down which would have required a shirt underneath. That wouldn't have been a deal breaker, but then the band at the bottom hit like so many other styles LB is making this season which are too short to have the band added. It hit right across my belly emphasizing something most of us Plus gals would rather camouflage. I tried to pull the band under my belly but then the whole shirt was too low in front and the neck was showing even more of an inappropriate amount of cleavage.
I hope they come out with more traditional style shirts without the short length along with the banded bottom and without the extremely voluminous sleeves which make a poor fit under all my cute jackets and blazers. Other wise, if you can pull off this silhouette, don't hesitate, the patterned front is awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane Fan
City: Saint cloud
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top! It does run a little big so I got it a size smaller than I usually get! But very comfortable and I love it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequined wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IBGoodpeoples
City: Bronxville
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute, not exactly what I expected with the sequins. They are different colors but it looks great.. The fabric is soft and the fit is great. The arms are a bit snug, but not too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.