LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Button shoulder tunic

Soft, flattering and incredibly versatile, our knit tunic offers a wear-anywhere look that's always in style. Simply detailed with button accents on the shoulders, 3/4 sleeves and a boat neckline, there's no wrong way to style this easy-wearing top.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Button shoulder tunic
Review 1 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happylife81
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
what a steal!
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can't believe the great buy I got on this top! I love the orange color, which is difficult to find in my size, and the button detailing on the shoulders. I'm planning on wearing this top for our anniversary night out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dmlemmo
City: Sun city
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Fits a little small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
belinda rose
Date:November 20, 2013
Didn't like the way it fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wolfie5
City: Westchester
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great to have around
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, fits right, good color.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Sis
City: St. Louis
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best basic shirt
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt! Buttons on shoulders keep it from being boring and add just a little something extra without having to add jewelry unless you want to dress it up a bit. Fabric is lightweight and very comfortable.. Rushing on 3/4 length sleeves keep them where they should be. This will be my go to shirt on hurried mornings.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katedid4566574564534
WORST Shirt I have bought from LB
Date:October 3, 2013
I have had this shirt for a total of 1 (ONE) week. I was wearing it today and I go to pull it down (because it rides up and tries to strangle you) and my finger put a hole in the shirt! I do not have nails (I keep them very short) so it was only the pressure of my finger that put a hole in this shirt.
The shirt is shaped horribly. The neck hole for the shoulders is too wide, but comes up to your neck to strangle you. It does NOT look like the picture shown.
LB, you really need to up your quality or you are going to LOSE a lot of customers!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LINDYG
City: KILLEN
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE , LOVE , LOVE.
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS TUNIC.
I HAVE THE RED AND BLACK COLORS.
THEY ARE COMFORTABLE BUT DRESSY FOR WORK AT THE SAME TIME.
THEY ALSO LOOK GREAT WITH JEANS.
PLEASE MAKE MORE COLORS.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoeJ
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. Great fit, and perfect length. I Love the buttons on the shoulder.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxbent
City: Somerset
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy and different
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
The buttons definitely give this a different style, but I like it. It is longer in the front, but I like my shirts longer, so I'm all for it. This definitely looks nicer in person, I think. I got the red and the buttons have a gold tone to them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BethJ
Date:August 28, 2013
Very comfortable. A bit longer than I expected, but not enough to look ridiculous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkmmled
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
shrunk 4 inches in length
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shrank 4 inches
I NEVER put any of my clothes in the dryer but somehow this ended up in the dryer on low setting with my new panties. It shrank 4 inches in length..NO KIDDING!! I am so MAD! I loved the shirt and esp the length with my leggings for fall. I wore it one time and now it is ruined unless I want a shirt that is tight and hits me at my waist. I ordered a TUNIC not a tee shirt. I advise if u buy this that U wash it on COLD and DONT put it in the dryer...hang it to dry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeCrazy
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Casual Shirt
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this casual shirt. I can wear with my favorite pair of jeans and a cute necklace for a weekend look. The shirt is very comfortable, however the sleeves are a little tight ( and I have normal size forearms). I would recommend this for a perfect casual shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alanrutabaga86
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I always have problems finding tops because of my chest (I'm a 38G). This fit long and the material is really comfortable. I wear this with my jeans when I'm out and when I'm at home they go great with my yoga pants. The only complaint I have are the buttons on the shoulder, they're just not my thing but it's still a great purchase *^.^*
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jods
City: Volo
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Shirt is very comfortable. The issue I have is that the scoop neck is to wide. keeps showing my straps or I have to keep adjusting it. But this wouldn't stop me from buying another one. Very pleased with my purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Button shoulder tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECTION!!!
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slims the waist
This topis a must have! I just got it in the mail and it fits like a glove. the shape of the top actually gives me curves when I dont have any! I am midsection heavy with no butt or thighs and this top gives me an hour glass shape. it dips in right at the smallest part of my body. it looks super cute with black leggings. I want MORE of them but I see it is only offered in black or Flame Scarlett with no pic for the Flame Scarlett. I assume that is red??? I might get the black one! This is a must have if u like to wear leggings...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.