LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

French terry active pant

French terry active pant is your go-to for active or lazy days with its ultra-soft knit and pull-on styling. Wide elastic waist with drawstring closure keeps the fit secure and comfortable whether you're working out or hanging out. Two pockets keep your essentials handy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
55 out of 59(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French terry active pant
Review 1 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rooz2
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
very long! I'm 5'5" and they were at least 4 inches too long. I had to get the petites. The petites sold out fast so I don't really have the size I want...on the large side for the size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam5
City: Brockton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Wrentham outlets
These pants are very comfortable they were just what I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ievette
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable for work. No evidence that they are work out pants or sweats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcneal
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants fit very well - comfy but not baggy. The length is long enough that with my tennis shoes the hem goes down past the top of the shoe. They are a good thickness - wore them to a football game in 50* weather and they felt good but still not hot when inside. Overall, I will probably go buy a couple more pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ressa
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE!!
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: not in petite
These pants are perfect for on-the-go errands. whether its running to get last minute groceries or just for a lazy day. These are my, "go-to" pants. They are comfortable, fit is excellent, light weight, not like most sweat pants, having deep pockets is a plus!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clsc
City: sparks
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: sparks nv
Good fit looks nice on not just on the display.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margie123
City: Sicklerville
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Sicklerville
Just bought these pants to sit around the house mainly, I could wear them out to the store and stuff, they work..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gooms
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
great slacks
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the slacks--great fit and feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rocco
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy pants
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I just love these pants, I had to buy another pair. The pants are comfy,wash well, and they have pockets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dena R
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very Comfy and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookergirl
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I've purchased 5 pairs of these pants. It's amazing how much difference there is between them. Each pair fits differently. On two pairs the elastic inside the waist band is twisted, making the fit a little awkward. They wash and dry beautifully.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KevinsGirl
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs big and way long
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, way too long!
I like the fabric and wish they came in a petite length; I'm 5'4" and could have paper-clipped the waistband to my bra straps so sadly, I will be returning these. They also ran large in the waist and thighs. If I decide to reorder 1 size smaller, they will definitely need to be shortened
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolakelly
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit if you're a basketball player
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'7' and these pants were a good four inches too long, which is a pity because I really liked them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MairzyTex
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfy
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Nice fit, very comfortable. I wear them everywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cabnfever
City: Lynden
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I went out hunting that day for a stylish active wear long pant and I found it at Lane Bryant. These yoga style pant fits me very well and is ample portioned. and I took a size smaller then normally!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crimson Peta
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
These are great pants, whether you do yoga or not. I wear them everyday and they are super comfortable, seem to keep their shape, and never wrinkle. I love the no bind waistband, and the tie feature is great in my case...I'm losing weight, and the tie helps me wear the pants a little longer before I need to replace for size. The only criticism I have is the length...I'm 5'7" and I have to buy petite, otherwise I need to hem them 6"....that's crazy! These are not the kind of pants you wear heels with. Other than that, highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hate shopping
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
like, like, like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgd326
love the softness!
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not in petite
I brought these pants thinking they were going to be my sweats, Wrong, omg! So soft. Their thin like yoga pants but wearm. Love that the bottoms feel and look flared but there stright legged.
I gave them 4 stars cause for me they need to be in petite. Also the length from waist to croch area is a little long or maybe I could use a smaller size but they fit my waist great. If they were offered in petite I would definitely by more. Still great comfy pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpeamela
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Great for working in a Daycare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethsmom
Comfort
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable but so nice looking they can be worn as casual pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>