LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

French terry active pant

French terry active pant is your go-to for active or lazy days with its ultra-soft knit and pull-on styling. Wide elastic waist with drawstring closure keeps the fit secure and comfortable whether you're working out or hanging out. Two pockets keep your essentials handy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French terry active pant
Review 1 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookergirl
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I've purchased 5 pairs of these pants. It's amazing how much difference there is between them. Each pair fits differently. On two pairs the elastic inside the waist band is twisted, making the fit a little awkward. They wash and dry beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KevinsGirl
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs big and way long
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, way too long!
I like the fabric and wish they came in a petite length; I'm 5'4" and could have paper-clipped the waistband to my bra straps so sadly, I will be returning these. They also ran large in the waist and thighs. If I decide to reorder 1 size smaller, they will definitely need to be shortened
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolakelly
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit if you're a basketball player
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'7' and these pants were a good four inches too long, which is a pity because I really liked them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MairzyTex
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfy
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Nice fit, very comfortable. I wear them everywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cabnfever
City: Lynden
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I went out hunting that day for a stylish active wear long pant and I found it at Lane Bryant. These yoga style pant fits me very well and is ample portioned. and I took a size smaller then normally!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crimson Peta
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
These are great pants, whether you do yoga or not. I wear them everyday and they are super comfortable, seem to keep their shape, and never wrinkle. I love the no bind waistband, and the tie feature is great in my case...I'm losing weight, and the tie helps me wear the pants a little longer before I need to replace for size. The only criticism I have is the length...I'm 5'7" and I have to buy petite, otherwise I need to hem them 6"....that's crazy! These are not the kind of pants you wear heels with. Other than that, highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hate shopping
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
like, like, like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgd326
love the softness!
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not in petite
I brought these pants thinking they were going to be my sweats, Wrong, omg! So soft. Their thin like yoga pants but wearm. Love that the bottoms feel and look flared but there stright legged.
I gave them 4 stars cause for me they need to be in petite. Also the length from waist to croch area is a little long or maybe I could use a smaller size but they fit my waist great. If they were offered in petite I would definitely by more. Still great comfy pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpeamela
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Great for working in a Daycare
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethsmom
Comfort
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable but so nice looking they can be worn as casual pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kei12
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Must Have
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, causal day at work
I am a tall full figured consumer so it is difficult to find active pants that would not fit me in a weird angle and these pants are great. The bonus was they are extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quine
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit
Awesome fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wimberley Gal
City: Wimberley
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and looks great
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the pockets in these, and they hold their shape!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Hampshire
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Lounging Pants
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are comfortable. I would live in them if I could.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LANLU
City: WASECA
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FIT IS PERFECT!!!!!!!!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets
SO NICE TO ORDER PETITES AND THEY FIT PERFECT AND VERY VERY COMFORTABLE!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 12, 2014
We're thrilled you love them, LANLU! Enjoy!
Review 16 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KT05
City: Maple Grove
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Pants
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So hard to find a pair of comfortable, stylish and Petite length black pants anywhere! I am on my third pair in as many years and they can't be beat! Hold up great after numerous washes and wears - no pilling at all. These pants will not disappoint!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CVall
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
these are the most comfortable pants I have ever worn, better than sweatpants, not quite yoga pants, just comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterlilly
City: Gig Harbor
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super comfy
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. If I could wear them every day I would. They are super comfy and true to size. The little silve things on the end of the ties at the waist come off after the 3rd wash or so but besides that I have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsB1
City: Goodyear
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
active pants
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
comfortable and soft. They are just black so as to wear anytime with anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for French terry active pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shalyn
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Very comfortable, especially for a busy person whose always on the go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>