LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Geo sparkling sweater dress

We took a new angle on flattering curves in this geometric sweater dress. Infused with shimmering threads for subtle sparkle, this eye-catching number takes you anywhere in style with 3/4 sleeves, a square neckline and the perfect length to wear alone or layered over tights. Soft, lightweight knit is comfortable for any season, and includes a full liner slip with adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Review 1 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
This is an incredible dress, very stylish and I received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bklyn kb
City: Brooklyn,
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome dress
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I love this dress! It exceeded my expectations. I received several compliments from co-workers and more importantly I was extremely comfortable. I wore the dress with LB control top tights and LB boots. Customarily I wear sweater dresses with leggings because of the length of the dresses but no need, I love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rms1967
City: Tomball
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. I normally cannot pull off a sweater dress. This 26/28 fit true to size and was comfy. I am 5'8" and the length was perfect. I wore it with high black boots. I bought it for my daughter in a 22/24 and she is shorter than me. It was to long for her. It fell below her knees. Over all we love this dress!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asherfly
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
The dress is gorgeous on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayra
City: Daly City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Casual but classy
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, earth tone colors
This dress looks and feels great. I'm very conscious about my middle section of my body because that' were I carry my weight , The symmetrical lines and earth tone colors create a slim and sophisticated look. The length of the dress is just above you knees so it can be worn with black pumps like i did or with dark tights and high heel boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Papa
City: Mechanicsville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this for my wife and she loved it! It fit her well and looked very stylish and beautiful on her. She said it was very comfortable and fit well. The colors and the style complimented her well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tweetyrx
City: Stratford
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater dress
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is really nice the only down side is it is just a little too short. Shows a little too much leg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freda
lovely
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bring's out the more feminine side of a woman. Looks and fit good. I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lahlah
City: lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
lookin gooood
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length is almost too short
True to size and comfortable. I'm on the taller side so I paired it with LB tights and LB boots with a LB denim jacket...got lots of OOOhhLahlahs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POSH
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Show Stopper
Date:September 30, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I'm voluptuous figured and this dress screams "You look so Good". I didn't think it would look right on me but I was so wrong. I look dazzling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Continental
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 30, 2013
This dress was cute but not for me, I'm planning on returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style Magnet
City: Midlothian
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Perfect Dress For Fall
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is still a little too warm here to wear this but will look great with boots and tights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karlene1
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very good purchase that I made.
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The dress is very comfortable & fit well. I like the way the dress feel, fit, the length. I just like the dress period.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Minpin
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Out of my comfort zone.. but glad I took a chance
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, on trend
When I saw this dress I said to myself this is super cute. I would love a sweater dress... so I took my Real Women Dollars and took a chance.
I am not one to have something cling to me... I am not 25 any more and dont want all that clinging to my cuteness. So I went up a size to the 26/28 . I am very happy that I did, the dress does not cling to me. The dress is beautiful, the metallic is some gold striping in the fabric. The print is nice and has a very Alpine feel to it. I am 5'2" and the dress hits me right above my knees. The sleeves are a perfect length and not too clingy as well.
I am looking forward to the weather changing and wearing this with some black tights and my patent knee boots I purchased a couple of years ago from LB. Thank you LB for bringing real women real fashions...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 26, 2013
Don't you just love it when a fashion risk pays off? Enjoy your fab new dress, 1Minpin!
Review 15 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ann54
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 19, 2013
I love all the colors feels confortable looks great with boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinA
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it--A little different than what I normally choose in terms of pattern and color, but the comfort and fit make up for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Geo sparkling sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Part time Pamela Ann
City: Altoona
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice dress for fall
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the style, the colors , and the way it fits. I wear it with black tights and think it will be a fantastic fall outfit. I'm tall so the length is kinda short, but it makes me feel younger. Overall a winner !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.