LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Satin push up plunge bra

Satin plunge bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology for va-va-voom curves and amazing cleavage. A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the sexy push-up solution features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
28 out of 40(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up plunge bra
Review 1 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChubaliciousKC
City: Kansas CIty
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great push -up BUT shows right through!
Date:July 27, 2014
Cons: seam lines show right through!
fit was a little snugger than other LB bras. I returned because the seams from middle of the cup to bottom of wire shows right through all my shirts I tried on with it! too bad :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ImKristiB
City: Rialto
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love Cacique!!
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love Cacique! This plunge bra is really awesome (a great date bra). Usually, I go for the Balconette (either the bold lace, or the soft one) but for this great buy 2 get 2 sale, I decided to try a different bra, which is how I got this plunge bra. This is now my go to "facny" bra, when I'm getting dressed up to go somewhere, and I keep my balconette bras for when I'm out running errands and such. It feels so comfortable, it's almost like I'm not even wearing a bra, yet it gives me the best support and shape out of any bras I've ever owned. They are worth the money! They hold up very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DIMPLES62
City: ENDWELL
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SATIN PUSH UP PLUNGE BRA
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a 38F and this fit and felt like a 34/36F so it was very uncomfortable, too small and had no give. I was very disappointed when I got it home. I LOVE all of my bras from LB because no matter what they always fit and are comfortable, but this satin line I would suggest anyone else get a size bigger. or Try it on first - don't depend on the size you normally get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Linsey
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointed
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was pretty disappointed with this bra. It is very ill fitting. I have loved every other bra I have purchased from Lane Bryant, but have no plans to buy this one ever again. Too bad because it is a cute style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmmmc
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
really pretty
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice good fit true 46
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickie Summers
City: Waxhaw
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
For my niece
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought my niece (who is extremely full figured) in to my local Lane Bryant store while she was visiting. I promised to take her to get "professionally" fitted for bras as a High School graduation gift. I bought her 4 bras with the buy two get two free sale. She had never been fitted for bras before. She is a 42 DDD. She needs quality bras and has never had one. So, at the age of 18 she now has 4 new bras that fit her perfectly and provide her with the proper support for her full figure. Her clothes now fit her like they should because she has the right support. These are the first bras that she has received that were purchased to fit her specifically. She's so proud and now full of confidence. Thanks so much to this store and their care and interest in fitting her properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Randy W
City: Crete
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Liked the way it made the girls look in my tops!
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you like the girls to look pert in your T shirt this is the bra for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just Cindi
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Like
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Fit good....why am I having to type a review in....I just checked boxes of fit, comfort...etc. I shouldn't HAVE to type in a book!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
success
Date:June 5, 2014
fits well i like it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DivaFlo
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
push up plunge bulge
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: second cleavage
This bra is stylyish comfy and I puchased the right fit for my size. The only draw back is that with this plung bra my cleavage tends to fall out of the bra and give me a second cleavage. I have tried a bigger cup adjusting the straps even a bigger band size but unfortunately nothing helps the "second cleavage" issue. I start the day in place but as I go on with the day to day activities, I start getting that wierd look. Then I look down and see "they" are out of place. This style of bra may be better suited for ladies who have just alittle less or better behaved "girls" Hope this helps my big busty beautiful sistas! Hugs!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Original
Excellent
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this bra online in Orange. It looks and feels fabulous! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momadi
City: Roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style
The staff at the store was very helpful. We love our new bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elizabook
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
While they are comfortable (fabric wise) please note this is not an everyday bra for larger chested women-especially if one is active. The middle fabric between the cups does nothing to help maintain the bosom if one leans over to pick things up or even simple tasks like raking or gardening.
On the other hand this is good for support and to give a fuller look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lea2girls2
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This fit of this bra was comfortable while providing the support I needed. It also gave me the cleavage and clean lines I needed with my garments. Well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
awalz
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice fit
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra fits true to size, gives a nice amount of push up without pushing out and was fairly comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSDiva1999
City: Southeast
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful, stylish and comfort!
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, 4 hooks
Exceeded my expectations. Lift , support and it has four hooks. It's especially great for deep vee necklines. I did order one band size up but, there was no need too. I know some women don't like the padded cups, personally I love them. Just remember not to turn one cup into the other when storing them (it stretches and misshapes the cups). I wear many different style bras, but this is my new favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mary Ess
City: Santa Cruz
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Band undersized
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The band said it was my size but it is WAY too small, I would need to go up two sizes to get a good fit. I am not sure how the cup fits because I couldn't try it on fully. BUT I do LOVE the air bag support and dearly wish they would make more push up bras in my size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steelers36
City: Streetsboro
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Fit
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Lifts and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cindarella
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Go one size up from your regular band size!
Date:March 16, 2014
Cons: Fit
I usually wear a 40 band size, but this is extremely tight on the last hooks. I am exchanging for 42 band size. Other than that, nice bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurar68
City: Hoffman Estates
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
great fit
Date:March 8, 2014
Omg a bra with no shoulder slipping. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>