LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped burnout hoodie

A trendy topper to casual or athletic looks, our sheer striped burnout hoodie offers lightweight comfort in a style that's so right now. Detailed with stylized stitching, this functional pullover features a deep V-neck, kangaroo pocket, and rolled 3/4 sleeves with tab & snap closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped burnout hoodie
Review 1 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammy0712
City: Honolulu
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color and the fit; will wear it over a sports bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmoasis
Colorful, comfortable,
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
You need a shell under this for sure. I don't know how it will wash, but it looks cute...first time I've worn it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JCase
Too short
Date:January 30, 2014
The photo looks like this shirt cuts below the waist, but it actually cuts right AT the waist. Plus, Lane Bryant's size 14 always fits perfectly but this shirt is a little tight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marney
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute hoodie, light and flattering
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style
5'1" 16 - 18; busty and butty.
this is a nice light hoodie that is designed for layering. I like it, it's stylish and youthful. I'm a fan of the subtle see through part too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrcdale
City: Carbondale
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 21, 2014
Love this top! I purchased in the black and the green. I ordered a size larger in the green just cause I prefer my clothes not to touch me.. Love the sleeve length and sheerness of the top. I will be able to wear this year round as I am a very hot natured person..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leopard Lace
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have the black and white burnout hoodie. Love that I can wear any color cami under it. I wear both of them all the time. Make more colors and I would definitely buy another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ITBKIMI
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
TOO SHORT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittycat1968
City: meriden
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice shirt
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this shirt as a Christmas present I have the same one and loved it. Great for the weekends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lemonmouse67
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A bit too short
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought the top in black. It is a cute layering piece but not nearly as long as it looks like in the picture. It tends to ride up in the front and that is not attractive at all on a plus size figure. I hung it to dry as I did not want to take the chance of it shrinking in the dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virgosinger
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this top. It is very flattering and extremely comfortable. I may have to go back and get one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandris
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazzminecoo
Date:November 15, 2013
Priced right and liked the color (for me)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenniferann
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 14, 2013
This wore entirely too short in the torso, just not cut right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keri and ray
State: Vermont
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt!
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little pricey but worth it
I was a little skeptical on this buy at first but now I LOVE it! So comfortable and stylish. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrw1249
City: Englewood
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. It's so comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLS82
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect!
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in Black and i love it! I got it to wear to the gym with a tank underneath and some leggings, i love how it looks and slims the tummy area. I am between 20 and 22 in sizes so i decided to go ahead and order the 18/20 and it's perfect i wouldn't want it to be bigger. I am going to order more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cresta17
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy, yet stylish
Date:August 21, 2013
So happy with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 21, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share! Enjoy!
Review 18 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tatts4mom
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
exactly what I've been looking for
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this one size larger than I needed to just for the drape to be what I wanted, but I really didn't need to. This fits so well. It doesn't accentuate my tummy roll like all other burn out type styles do. It's long enough to wear with my yoga pants, or leggings too. A great investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJOak Creek
City: Oak Creek
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute top!
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a cute top on. Even though I'm in my 60's, it's very stylish and my daughter said it looks so nice.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.