LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

French maid babydoll costume

Detailed with lace trim and flirty bows, our seriously sexy French maid babydoll costume is tres romantique for that special night. Apron-style top fits and flatters like your favorite bra with supportive underwire cups, bra back closure, and adjustable halter strap. A ruffled panty completes this seductive set. Thigh highs not included. \r\n \r\nGuest feedback tells us this item runs smaller than usual. Consider the next size up for your best fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French maid babydoll costume
Review 1 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DebbyP1991
City: Roselle
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French Maid Costume
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ran small and not very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJeanBeck1
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NEW NAUGHTY LINGERIE
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an awesome piece. It is true to size especially the underwear. I'm 5'8 317lbs and a pear shape. I normally wear a 26/28 but I bought this in a 22/24 since my bust is only a 44b. I'm glad I did the apron fit exactly like I expected and I could still wear the underwear. I have some spillage in the front because I need a 28 but the apron covers that so it works. the rear is just a cute as in the picture and that's what your show casing. My best friend insisted on seeing it and now she wants one too. I haven't worn for my husband yet but I can't wait to surprise him. He loves this sort of thing and I'm a bit of a lingerie junkie. No granny panties for this big girly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yari
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Bought this to wear for my husband on Valentine's and it fit perfectly. It really flattered my body. And my husband loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So not true to size
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I wear an 18/20 and bought an 18/20. It was extremely too small. I returned immediately. Not plus size what so ever. I would say an 18/20 in this outfit is for a size 12.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lbfan1108
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this item using the correct size but it doesn't fit like it is the correct size. Not very impressed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mzlemons727
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Beautiful outfit....but runs two sizes too small...but the underwear are true to size....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YoungFun
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style
I love everything about this outfit! I did have to go up a size, since the cups are very small but overall, it is unbelievably sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolf girl
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
perfect fit allover and material is very sexy yet comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Penny1Lane
City: Horn Lake
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very SEXY but not for women with big breast.
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a very sexy outfit and i'm so glad to see Lane Bryant offering things like this now. I'm sure that it would look great on someone with smaller breast. My only problem is that Lane Bryant makes their lingerie in big sizes, but the cups are never big enough to accomodate someone with breast that are a size F or bigger. I had to ordder up to a size 22/24 just to try and have the cup size fit me. O f course the panties were then too big and useless, but the outfit was sexy non the less. I wear a 16 or 18 in tops. I just wish the company would sell these and consider cup sizes a little more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snippybird
Date:September 27, 2013
Cons: Fit
It may be nice for someone else but I did not care for this product. I love everything else Lane Bryant has.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wubbity
Super flattering
Date:September 26, 2013
I never write reviews but I just ordered this and tried it on and am EXTREMLY happy with the way this outfit flatters. I normally wear a 14/16 but I have a very large bust so I bought the 18/20. Fits great, the girls look awesome and the apron hides any problem areas. The panties are also very cute with a little ruffle on the butt. I have been wearing it around my apt since I tried it on. Can't wait for my man to see it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rasmith
Date:September 23, 2013
he likes when I dress up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peeshka69
City: Carson City
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
EH
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: Fit, Comfort, awkward
It looked cuter in the bag and on the model than on me. It accentuated areas I didn't need accentuated. I definitely didn't get the desired "Ohhh! Awww!" from my husband like I did with the cat one. And after it was on for awhile it started getting uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for French maid babydoll costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWEATERHAPPY
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Sexy! Oui Monsieur ;)
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, great for role playing
Cons: wish it came with a headpiece
I got this for my anniversary date and absolutely love it! I have a little bit too much tummy roll to feel comfortable with a lot of skin showing up front, but this covers that nicely while still accentuating my assets. My husband has always wanted me to get a French Maid costume and this fits the bill, but it's even better. You get a nice view of the behind with the cute ruffled panties and lots of little details like the sash that ties. There is also a nice little adjustable halter strap to help keep everything up and supported without having the traditional shoulder straps so it looks just like you're wearing an apron.
I would recommend this one, but if you're really busty, you might want to size up since that's really what will define your fit and the rest can be adjusted by tying tighter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.