LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit distressed skinny jean

The perfect-fitting skinny jean with edgy, distressed details and studded pockets? Yes, please! Our Genius Fit collection was made to wow your curves, with powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Classic 5-pocket style with embroidered and embellished accents. Medium rise with button & zip fly closure and belt loops. In Petite and Tall sizes, too. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
25 out of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nnewton79
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jeans
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This jeans are pretty comfortable, but if you have any type of hips get a size bigger than what you wear. If you wear them while it's cold wear some leggings or tights under them. The air goes right through them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeighLeigh
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Purchased
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect fit, and true to size. Most jeans stretch out through the day, these had the same fit the whole day. Washed well, did not shrink as some jeans do. Definately loved the stule with the ripped parts. Would and did recommend to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeLiz
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans!
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Didn't think I'd ever wear skinny jeans...because I'm not skinny and have calves from heck, thanks to my dad. But I found some wide calf boots and nice tops, and the jeans look great! Currently my favorite pair! I love the spandex that Lane Bryant puts in the jeans so they flex. It makes them so comfortable and forgiving. All jeans should be made this way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomoDavidson
City: Lewisburg
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Awesome Jean
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are very true to size and are very comfortable. I can wear them with tights underneath or just as they are. It doesn't matter, either way is comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starsammy1250
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
cute, comfy, & fashion foward!
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I am thicker in my waist than anywhere else & have a hard time finding clothing (jeans especially!) that fits. These were long enough, comfortable, and while still cut in a little at my waist, are not too small. The only things I would change would be to give just a little more room in the waist (as going up to the next size created too much bagginess to the butt/thigh region) and a darker wash. I am not a fan of the lighter wash denim, but I'm just going to dye them. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cami Ladi
Date:November 20, 2013
Trendy and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vbaby
City: shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great jean for summer and fall fashions. I wore it with boots and no one knew it was a skinny jean. I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Jeans!
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just ordered another pair because these are the best jeans I have ever owned!! They fit me great, are very comfortable, and I love the way they look!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arda
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
These jeans aren't "tattered", they are actually ripped. The holes are WAY too big and I need to return these jeans and they will never hold up. The fit is quite generous as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djolley
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cute bit not practical
Date:October 2, 2013
They fit a little looser than some other skinny jeans. The distressing on these is outrageous. You can see skin through it and I worry the strands arent gonna last long and im gonna be left with huge holes. For the price noty best purchase. They are cute and look great with my boots just dont think I am going to get my money's worth from them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MrsChrista
Not what I thought!
Date:September 30, 2013
These jeans came in pretty fast and I was excited to put them on! Not what I expected. I immediately went to the store to exchange them. They were way too baggy. Instead of a comfortable skinny fit they were more like a loose boot cut. I'm 5'9" and I loved the length in the tall but they were not tight around the ankle at all. The first time I washed them half of the design on the back pockets came off. They are stuck on with glue so they don't look good now. For the amount you pay for them, you would expect better quality!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genae
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a skinny jean fit at all.
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered these jeans and they arrived on time I would say about five business days. I loved how soon they came and I was really excited about this pair out of the two I ordered. Unfortunately, they aren't skinny jeans at ALL. Way too baggy and fit like a relaxed boot cut jean. Which is fine but I bought $79.95 skinny jeans so they would fit like skinny jeans. As for the comfort I ordered a 24 and they fitted well across my butt and hips but not tight. Due to their baggy fit they are comfortable. Once again though from the mid-thigh down TOO BAGGY! Overall, didn't take long to arrive, distressed style is stylish, comfortable and most important very BAGGY I got my money back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinnay1
City: Near Bethesda
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these skinny jeans!!
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, on trend and longer
I was never one that thought I could wear skinny jeans, but I was told these jeans proved me wrong. I do have smaller ankles and legs and carry more of my weight in my tummy. I usually wear a 14 or a 16 pant and purchased a size 14 as they were stretch. As they have stretch in them, they fit nicely..I would just order your lower LB size. so if you are a 14/16, go 14. if you are a 18/20, go 18. But definitely, these are must have for the season, and longer.. Nice Jeans!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momo72
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great buy
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Fit
Very true to size I love these jeans!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tavan1
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. Perfect fit for me. I purchased a size 22, i have hips & butt. These jeans fit everything and no gap in the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillylonglegs
City: New York
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice fit, right length goes great with sandals or booties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YvonneLoves
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This product in petite was a perfect fit length wise. I would have preferred it not be more of a skinny jean fit at the bottom. They were extremely comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tameka
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Fits great and looks great.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamCam
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best Jeans Ever!
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These have to be some of the softest, most comfortable jeans I have ever worn! I'm a curvy girl and the only complaint I have is the "hook" /gap at the back. Several of your jeans have been fitting like that lately. But, for the most part, I'm loving ALL your jeans, especially the Genius Fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit distressed skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUVIE47
City: SARATOGA SPRINGS
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY NICE FITTED JEANS
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I LOVED THESE JEANS, THE FIT IS PERFECT.
BUY THESE JEANS YOU WON'T GO WRONG......LADIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>