LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant

Our Lena Smart Stretch straight leg pant goes beyond basic black in trend-right glen plaid. Specially-designed fabric offers 2-way stretch for great shape retention and easy care so it resists wrinkles and fading. Back pockets, tabbed double-button and zip fly closure complete the look.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 out of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Review 1 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jo1212
Love the pants
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like everything at Lane Bryant, the pants are FAB!!! Super comfortable and easy to dress up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tamarama
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish but questionable quality
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: questionable quality
These are one of my favorite pairs of pants; they're VERY cute. I've been waiting for LB to make their patterned pants available in petite for a long time. At last! I wear them frequently... which MIGHT account for the fact that I found three thread pulls on them after having them for only a few months. Not happy about that.
So when LB did a big 50% site-wide sale, I bought another pair. That's how much I love their style.
I do find them to be quite comfortable and they did resist getting permanently stretched out for a month or two. (I have that problem with the waists of my pants staying stretched out, so after a while my pants start to fall down and look saggy when I'm standing up.) I do wish they had pockets, though. I realize pockets interfere with the line, but good grief, do I ever hate not having pockets!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PIR19
City: Lynden
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Dress slacks
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, sizing
These run SMALL very small in comparison to other Lane Bryant pants can't even wear them, very discouraging.ji
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rickie041
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them for the short time i had them
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased them in the store and just bought them without trying them on because I just loved how they looked. I got them home and loved how they looked on me also. I liked the stretch. But I washed and got ready to wear them and they had a rip along the seam on the upper thigh I hadn't noticed until I sat down to put my shoes on. : ( I went to exchange them at the store but they didn't have my size. I would have probably ordered another pair online, but they are $60 versus the $15 that I paid in the store because this pant-style was on clearance. Can't justify paying that much because Im actively losing weight and I won't get $60 wear out of them. Would be great if they did that online too! Oh well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Sis
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
southernbelleaw
Age: 25-34
Awful...just awful!
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: pattern
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants were so cute on the hanger...don't be fooled! The fit is terrible! The cute makes them at least a size smaller than the size. Tapered legs and tight at the ankle..very 1980s looking. Awful!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lundy
flattering pants
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like how these have a little stretch and fit comfortably - the legs are not too wide, which seems to be a problem alot with the larger sizes. Felt very stylish in them. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not happy
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The fit is not a true 22 fit, and the lenth was not long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jambythebeach
City: West Palm
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Much nicer than they appear
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I found these on the clearance rack at my local LB and didn't even recognize them from how they're pictured. They fit so much nicer than they look here. Super comfortable and very stylish, well made and nicely tailored. I love the quality and being on clearance made them even better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
liltsmom
Date:November 14, 2013
Cons: Fit
Terrible fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yukina
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants! They fit great and look really cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Montana Tall Gal
City: Billings
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous Pant, Not So Great Fit
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, nice length
Cons: Comfort
I love this pant for the style, the fabric and the length. However, it is tight around the middle. It feels like it was cut for a person who's body type is more straight, not curvy.
I would recommend to go a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mingie
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
look and fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stepforn
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I loved the way they fit, and I was also glad that talls where available. Which the had more colors in this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tina1948
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLT60
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love these pants--
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackieDH
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Lena Smart Stretch Straight Leg Pants
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Staright leg pants fit me perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena Smart Stretch glen plaid pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2scoutmom
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store and online
they are ok
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: length, different colors
Cons: Fit, Comfort
the quality of these pants are pretty good and the tall length was okay. That is why they got two stars from me. What I didn't like about these is that they were very high waisted. When I buttoned them the waist came almost up to my ribs. Now, I don't know if that is how all of them fit or just the tall sizes or just on me. Another thing about them I didn't like was that they were tight. I wear an 18 and most pair of slacks I try on are loose, comfortable and feel like in another 5-10 pounds I would be in a 16. These felt like I needed to order a size up for them to fit comfortably. I would definitely recommend you shipping these to the store first and trying them on if you need to order them so you wont waste money on shipping if you don't like them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.