LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satin push up balconette bra

Our best-loved balconette bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology! A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the satin push-up balconette features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
4
52 out of 65(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up balconette bra
Review 1 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrodriguez
Date:July 27, 2015
This bra runs small. it is very comfortable to the point where it hurts. if you are going to but this bra I would go up in band size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LML310
City: Lawrenceville
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit, but not nice look
Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Snellville
This bra was different, it was light weight and fits very comfortably, however it makes me look like I have pointy breasts. It gives the look of old women whose bras used to poke out. I did not like this at all, so I will be returning it. I am surprised because I always purchase balconette bras, so I 'm not sure if it is because its a French balconette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swarm
Date:June 30, 2015
So Glad its not plunged because I would spill over. Love the support, Love the push up. AND REALLY.. .Love the extra padding. BUT I wish there was a option. With or without detachable straps. I was working out and one of the straps detached. I had lopsided breast. .I had to walk out to fix it. Which meant I had to take the bra off to hook it back.Im always concerned about it happening again The straps can dig into your flesh. The straps need to be padded .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jakesgrl
City: southeast
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
zooriffic!
Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: ohio
love this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
meggo16
City: Schaumburg
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Again with the detachable straps
Date:April 14, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Why must all of the cute bras for F,G, and H come only with detachable straps? The only ones that do not are full covereage. Well I have bigger boobs and I would like to show them off, not hide them.
Please consider making more of the plunge bras with out the detachable straps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cattgirl0813
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable yet sexy
Date:April 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cups run a bit small
I love the look and feel of this bra. I bought it in black, and it has a vintage look that makes me feel very feminine, while being very comfortable - no pinching, sliding, or bunching. I did have to go up a cup size for this one, but it was worth it for the support and the look. I wish it came in other colors - this would be killer in a red or sapphire blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PapaJuju
City: San Benrardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Niice
Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bra was very comfortable and for a woman with large natural breast, having the right bra is important to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigboobedbritt
City: Lakeside
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
emotional shopping trip
Date:March 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: santee
I went into lane Bryant near my town about a week ago to shop for a new bra or 2. And bra shopping has never been something that ended well for me ever. It always ended with me crying. I had been measured just about everywhere you can go and every place has sized me between a DD-DDD. I had been measured an F one time. But I had never found a bra that fit me perfectly and comfortably because they haven't been measuring me to my true size. CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT!!! This last time, i went in with the mind set of i'm just going to pick out 2 bra that are 42DDD and go on with my day. But as well as they are with customer service they asked if I needed any help, so i thought why not i'll go ahead and get measured. That's when the woman helping me said they called her the "boob master". and OH MY GOD!!!! yes she is. After being measured as a DDD for years, and after being measured correctly. And yes, this is when i started crying, I am a 40-42 H. yes, I said H.The thought that my boobs are that big frightened me. I was never going to find a bra that was cute or god forbid sexy. like Im 20 years old,I want my bras to be cute.She had said "give mea half hour and i promise you'll find bra that fits wonderfully" and she did. A trip that started with tears, ended in the sale of 2 bras and a couple shirts.i was satisfied. This is the bra i would wear with most outfits as the straps can be switched around or i could attact the clear straps for my tanktops or tube tops. I will be returning at the end of the month looking for a strapless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StylishlyUncomfortable
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylishly Uncomfortable
Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: Albertville
I bought this bra because it was cute and looked really good when I tried it on. After a couple hours though I can't wait to take this thing off! The straps and clips on the front of the bra dig into my skin and hurt! I've never had a bra fit so uncomfortably! Even the hooks in the back are digging into me causing me to have to constantly readjust them! Will never buy this bra again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kandie50
Beautiful bra but
Date:February 6, 2015
had to send back. Didn't fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mistie
Painful
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The middle of the front of the bra digs into your skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnowBunny247a
City: Meridian
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Boise
So fun shopping at LB ~ their help is wonderful and we can always find the right fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 2, 2015
Thanks for the kind words, SnowBunny! Enjoy your fabulous new bra!
Review 13 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bunni411
City: Morris
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just Too Small
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ordered reg size but I could not fit in this at all It was too small in band and cup. Too bad, I think it would have been a nice bra. Must send it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mykschel4evr
City: Colorado Springs
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this Bra
Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a 40H and the band size does not fit tight and it tends to ride up in the back. I should have bought the 38H, but did not want the back fat to show. My fault. I have had these bras for at least a year and wash them and dry in the machine. I am now down to one because the underwire finally snapped. I love the lift and support it gives the girls and will be ordering 2 more and get 2 free. I wish that they came in more colors like pink, mocha and white. The leopard shows through quite a few shirts. Overall, I am in love with this bra. Please do not discontinue this one or change it like you have done to the lace balconette and the original balconette from about 10 years ago.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shops2buy
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Austin
I like this bra. It's stylish and I like the padding incorporated into the bra. I wear a B cup, but it was not available so I tried a C cup. Unfortunately it didn't fit. Had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kaku
Seems to run small
Date:December 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I almost always wear a 38 band size at LB, and typically either an F or G cup depending on the style as some run larger. Not in this bra!
The band was much firmer than normal, I could barely get it fastened - did not fit. I'd need at least one band size up, maybe two! (Granted, my snug underbust measure is 42, but typical bras in a 42 band would be far too large.)
Cup wise, there was quite a bit of push-up padding. Not a complaint, but something to note because it did make the cup fit smaller. Quadboob, oh, the dreaded quadboob. Probably would have been the correct cup volume had it not been padded - as is, again, a size up needed.
I'd probably need a 38G or H for the cup volume, but bump that up to a 40F/G or 42DDD/F to get the band size right too.
Not a bad looking bra, but in person the satin looks kind of cheap. It really could give a great shape in the correct size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christina b
City: doolittle
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire broke in half
This bra is great fits well and stylish but after wearing it a few times the underwire broke in 1/2 and started coming out of the side of it. I was pretty disappointed in it because I really liked the way it looked and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jors
City: Grandville
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: grandville
Nice bra - gives the girls a good lift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyJones622
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Bra
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit just right and makes my "girls" sit up pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laughing Venus
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Get's 'em up there!
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
After nursing for several years, I wanted a bra to put the girls back in their youthful place. This bra fits the bill perfectly. It's not particularly pretty, but a well constructed, supportive, black bra is a wardrobe staple. The air pad technology lends a nice full shape without making me look like I've had implants. The cleavage enhancement is also a nice plus. The support in this bra makes it just uncomfortable enough that I wouldn't wear this style every day, but it's by no means unbearable. I'll wear this when I'm in fitted tops, dresses where shape is relevant. A great addition to by bra wardrobe!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>