LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satin push up balconette bra

Our best-loved balconette bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology! A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the satin push-up balconette features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up balconette bra
Review 1 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mzmixx
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: not what i was hoping for
The straps are too tight even when loosened and the cups are too big even when the cup says its correct its not so like mine says 40DD it really should be a smaller cup and its very uncomfortable not a all day bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happi
City: kellogg
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My "cousins" are now where there supposed to be. The Fit is Great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faith B
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Support But Painful
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, support
Cons: Comfort
This bra gave me excellent lift and the look I wanted. However, the under wire created a great deal of pressure that caused bruising and swelling. I tried several forms of cushioning to no avail. I eventually stopped trying and put the bra aside for an old standby with no support. I hated to give up the support but comfort won for reason of long work days. If you can find a solution to stop the pain of the under wire. . .Go for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fee E
Date:March 4, 2014
Great support and lift. Love this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tdavis351
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great bra!
Date:February 23, 2014
I love this bra! true to size and fit extremely stylish and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SEXY!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a new fav! Then again, what wouldn't my new fav be? This is sexy, and wears nice, tru to size, puts my girls up high, and is very sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
missmistynoel
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
pretty but restricting
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This is such a pretty bra but it is kind of restricting and uncomfortable. I had issues with moving my arms around and the straps cutting into my arms. I am petite so maybe it was just too much bra. I will stick to my plunge bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPOT LADY
City: MINNEAPOLIS
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ROARING BRA
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS IS THE BOMB. LOOKS GREAT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carter12
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great bra! Will definitely buy this bra again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Issy
City: West Hills
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Makes the girls stand out pushes them up and I look 20 lbs thinner! I bought two, that's how much I love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessle318
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DDiva
City: Inland Empire
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 27, 2014
Great fitting bra...love the push-up. Affordable way to look like you had some "work done".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LALA1
City: Burlington
State: Vermont
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
I was torn about whether or not to buy this because it has the "push up" feature which I normally stay away from -- I normally take a 38D, but bought the 40D and it fits perfectly. It has multiple places to adjust the straps and gives a great amount of support! Just wish it came in more colors!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeanderingShopper
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic Bras!!!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rigid straps
I went in looking for "non-mommy" underwear and I walked out a brand new, beautiful woman! I love these bras, the way the give me an hour glass figure, a full bust and better posture. They wear great, the only problem is the straps dig a slight little bit, but nothing that is a problem over all.... Fantastic!!! I will be purchasing more!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Neli
Great Bra
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have small breasts but a wide back. This bra is great with the extra pillow helps me feel fuller plus the bra fits very well and doesn't look empty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tgwc9
City: Sedalia
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is very stylish, flalttering to your bust line and affordable. i would recommend this bra to everyone..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pixey
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra is very stylish and comfortable. I had it sent to store and it came very quickly. Love the adjustable straps. I have ordered 1 more in a solid color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolinaGirl4Life
City: Nashville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Ever
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the lift
I love this bra!!!! It lifted "my girls" up and make me appreciate the fact that you can have big breasts and still be gorgeous! Thank you Lane Bryant!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fbs girl
Terrible fit
Date:December 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought 5 bras, all the same size. 2 fit, 3 did not. This was no where near the size it said on the tag,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trish223
City: Tracy
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this bra the first time I saw it. I wear it daily and it was a challenge to find a bra that was comfortable for my job. The only downside is that sometimes the bands roll up and dig in, but that just maybe with all the reaching I do at work. But other then that, comfortable, looks and feels great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>