LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Satin push up balconette bra

Our best-loved balconette bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology! A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the satin push-up balconette features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
4
60 out of 76(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up balconette bra
Review 1 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: El Cajon
Sad this is not carried any longer
Date:June 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no longer avail
I love this bra I am a 42H and this is the best bra I have been able to find. I am very disappointed however in the fact that this bra is no longer avail. I wish they would stop changing the styles all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: KATY
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute & Uncomfotable
Date:February 18, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
The bra was beautiful but it's sizing is (small) go up at least two sizes. It was uncomfortable and tight when I tried it on and it was the size I always get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this bra!
Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough colors
I have dozens of bras in my closet mostly LB including 4 of these 2 black 2 leopard great support & yet sexy. I wear larger cup 38g . I HOPE they bring this one back and extra colors! I'd buy 2 in everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Simply Put WOW
Date:January 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, looks fabulous
It's hard to find a push up bra for girls my size. Most young ladies wonder why I want a push up bra to begin with. Well because I want them to look fresh, young and vibrant too you know, and with this bra, I didn't go wrong!!! If you want something to give you an extra boost, make you stand out in the crowd and make you feel oh so good, get this bra. It will do all that and more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2015
gives good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Bra
Date:December 10, 2015
Store Location: Plainfield, IN
Please consider making this bra in a flesh tone color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love but need in beige or nude
Date:November 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort
This is my fave daily bra! I just wish they would make in beige or nude. It is the best wearing bra and holds is shape better than any other brand I have ever worn. Just need more color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: HAYWARD
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: UNION CITY
FELLS GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Ankeny
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra!
Date:September 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Des Moines, IA
Needed to get a new bra and when I saw this one online, I decided to purchase it. Once I got it tried it on, it was a bit small in the band size. I ended up finding the size I needed at the store and exchanged it. Love that it gives me the lift I need while making my girls look fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely bra, but runs small
Date:September 10, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I really do like the boost that this bra gives, but like another reviewer mentioned, the band size seems to run small. So definitely consider going up a size in order to get the best fit on this one. (I got the black version and did not try on the print, so I don't know if there's a difference in fit for me.) Also, the detachable straps are a great idea but work poorly with this bra as a whole. I want to love this bra. I really do. But it doesn't have me sold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Black version is NOT the same as the printed one
Date:September 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described
I loved the printed version, so I ordered two black ones of supposedly the same style/cut/material. I was sadly disappointed to find out that the straps of the black version were not satin, were not sewn into the cups, and were set farther out from the center of the chest. The printed version is extremely comfortable, and I highly recommend it. If you want comfort and a well-fitting bra in this style, chose the printed version.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
This bra runs small. it is very comfortable to the point where it hurts. if you are going to but this bra I would go up in band size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lawrenceville
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit, but not nice look
Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Snellville
This bra was different, it was light weight and fits very comfortably, however it makes me look like I have pointy breasts. It gives the look of old women whose bras used to poke out. I did not like this at all, so I will be returning it. I am surprised because I always purchase balconette bras, so I 'm not sure if it is because its a French balconette.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
So Glad its not plunged because I would spill over. Love the support, Love the push up. AND REALLY.. .Love the extra padding. BUT I wish there was a option. With or without detachable straps. I was working out and one of the straps detached. I had lopsided breast. .I had to walk out to fix it. Which meant I had to take the bra off to hook it back.Im always concerned about it happening again The straps can dig into your flesh. The straps need to be padded .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: southeast
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
zooriffic!
Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: ohio
love this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Schaumburg
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Again with the detachable straps
Date:April 14, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Why must all of the cute bras for F,G, and H come only with detachable straps? The only ones that do not are full covereage. Well I have bigger boobs and I would like to show them off, not hide them.
Please consider making more of the plunge bras with out the detachable straps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable yet sexy
Date:April 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cups run a bit small
I love the look and feel of this bra. I bought it in black, and it has a vintage look that makes me feel very feminine, while being very comfortable - no pinching, sliding, or bunching. I did have to go up a cup size for this one, but it was worth it for the support and the look. I wish it came in other colors - this would be killer in a red or sapphire blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Benrardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Niice
Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bra was very comfortable and for a woman with large natural breast, having the right bra is important to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lakeside
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
emotional shopping trip
Date:March 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: santee
I went into lane Bryant near my town about a week ago to shop for a new bra or 2. And bra shopping has never been something that ended well for me ever. It always ended with me crying. I had been measured just about everywhere you can go and every place has sized me between a DD-DDD. I had been measured an F one time. But I had never found a bra that fit me perfectly and comfortably because they haven't been measuring me to my true size. CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT!!! This last time, i went in with the mind set of i'm just going to pick out 2 bra that are 42DDD and go on with my day. But as well as they are with customer service they asked if I needed any help, so i thought why not i'll go ahead and get measured. That's when the woman helping me said they called her the "boob master". and OH MY GOD!!!! yes she is. After being measured as a DDD for years, and after being measured correctly. And yes, this is when i started crying, I am a 40-42 H. yes, I said H.The thought that my boobs are that big frightened me. I was never going to find a bra that was cute or god forbid sexy. like Im 20 years old,I want my bras to be cute.She had said "give mea half hour and i promise you'll find bra that fits wonderfully" and she did. A trip that started with tears, ended in the sale of 2 bras and a couple shirts.i was satisfied. This is the bra i would wear with most outfits as the straps can be switched around or i could attact the clear straps for my tanktops or tube tops. I will be returning at the end of the month looking for a strapless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylishly Uncomfortable
Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: Albertville
I bought this bra because it was cute and looked really good when I tried it on. After a couple hours though I can't wait to take this thing off! The straps and clips on the front of the bra dig into my skin and hurt! I've never had a bra fit so uncomfortably! Even the hooks in the back are digging into me causing me to have to constantly readjust them! Will never buy this bra again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>