LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satin push up balconette bra

Our best-loved balconette bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology! A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the satin push-up balconette features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up balconette bra
Review 1 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laughing Venus
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Get's 'em up there!
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
After nursing for several years, I wanted a bra to put the girls back in their youthful place. This bra fits the bill perfectly. It's not particularly pretty, but a well constructed, supportive, black bra is a wardrobe staple. The air pad technology lends a nice full shape without making me look like I've had implants. The cleavage enhancement is also a nice plus. The support in this bra makes it just uncomfortable enough that I wouldn't wear this style every day, but it's by no means unbearable. I'll wear this when I'm in fitted tops, dresses where shape is relevant. A great addition to by bra wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SugarHips86
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This Hurts
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra twice. I really like the Push Up Demi, so when the took the air pockets out of this one, I thought they would make it as comfortable as the Demi. No such luck. The straps dig into your skin and provide little lift. The sides do not come up high enough and create an extra boob in my armpit. Then the sides cut very deeply into my sides and hurt intensely. I haven't found a reason to wear these and now I have 3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
allstarmomof1
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Uncomfortable for 44H
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, forced to order online
I was excited to get this bra thinking for once I was going to get a really pretty bra with great support. The bra itself was built sturdy, but being a 44H the straps were very very very uncomfortable. There is no padding or softness to the straps at all, they are everyday bra straps with harsh edges that cut into my skin leaving pink angry marks of irritated skin. Another complaint I have in general about the bras I buy at Lane Bryant is that the underwire in the larger cup sized bras needs to be sturdier than the average wire as I end up snapping my underwire about every 4 months and have to buy new bras just from everyday wear and tear with my heavy H cup breasts. These bras are really expensive when you are having to replace them every 4 months and I take care to hand wash and lay flat to dry so I treat them very gently. I even use Woolite to try and treat them as gentle as possible but it never fails I will be out and about running errands to at work and I feel the tell tale snap of the wire and then I am being stabbed with the jagged edge of the metal underwire within minutes of it busting until I can get somewhere to pull it out leaving one breast drooping and the other where it should be until I can get home and change bras. Unfortunately there is no bra without underwire offered in my size or I would try it out in a hot minute to see if it would support me well enough to avoid being poked by jagged sharp metal every 3 or 4 months. I wish consideration would be made for the larger cup sizes to make a pretty, comfortable, sturdy, lasting bra that could withstand the test of a heavy chest for longer than 3 or 4 months because at $54 + per bra every couple of months I may have to take out a loan just to have something to support my large chest. Another thing I am not thrilled about is having to always order online for my size as the stores never seem to carry any of them which means I can't even make sure they fit and that I like the way they feel until they arrive in the store and if they don't then I am stuck waiting for more to come in for me to try on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djc55
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: elastic straps
This bra is comfortable and would have great support except for the elastic straps. No bra holds the girls up good if the straps stretch. Other than that I am happy with this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Girls
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, customer service
May daughters will wear no other bras! They love the style and the fit. Not to mention the customer service is EXCELLENT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monkey 88
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it!!!
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
It makes it seem as if I got a boob job =D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SABREU
City: Auburn
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First pushup bra
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was the first push up bra I have purchased that was actually in my size. It is a great fit and I will definitely purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisab68
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT BRA. I can't wait for them to come out with more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yolanda1950
City: Cedar hill
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
not a good fit to wear stapless
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
when you take the straps off, the bra does not hold you up properly. too loose on the sides where the straps was removen
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KJSays
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconette bra
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Fabulous, sakersperson was so helpful thru thebra fit event
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WhizBangBoom
City: Waterford
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable and sexy.
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just purchased this bra to replace some old ones. I actually had not intended on purchasing a balconette style, but it fit very well. I enjoy the boost that the push up gives and it's very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evette
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love any bra that i purchase from Lane Bryant they are awsome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teenter
City: Eagle Springs
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A very good choice made
Date:May 5, 2014
I am very happy that I purchased the Satin Push Up Balconette Bra. It's a very comfortable wearing garment, keeping everything in place. I have referred the Satin Push Up Balconette Bra to several of my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mzmixx
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: not what i was hoping for
The straps are too tight even when loosened and the cups are too big even when the cup says its correct its not so like mine says 40DD it really should be a smaller cup and its very uncomfortable not a all day bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happi
City: kellogg
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My "cousins" are now where there supposed to be. The Fit is Great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faith B
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Support But Painful
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, support
Cons: Comfort
This bra gave me excellent lift and the look I wanted. However, the under wire created a great deal of pressure that caused bruising and swelling. I tried several forms of cushioning to no avail. I eventually stopped trying and put the bra aside for an old standby with no support. I hated to give up the support but comfort won for reason of long work days. If you can find a solution to stop the pain of the under wire. . .Go for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fee E
Date:March 4, 2014
Great support and lift. Love this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tdavis351
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great bra!
Date:February 23, 2014
I love this bra! true to size and fit extremely stylish and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SEXY!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a new fav! Then again, what wouldn't my new fav be? This is sexy, and wears nice, tru to size, puts my girls up high, and is very sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
missmistynoel
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
pretty but restricting
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This is such a pretty bra but it is kind of restricting and uncomfortable. I had issues with moving my arms around and the straps cutting into my arms. I am petite so maybe it was just too much bra. I will stick to my plunge bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>