LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jacquard ponte jacket

Our fitted jacquard jacket has you ready for the boardroom and beyond in classic herringbone. A great choice to flatter your curves, the structured fit features contoured seaming and a banded back. Finished with notched lapels, flapped hip pockets, faux chest pocket and button accents at the cuffs. A great way to polish up denim or go full-on professional with the matching Ponte Jacquard Pant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jacquard ponte jacket
Review 1 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drrosiefrankfurter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Top Ratings, Low Price
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this for $15. Love it. Flat out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meeka
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this jacket. Its is very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizMelissaahhh
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice jacket
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, a bit too short
This jacket fits so nice and looks very professional! I wish it were a tad bit longer but I still think it is great! Bought it in my normal shirt size and again great fit! I am glad I found it on sale because the original price was a bit high!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawaii Girl
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! I've already got many compliments and I've only worn it once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loving me
City: Breaux Bridge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Jacquard ponte jacket
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gemynirayn
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for work!
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This blazer is pretty short. I wish it was just a little longer. Other than that it is very comfortable and has a great business casual look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
usn7989
stylish
Date:November 29, 2013
love the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSTMomx2
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish. Not "boxy" looking at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ssparrow
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: In store
no
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: like a jacket-sweater instead of a suit jacket.
I bought this because I thought it would be a good office piece. It has no structure to it at all, and ended up looking really frumpy. I took it back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educated Diva
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This suit is very comfortable and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGreen
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great with jeans or matching pants!
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: normal size looked too small when buttoned
I really like this jacket because it's got that blazer look, but is much more comfortable. Usually a blazer is fitted but isn't that easy to move around in. This one has some stretch and definitely allows you to move.
The back is fit and flare at the bottom, so it really slims down and compliments your back, not to mention gives the jacket an element of actual design.
But since the jacket is stretchy, my normal size fit, but looked too small when it was buttoned.
So if you're more comfortable with an unbuttoned jacket, it will fit in a range of styles (I normally am on the cusp of 18/20 and 22/24, and all four sizes fit me).
But if you like to wear your blazer buttoned at some point, I recommend going up a size or two so it doesn't look like you're stuffed into the jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy D
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Professional Style
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this set for work...It is probably my favorite outfit. It is extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenten
City: detriot
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for work
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this professional suite. The pattern is perfect for work; not to loud or flashy . Pants fit perfect off the rack; I bought a 14 T and the length is a little long but it's nothing a tailor can't fix. The material is very soft. The jacket is comfortable with wiggle room in the shoulder area. I which I came in brown; if so I would buy it in a second.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Foxy Illusions
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overpriced matronly outfit!
Date:August 10, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I paid to have the 3 day shipping as I was scheduled to have an important interview. I thought the suit looked nice online but when I bought it was loose, matronly and just awful. I normally have to wear a bigger size because I wear a 42H bra size but this was swimming on me and did not look professional. The matching pants weren't anything to talk about either as they were stretch pants. Don't buy this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jacquard ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeCrazy
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Love this Jacket
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I actually went to pick up the polka dot blazer but came out with the classy jem. I thought I would pick a more classier look and this is one that will last in my closet for years to come. It's a small chevron pattern but a pattern that has staying power. I super comfy, thanks to the stretch. I would go down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.