LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lena ponte jacquard pant

Designed to fit and flatter every fabulous curve, our Lena ponte pant updates your look in style-savvy herringbone jacquard. Ponte knit is essential for your busy lifestyle because of its wash & wear convenience that resists wrinkles, fading and pilling. In a classic leg design, it offers pull-on styling with a soft elastic waist and no pockets for a sleek, smooth silhouette.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Review 1 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunny77
Great Comfy pants
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
These kind of skim the body, and have a heavy weight fabric. Super comfy, and look okay on. I think the top area to inseam seems a little big/bunchy on me, but I don't tuck anything into them so not a big deal. Overall, decent looking comfy pants for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nik73
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
These pants are really comfortable and soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rorig
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love these pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EEspersen
City: Crookston
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my favorite pants
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love these pants! Very comfortable and easy to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROSIE JANE
City: GALLATIN
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of the most comfortable fitting slacks that still look dressy! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkerbell
Great pants!
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are so wonderful! They are so comfy that I feel like I'm still in my pajamas, yet, they are professional enough to wear to the office! I'm in love!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pway
City: Pway
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
The feel of these ponte knit pants are great!! However, they run short, the waist band does not stretch, they are big in the seat/thigh area.. Truly disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mizwizard
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Fit nice, warm for the winter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishTrish
Great Fit and Length!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normaly wear an 18 20 pant but was tired that the leg and thigh area was so wide/roomy. So I purchased a 14 16 and it was a little tight pulling up over my hips but once I was past that it was perfect! I'm so glad I got these, I love the convinence of not having to iron them before using!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvs to smile
City: Roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these pants, as they go with so many different tops...very comfortable. The only thing is that they are a little shorter than expected by ~1 inch...I just won't wear them with heels! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kinard
Nice, but
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This pants are very nice and comfortable, but I needed a size larger. Just received them yesterday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nana65
Soft elastic waist
Date:November 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The pants are stiff and have almost no give in the supposed elastic waist. The fit runs 2 sizes smaller than the size shown. Would not recommend to anyone unless you don't need plus size clothing, then they would be perfect for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnappyG
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I travel alot for my job. These travel well...don't wrinkle. Love everything about these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stylish lady
City: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Great purchase
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pants feel great, and also give a slimming affect.
Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryNoelia
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite go-to work pants
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, don't wrinkle
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these slacks/pants. I'm waiting for more colors! Easy fabric makes them so comfortable and they look very stylish which makes them great for the office. I love that they are pull on so no fussing with buttons or zippers and no pinching at the waist.. Please make more colors available and love that they fit right, i'm tall (5'10) and they fit just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CGreen
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for work, waist not comfortable
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: stylish matching jacket, great lightweight suit
Cons: Fit, Comfort, waistband too tight has no stretch, pant legs too wide
I absolutely love the fabric of these pants. It's very soft and is heavy enough to be fitted, but soft enough to be comfortable. The matching jacket has great stretch to it, and is really comfortable to move in.
But the pants are very wide leg and have an uncomfortable waistband. As others have mentioned, the waist band has no stretch to it, and is stiff. I ended up having to get a larger size than I've ever worn before because I wanted the suit for work, but the waist was downright painful in my usual size.
Even with the bigger size, the waistband is not much more comfortable, but I can deal with it so I can have the suit look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kadorbug
These feel amazing!
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these slacks! They fit me wonderfully. I love the drape, the fabric, and the fit. The heavier fabric is great for fall and winter, and feels so soft on my skin. At a glance, they don't look like they would feel silky, but they do. They are very comfortable and are perfect for work, very professional looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliShopgirl
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great looking pants that fit oddly
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, frumpy pants
I'm very thick waisted and as I've grown older, I have found comfort is key. I am not afraid to wear elastic waisted pants as dress pants for work. That being said I was happy to find these. I love the jacquard print and the ponte styling. I exchanged the 14/16 for an 18/20 because I couldn't even get the 14/16 past my knees. The 18/20, however, slipped on easily. Unfortunately there isn't an elastic waistband on these pants-they are just slightly stretched fabric and that said there is nothing holding the pants up. So I found myself constantly adjusting to try to "make" them fit. They truly look like frumpy, baggy pants. Certainly do not like them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ausa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Yuck
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Heavy (thick) fabric.
Waistband is not stretch
Looks much better in the photos than in person, a friend called them ugly.
I am an old school 'Blue Circle' in pants. and usually wear a 22 (4blue circle) in LB pants bought 22/24tall.. length was good.
.
Too big in the hips, wont stay up, but tight on the thighs
Returning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena ponte jacquard pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic with a Kick
City: Lake Geneva
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ponte: check ; Pull on: check ; Petite: check!!
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, ponte knit, heavier fabric good for winter, classic herringbone jacquard, petite and tall lengths, value, dressy enough for work, easy care never wrinkles
Cons: Fit
Every year at this time I check out LB's new trousers. I am always looking for comfortable flattering suitable for work pants. I especially like pull-on pants with an elastic waist, and LB has had some of the nicest best-fitting styles over the years. I find that their elastic waist pull-on pants can be worn even as my weight fluctuates. I find that trousers with zippers only fit well over a short range of weight fluctation.. I also look for PONTE knit fabric pants as PONTE drapes well and is flattering. PONTE also has a richer look, more like wool fabric, but softer and more comfortable , and less expensive than wool. I also look for Petite length so I don't have the added expense and bother of having them altered.
I love the new Lena Ponte Jacquard Pant. It is a rich heavy fabric that will be nice all autumn and winter. I love that it is a classic herringbone rather than just black, or gray. For the money, especially with a promotion, these pants are very nice. As far as fit, just like last year, LB could have added more elastic in the waist. The pants pulled on easily, but that was because that size fit me well EXCEPT in the waist where it was too big. And actually I am an apple shape with weight in the waist. Sadly I will have to take these to be altered in the waist so they fit better. I am keeping them because they are very good-looking Ponte, Petite length, classic herringbone pattern pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.