LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pointelle sweater dress

Charmingly detailed with stripes of pointelle stitching, our soft sweater dress sweetens your season beautifully! A classic for its wear-anywhere appeal and feminine fit, this versatile dress flatters with a scoop neckline, 3/4 sleeves and seamed waist, plus the perfect length to wear it alone or layered over tights for chillier days. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pointelle sweater dress
Review 1 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST MAGIC
City: CINCINNATI
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
COOLEST OVER THE KNEE BOOTS
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
BLACK OVER THE KNEE BOOTS! LOOK LIKE RIDING BOOTS IN THE FRONT. STUDDED UP THE BACK SEAM. A WONDERFUL COMBINATION OF CLASSIC & FUNKY THIS MAKES THIS PRODUCT JUST MAGICAL AND A COMMENT GETTER!
THANKS,JUST MAGIC (JOHNNYE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLB in ATL
City: Atlanta
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LBSD "Little Black Sweater Dress"
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fully lined
CUTE and comfortable, not bulky, has its own lining, too! I paired with a grey/black infinity scarf and silver jewelry, opaque tights (like in the pic), and ballet slipper flats. I'm sure it will look great with boots, pashmina or shrug for cooler weather also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quin95
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 7, 2013
Very pleased with this purchase and great multi purpose winter dress! Thanks Lane Bryant for coming out with continued great dresses for the office or casual!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dreamstealer
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
ehh
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I was so excited to get this dress but was not impressed. ... very boring and not worth the price.Although comfortable and a great length for us shot gals alas I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sita
City: bklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fit great and is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
neenieleenie
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
UGH
Date:September 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Because other comments had mentioned this dress was short I thought it might make a cute outfit over leggings. It did not work in that way and it did not work as a dress alone. It has no shape, no style and is really unflattering. It is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ann54
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit ever
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress and how it fit my body you can dress it up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asat
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Comfortable, not too hot, added a belt and scarf to give it a little more style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimplyYummyTreatsTS
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this!!!
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
I can't wait for cooler fall weather. This will be great with tights and flats or tall boots. Super cute to accessorize with too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anni
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Missed the Mark and Not as Shown
Date:September 10, 2013
This had great potential, and I guess might with a jacket over it, however there are other issues. The sleeves are frumpy and not as shown in the photo. They're wide and hanging and they're very unflattering. If I wear a jacket or blazer over it, it resolves this issue but then there is the matter of the skirt lining stopping short, showing a perforated pointelle design through to your leg a few inches before the final hem - which stops the eye at the worst possible leg point and just breaks up the flow. Again, unflattering and this feature did not show in the photo. In fact the dress is much longer than the photo shows. I'm really disappointed. It will be going back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pointelle sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krgmd
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too short
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, too short
The dress was comfortable, but ended up being shorter than I would like. It went about 4 inches above my knee, and I do not like to show that much of my thighs.
The material fit well and was comfortbale.
Style-wise, I thought you would see the cut-outs better that I did, so it was more boring in person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.